We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    81
    321
    343
    143
    238
See reviews for
427
312
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1126)
  • Mar-May only
    (306)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
There are newer reviews for Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Pitman, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Cant avoid to compare and this is not a hotel I would recommend. After all the extra fees I rather pay a little extra and stay somewhere else. You can tell this property has gone through major mandatory county updates and they were done at a fast pace and really bad. No attention to details at all. I suggest do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pizzagarden, we appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the view of your room. We apologize for any inconvenience. If you would like to return, feel free to contact us directly. More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

it seemed dirty and everything was old / outdated. There was barely any mobile service, unless you stood by the window. But I sort of feel like they did it on purpose so you would use the WiFi. (They had no batteries in the remote, I had to call the lobby for them to give me some.) i liked it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear honeymoonavenue, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed the ocean-view your room had. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. Your comments will help us improve our service. We hope to see you again! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

we were meant to stay for 5 days however checked out and moved to another hotel within 48 hours. when we arrived, just after 11pm local time we were greeted with a very old pile of vomit on the steps, we didn't get a 'hello' or 'welcome' but a 'I need your credit card, we are taking a $250 deposit'.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DPitts_92, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback will help us improve our service. I apologize for your inconvenience. We would like to be your Miami Beach destination in the future. I can assure you we'll meet and exceed your expectations. Please contact us directly. More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Paris, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Great location - pool, beach, shopping, dining. Pool area is quite large, few more chairs and umbrellas would be nice. Beach is just a gate and a boardwalk away. Large hotels on either side provide beach chairs and umbrellas but nothing from this hotel. Restaurant was very nice, great staff, great pricing. Room was very spacious but not utilized well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LadybugChamp, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very happy you enjoyed the time spent in our hotel. Your comments will help us improve our service. I'm sure we'll see you again. Feel free to contact us directly to get that Ocean Front unit. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Customer service was great.But too many junk fees at check in.Unknown to us prior to arriving.Great location.Will come again.Need to update Wi Fi.They say they have WiFi but they really don't.You need to use lap top or I-pad in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very happy you enjoyed our customer service. Our fees are displayed when making reservations and we explain them at check-in so there would be no surprises. Please share with us how you reserved your hotel room. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I stayed at the ocean view room of this hotel in last summer for a few nights. I liked the staffs because they were very friendly, and the location because it was right next to the beach; water was beautiful! The room was little old though, especially the restroom.. whenever I used it, it would make a loud noise for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Woo Seok. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are working on the maintenance of the building and I'm sure you will not have any problems when you come back. We're looking forward to your next visit. More 

Litteton
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This property is very old and run down. The lobby and enterance way are very uninviting. The room was very outdated and dirty. There were no shower supplies provided, you could barely see out of the front windows, the racks in the refrigerator were rusty...and that's just a start. We came and went as fast as we could.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LindaBucc.Thank you for sharing your experience. We'll continue to work on the maintenance of the common areas and the rooms as well. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I hope you give us another chance. Do not hesitate to contact us. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I don't know were to start from. First we arrived to what they call 3 or 4 star hotel. There is no bell man to carry your luggage. Checked in the hotel from 4th of April till 10th of April. Got a studio in the hotel on the 4th floor. Room is filthy, old. The AC control is mounted upside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hatem, thank you for sharing your experience. First and foremost, I would like to extend you my most sincere apology for not providing a satisfactory experience. Since very recently, we have implemented bellman service to the hotel. I'm sure that all the maintenance issues you had or might have had we could have solved them for you or give... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I have travelled all over the world - from backpacking through Asia to 5 star hotels like the Breakers. I know that you get what you pay for. I was not expecting luxury. What I got was: getting locked in my room, a room safe that acted up on the last day and refused to open even though we used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Somerdale, New Jersey
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I stayed here with a couple of friends over spring break not realizing that a lot of the rooms at this hotel are privately owned. I booked an Oceanview studio with 2 floors and I got the complete opposite. Instead we had a one floor apartment with 2 bedrooms and a view to the street out front of the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

833 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (475)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (83)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (131)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (96)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room (89)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay