We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Garden Hotel South Beach

1050 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5018 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Miami South Beach)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Garden Hotel South Beach
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Garden Hotel South Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    92
    56
    14
    15
See reviews for
38
94
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Garden Hotel South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We just stayed here one night as a stopping point after a long flight and headed to the Keys. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, very clean but pretty small. If you book through Expedia (and probably some other sites) a fruit platter and muffin is included in you stay for breakfast, otherwise it's a simple continental, cereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The rooms are clean and the location is nice but I would never stay again. They pretend it's a resort and it is not ! No pool everything is very old. Staff is awful and the valet parking that you pay 36$ a night for is the worst I've encountered. Fist day it took 45 minutes to get our car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

South Beach can be expensive and this was the lowest price at $89 per night. It is still under construction and that woke us up early which we were not happy about. It is located right in the middle of everything and is a short walk to the beach, bars, restaurants, etc. You can use their valet for $32 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. On my way home from a conference at FIU. I booked the room on priceline for $85 for the night. The hotel wanted to hold $250 on my card for my pre-paid room!! Are you kidding me. Most hotel's hold $50 but $250 was outrageous. After waiting over an hour to talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for a night on South Beach. As former locals who prefer to get a room rather than risk the drive home when the party's over, let's just say we've experienced our fair share of South Beach/Downtown Miami hotels. For the price, this is probably the best one we have stayed in. The rooms are spacious (especially the bathroom),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was not blown away. But it was perfectly fine and I certainly didn't hate it. Good points: Amazing location. You have the beach on the doorstep. Close to fantastic places to eat such as David's Cafe, the 11th Street Diner and Chalan on the Beach. Cute decoration and colours in the rooms. Room cleanliness. Friendly staff. Complimentary fruit, papers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Shores, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My stay in this horrible hotel did not like at all, is under construction, there's cucurachas and rats, no cell phone signal, no wi-fi, the pool is closed, The manager of the hotel is a dump, treats customers very badly, have no professional ethics, my stay had to be 6 days and 5 nights and poude not be even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
buenos aires
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

this hotel is under construccion, so most of the amenities are closed , like the pool. During my stay phones were not working at all . only phones from the front desk were working. They should tell u when u book you r room . so you can be notified about it and may have some kind of attention for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had an absolute amazing stay in this hotel. People were very sceptic about this place because of the renovations and no pool issue. But come on.... You are on South Beach!!!!!! You can go to the beach within just a minute or two walking. I really had no problems not having the pool to cool down in. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GardenHotelMiami, General Manager at The Garden Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and give us your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that our staff was able to help you with anything you needed regardless of the hour and hope to see you back soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

this place was a very good choice for us, for what we paid we were very happy with this, it was a shame about the pool which wasnt open went otherwise the location is perfect, walking distance from everything you need. four of us stayed here and the size was perfect for us would choose we had two double beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay