We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Hotel website
6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had written a rather scathing review of this hotel a couple of months ago, and am surprised to see that it has been removed without my consent or any notification whatsoever! Well allow me to write one again- although the location was great, the staff was not very impressive- slow to respond and not the friendliest. The hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunshinenam
Denekamp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this place! Great location at the beach. Close to bus stop, bus takes you to south beach. Would recommend New York breakfast place for the best breakfast, is 1 block down the road. Hotel staff is superfriendly. Hope to come back one day!

Helpful?
Thank manojel
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a beautiful views and the apartment are fully equipped. it is right on the beach. For me it is the best place to go with your family and your friends. it has a beautiful poll y a good restaurant

Helpful?
Thank BookingVR
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We work hard to provide the best service and we will continue to do our best. We look forward to your next visit. Once again, thank you for staying with us. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked here for two nights however checked out within an hour of arriving. I waited for 5 minutes in line to check in while the staff and some guests were doing a dodgy money deal over the counter, and I obviously caused them an inconvenience by needing to check in! Got given our key to our room.. anybody... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Casey A

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

first of all it doesn't say we have to pay for parking.it is 25 dollars per day.then they charged us more then they suppose to charge.they just adding things to your bill which is not nice.447 dollars was my price it was showing on booking.com.they charged me 528 for rooms. then 30 dollars per service which.we got for only one... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tufan K
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

FIRST, THE PROS: beds were very comfortable; sheets were smooth, comfy, and clean; ocean view was beautiful, draperies and sheers were effective, housekeeping did a great job with what they had to work with, front desk staff were polite, cheerful, and helpful to the point of their ability. NEXT, THE CONS: "new hotel" had chipped paint on cabinets and doors;... More 

Helpful?
Thank guayc
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was disappointing to you. We will work hard to improve our service. In fact, you would be glad to know that our wifi service is being upgraded to fiber optics. This will allow more users to have greater speeds and connectivity. We are confident you would be able to enjoy... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived with a tour The day before we were told we might be able to get our rooms by 2pm even though check in was 4pm. Arrived and no rooms ready. Didn't receive rooms until after 4pm This was frustrating as it was New Years Eve and we were getting ready to go out at 8:30pm. Rooms were ok,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nykkyl
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you stay during New Year's Eve with us. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Our standard check-in time is 4:00 PM and we made sure the group leaders were informed of that. Early check-ins are granted on a first-come-first-served basis. We will work hard to fix the problems you had and improve... More 

Agawam, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first day in Miami, but we experienced the worst situation in this hotel. After we got off the car, the staff asked us to leave our car at the front door and checked in first. We waited for about 10 minutes and one front desk staff told us directly that we had been assigned to another hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce9414
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that re-location was not expected and we apologize for that. Hardly ever do they happen, and unfortunately happened to you during your stay. However, we considered this issue and provided with accommodations similar to ours at a nearby hotel. We comply with our responsibility to provide you with accommodations but we do apologize... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for NYE. We arrived around 10am after our flight and Luis took our bags and we were able to eat at the restaurant which had an awesome server and enjoyed the beach. The oceans just a few steps away. We went to check in at 3pm and they told us they were overbooked and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very proud of our staff members and we are sure Luis would love to read your review. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Not only did we not get the room we had asked for, but the rooms were disgusting (stained carpet, protective sheets....), the walls, chairs, and bathtubs were all chipped...and to top it all off the AC was not working for hours and then had to overwork and made noise all night. A real horror! The add is completely misleading!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank jcpri
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Based on the nature of the complaint, we would rather speak to you personally. Give us a call at 305-868-0010 ext. 7106. There many issues our staff could have solved right away for you, so we would like to make it right for you. Thanks again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,026 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (668)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from room (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (183)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room (89)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Deauville Beach Resort
#157 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,003 reviews
Collins Hotel
#124 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#119 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#177 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay