We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Victor

1144 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Victor
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    136
    49
    31
    35
See reviews for
56
231
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Calgary, Ab
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the get go this hotel does not meet up. The management is no where to be found to get any of your concerns met. Chauncey the general manager was requested 5 times to call our room or stop by to address, phone not working, clock radio not working, room not made up and among other concerns. He sent maid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

It is sad, ddmack, that despite several team members contacting you, including me when I learned of your inconveniences, that this is the impression you took away from your visit with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your visit despite the team speaking with you to address several issues that you said you had with your... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

had sockets hanging off the wall. TV didnt work. Phone didnt work. food from the restaurant very avergage at best. on the plus side. bed was comfortable. BEWARE ADDITIONAL "SERVICE CHARGE" of $18 per day. apparently its to cover WIFI and BIKES !!!...as well as the "FREE" international calls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

I am very disappointed you did not entirely enjoy your visit with us, Simon. With all the broken items in your room, I don't recognize the hotel you're describing. This is certainly not a typical experience. I have shared your comments with the restaurant company as well. Regarding the service fee, it is far from hidden. All our literature makes... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came here for a girls trip to celebrate my birthday. The staff was amazing especially Mauro at the front desk. He made sure that we had a great stay and an even better birthday. The room was HUGE and the location was amazing and beyond convenient. Would 100% recommend this place for a girls getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

It's wonderful to learn you thoroughly enjoyed your birthday visit with us, Ashley. We loved having you here with us. Mauro, The Team and I hope to have you here with us again very soon. Best regards, Chauncey More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a shame, the design of the property is very nice and the hotel is well positioned on a buzzy part of south beach. Our room was a decent size and the water pressure was good in the shower. However, the problem that others refer to here about the hotels approach to customer service is indeed true. Pretty shocking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

I am sad to learn that you have not enjoyed your visit with us, Matt. I apologize for your inconveniences. The spa and gymnasium is undergoing a renovation and is scheduled to re-open at the end of this month, May. The restaurants are open. A portion of one of the restaurants is being renovated, however, the other portions are open... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed in the hotel for 2 nights last week. Hotel is very clean and location is great. However as a young couple the additional charges at check out certainly add up. Car parking is exceptionally expensive at 35 Dollers per day. On check out we had to pay a service fee and also some sort of tax which was equal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Than you for your comments, James. It was great having you visit with us. The Team and I hope to have you here with us again very soon. Best regards, Chauncey More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fine, the mould around the sink in the bathroom not so! I can see it in the reflection of the mirror! The light on my husbands side of the bed fell apart as he went to turn it on, that being said it was fixed when we came back to the room. The staff seem very friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Heather. I am sorry you encountered some inconveniences while visiting with us. I have passed your comments onto the restaurant company as well, since they are separate from the hotel. We loved having you visit with us and the Team and I hope to have you here with us again. Best regards, Chauncey More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing experience! The staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful! They all helped make our week an exceptional experience! Will go back definitely! Great location too! Walking distance to shopping, beach, entertainment! Totally awesome in every way! We highly recommend you stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

It is wonderful to learn you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us, Chris. Thank you for sharing your special event with us. Happy Anniversary! The Team and I hope to have you visit with us again very soon. Best regards, Chauncey More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked via the British Airways website for a weeks stay, as the write up looked good. The hotel has recently been renovated and the rooms are finissshed to a good standard, with comfortable beds. Unfortunately, the standard of housekeeping doesn't match and is pretty poor - continually needed to ask for basics in the bathroom to be replenished. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to learn that this is the impression you left with, Adrian. We take go to great lengths to make sure that all fees are disclosed through all avenues that our guests book through. British Airways is no different. If you look over their site and read their confirmations, it is made very clear that there is... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I found the Hotel Victor on TripAdvisor and it is everything people describe. The location is amazing, the staff are some of the nicest people we have ever met, and the bed is the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Our flight arrived at 12:15pm and despite the 4pm check in time we were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

It is wonderful to learn you two thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us, Michelle. We loved having you here with us. The Team and I hope to have you visit again very soon! Best regards, Chauncey More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel front team were friendly and helpful (although somewhat limited in knowledge). Room its self very clean and very quiet considering the location. All in all very nice stay with a few minor points, pool was very small and not very clean (bugs floating in the water and very tired/dirty lounge beds/chairs) hotel bar service was verging on Poor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations. I am sad to learn you did not entirely enjoy your visit, Ollie. The Team and I hope to have you here with us again so your can have a more satisfying time with us. Best regards, Chauncey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Rimless Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Very Victor Suite (9)
Viewed
Victor Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities