We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Victor

4.5 of 5 1144 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Victor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Victor
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    96
    33
    21
    19
See reviews for
36
155
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

its not a big hotel and better for it. The housekeeping is as good as any five star with two lots of towels a day, turn down and clean sheets every day. The bathroom products are quality and whilst a basic room is not huge it's got everything you should need. Other people have said about extras on their bill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is interesting to hear that others have had issues with reservations. I booked two nights at Hotel Victor, then called back to change my reservation to a later date. I am now being told there is no record of my revised reservation, and I will not be refunded my one night deposit (I am being charged as a "no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked two nights here through a travel agency, and despite receiving an email confirmation to that effect, and making a call to the hotel directly prior to departure to check it, upon arrival after a 12 hour journey, there was 'no record of my reservation, and, great, 'no rooms available.' After many phone calls and stress, I was put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. First I want to apologize a reservation mix-up led to your being relocated to another hotel due to our being booked up. Had to stayed with us you may have left with a more pleasant impression as your vision of the hotel is not typical. Your observations are very valuable so that we can be... More 

chicago
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike some of the recent reviews we had a favorable experience. We booked through the Art Basel website without looking at this site. To begin we loved the vibe and multicultural Ocean Drive, South Beach location. The hotel is located just next to the former Gianni Versace mansion. We found our room to be attractive, modern and obviously recently remodeled.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We loved having you here visiting with us! The Team and I look forward to having you back here with us again soon! Best regards, Chauncey General Manager More 

Oslo
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering our room we were greeted by the world’s largest cockroach and several long black hairs in the shower, and cigarette butts around the patio door. As well as a smell of spoiled milk, that would grow worse by the day. And a huge wad of chewing gum ground into the carpet. Every day the elevators would break at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed you did not entirely enjoy your visit with us and that you were inconvenienced. This is not typical of our guest's experiences. Your observations are very valuable to us to focus our efforts on always improving our guest's experiences. Please contact me directly when visiting the area next so I can organize... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night during art Basel. We got a discounted rate on this hotel of $340 including fees and taxes for a room on the 7th floor with views of the ocean from the bedroom and bathroom. Getting a good deal helps one less annoyed by little things that come up. I would not choose to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your comments are very valuable to us to focus our efforts on making an ever more wonderful stay for our guests. We do go o great lengths to explain our service charge. I am disappointed you did not entirely enjoy your visit with us. The Team and I loved having you here with us. Please... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel rooms is great but unfortunately there is no care or concern for the Rooms hygiene. Pervious comments I have read regarding ants and insects in the rooms are 100% accurate. Infact, my last night in the room I found a lizard. I called the front desk to explain the situation and my phobia with lizards. Of course they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed to learn you were inconvenienced while visiting with us. South Florida is a sub-tropical environment but you should not have to experience our local wild life in your room. Please accept my apology but we cannot always control nature. I am particularly surprised by your description of your conversation with our Team... More 

Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there in August 2013 when the hotel was just opened, unfortunately my room in ocean side, was noisy, when I woke up the pool was under construction so very noisy, I called Alex Barbara the concierge chief who welcomed me the day before, he got it that the hotel noise and he offered me a restaurant lunch while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding Alex and the hotel! We loved having you here visiting with us! The Team and I look forward to having you back here with us again soon! Best regards, Chauncey More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was booked by my Father and therefore we didn't know what to expect. We were extremely impressed with the facilities and location of the Hotel - it is perfectly placed on the beach front and the interior is very pretty. The services and staff are very hospitable and everything is easy to get to (whether its just local shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was wonderful having you here visiting with us! The Team and I look forward to having you here with us again soon! Best regards, Chauncey More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights over the weekend here with 5 girlfriends and my expectations were exceeded. Location: Perfect. Hotel is right on Ocean Drive, across the street from the beach and walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Gorgeous views of the beach from most rooms and the 2nd floor pool. Service: Pretty good. All staff were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We loved having you here visiting with us! Your observations are extremely valuable to focus our efforts to provide an ever better guest experience. The Team and I look forward to having you here with us again soon! Best regards, Chauncey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor

Address: 1144 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Victor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel Miami Beach
Hyatt Miami Beach
Hotel Victor Miami
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Rimless Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Very Victor Suite (9)
Viewed
Victor Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay