We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Add Photo

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    321
    343
    141
    237
See reviews for
427
310
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1123)
  • Mar-May only
    (306)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The valet parking was a mess( NOT FREE) they didn't even help us with our bags. We managed to find our own cart when we arrived, but had to lug everything down ( no carts) at checkout. No concierge to ask for a restaurant or activities near by. There was one person sitting at a desk with several surveillance monitors,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My niece and I had FUN this Weekend! We stayed at the Casaablanca Enjoyed out Townhouse the Beach and pool was NICE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I guess timing has a LOT to do with your Hotel Stay! School is out! My niece Birthday this weekend! Our townhouse was LOVELY..we didn't expect It SO it was extra Special! Pool Clean..Beach was Nice, Weather was Great, Restaurant was Good...Great Vacation. Definitely would come back AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cocorain, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We'd love to service you again in the future. Looking forward to it. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved our room through travel agent for a stay April 16 to April 19, 2015. We were given saddest room of all available in the hotel. The staff hardly understood anything but Spanish which we didn't understood at all. There were several defects in the room ( please see photos), I hurt my foot badly due to broken transition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hemant, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback will help us improve our service for future guests. We appreciate your business and kindly ask you to contact us directly for a future reservation. We would like to be your destination in Miami Beach. More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel brings so many good memories. I met great friends there. Staff was extra friendly. Service was great. Hotel and pool were perfect. Affordable price. Beach view from the pool. Best place to bring your friends for an extended stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Veronica D, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to your return. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible customer service. Upon checking in they gave us a dirty room and then made me wait another 25 minutes to get another room. Housekeeper does not come and clean your room at all. I had to call front office after 3days to ask someone to come clean the room. All the housekeeper did was make the bed did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear veasna h, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We're working closely with our housekeeping department to prevent this type of issues in the future. We hope you can give us another chance. More 

Albany, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved our room through a third party site and got an awesome rate. The bad thing was we were not aware for the $10/night resort fee...and I still don't understand what that was for see as we only got our room cleaned twice, we paid $20/day to park and if you lost a card for the towels it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aeh111591, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. It will help us continue to improve our service. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to see you back again with us. More 

Punta del Este, Uruguay
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simple hotel, the best part is the rate, very convinient considering location. Suite is comfortable and clean. Breakfast was not included and it is not convenient nor good. Average service in general, good Internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please contact us for a future reservation so we can add any special request. Thank you! More 

fryeburg maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this for our family vacation. They said it was a condo. It is just a glorified hotel room with a kitchen. When you do book make sure you bring dish soap a kitchen towel to wash and wipe dishes. They are not provided. You get 2 rolls of toilet paper then you provide your own. Bring your own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elcatto, we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us improve our service. May I suggest a hotel unit for next time. We hope to see you back again. More 

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Found hotel on third party site, payed $50 a night in May, not bad price wise. Nice pool area to relax in, the room was a little outdated (so is the sign out front haha). It sits on 25th and is a quick walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

825 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (467)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (131)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (90)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room (89)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay