We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Miami Beach accommodations

Crescent Resort On South Beach

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)
Hotel amenities
Crescent Resort On South Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
81%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
levycamille Barcelona, Spain
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    139
    30
    31
    25
See reviews for
88
128
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this boutique hotel a few times and I have referred many out of town friends to stay here....our favorite is not just the hotel, but the service given. Jim, the GM, hooked my friends and I up with passes to a few clubs and dinner reservations at 2 different locations. We also had the pleasure of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read that our teams were so pleasant and helpful. It is always our goal that it will be our team members that make all the difference in your stays here and we are thrilled to have succeeded at executing this. We are passionate about going above and beyond when delivering an exceptional hospitality experience. We will... More

Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me keep this short and simple: This "hotel" is probably the worst choice any properly functioning adult can make if they choose to stay here after reading this review and many others like it afterwards. Cons: 1. Bug infested rooms/products (e.g. towels, floors, bedsheets...etc.) 2. Non-functioning keys/appliances/bathrooms 3. Compromised safety (our room was turned over to other patrons, who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review

As we are committed to creating an experience that exceeds guest satisfaction, your feedback was most concerning to us. We are, equally disheartened at your disappointment in your experience and service provided by our usually very friendly and often complimented front desk and management teams. We would like to assure you that the impression you and your guests had after... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start off by saying that if I could give this hotel zero stars, I would. The conditions my friends and I endured during this stay were deplorable! Toilets that wouldn't flush, insect infested towels, ignorant staff, double booking a room so that strangers walked into our room at night, room keys the NEVER WORKED.... just overall the worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review

At Crescent Resort on South Beach, we have an ongoing commitment to making improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests. We appreciate you and your guest’s feedback and patience with us as we continue on that commitment. Additionally, we appreciate your party’s willingness to accept a partial refund of your stay as a gesture of our good will... More

College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nobody has ever made me feel so insulted, demeaned, and as worthless as Sarah of Diamond Resorts and her management staff had made me feel throughout my entire stay at Crescent Resort. Even during the aftermath of fighting to get my money back, they continued to show me that they did not care to make appropriate amends for my terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review

We sincerely regret to read of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay. This being said, we had worked very diligently to amend your concerns and assure you this is completely uncharacteristic of our resort. While we did go on to offer a full refund on all the resort fees on each room and refunded a night as a gesture of... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome Place to stay for convenience. Directly across the street from the beach and the nightlife clubs. Liquor store around the corner for those who don't want to spend all the money for Miami drinks. Hotel is in the middle of all attractions. However. Hotel could use a pool and could upgrade some of the patio furniture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was so centrally located at the real Miami Beach and Art Deco. Room are nice, and luxury is a lot. I love it. Once you are out you are at the Ocean Drive! The beach front to Miami beach is too close than less than a minute walking. Luxury night life. Remember this is not for childrens. Girls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

One and two bedrooms with full kitchens are big plus. However, interiors of the rooms are quite outdated, especially tv's. There is a tanning deck on top floor, although no pool. Also, if the resort has had a beach beds at the beach across from the hotel, available for registered guests it would have been much better than the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Wow! Just Wow!! We stayed at this hotel on our return from our cruise. The location is perfect, steps away from the beach. It's blocks from food but not close enough to be in the middle of the nightlife noise. We arrived before our rooms were ready the amazing gentleman at the front counter got us towels and stored our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Located right across the street from the beach and walking distance to everything in South Beach makes it a win for location. The property itself is dirty. Carpet in hallways is filthy. Hunks of sand and hair on floor in bathrooms. Cabinets sticky. Entire condo needs to be gutted and redone. That being said....if you don't want anything other than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I came here with my fiance for our anniversary. The person I checked in with was Jacques, he was very helpful,kind, and pleasant. We arrived to our room 3307 and it was smelling fresh and it was really clean. I wanted extra towels and Jacques was nice enough to bring it to us (i'm use to most front desk ppl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Crescent Resort On South Beach

Enlarge Map