We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 197 Miami Beach hotels

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel) (Oceanfront)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #127 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jamie S Seattle, United States
Write a Review

874 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    210
    224
    148
    159
See reviews for
271
274
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Bay City, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am sorry to say, I would not stay at this hotel again, unless it gets it badly needed updates. The staff was the best part of our stay. They were friendly and helpful. But the hotel is old. The refrigerator is in the closet where you hang your clothes, very inconvenient. The room was clean, but old carpeting throughout,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with young family, noisy, outdated and needs updating. Carpets were very dirty - infants knees and hands were black. Excessive noise at night - university kids coming back from bars. Pull out coach unacceptable for sleeping - wires with a single sheet on it. Housekeeping not keeping toiletries filled - took 2 days of calling to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location on the boardwalk and within walking distance to the best Indonesian restaurant of all time ever (Indomania--go there!). The lobby has been updated, but the rooms need updating. Our carpet was dingy and a bit moist, the furnishings were clearly outdated, and it didn't feel like Miami Beach, overall. I'd look into another hotel until these rooms get... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your recent stay and your comments. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve. We are in the process of a number of renovations that include all guestrooms. We strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible and apologize if the accomodations were not to your liking. We hope that... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again, I had to haggle again at reception to confirm my room, even though I had booked well in advance, I had requested if possible for the same room as used previously, in 2013. My room in 2014 was overlooking a building site. Miami is an experience, and my visit was ruined by the room, day 1.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. We do try to accomodate all of our guests in their room choice, especially repeat guests as they always have a favorite room. We apologize that we were not able to accomodate you in the same room as last year. Although we do our best it is sometimes not possible due to occupancy... More

Bethlehem, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had five other people stay at this hotel with me for spring break and we love that the room accommodated all six of us however we kept having issues with the toilettes in one of our bathrooms. The check-in staff and the rest of the staff was very friendly however checking-out the male working there was rude. Please take... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and had a good experience with our FD staff and concierge. We apologize that you experienced an issue at check-out and will use your comments to improve for our future guests. We hope to see you again real soon! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More

Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel b/c it was my birthday weekend. My boyfriend and I arrived late on Friday night (3/14) and there was no one available to help us with our luggage. In addition, we have a Ford F-150 truck and was told that there wasn't any parking available and the front desk didn't mention that the hotel actually had... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do have a parking garage available onsite although it has limited spaces available. Once those spaces are taken, we recommend the garage nearby. I'm sorry to hear you had difficulties parking and that you were not pleased with the view in... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The best part of this hotel is being directly on the beach! We loved the ocean view room, and it was definitely worth the extra $ to sit for coffee or drinks on the balcony. If we stayed longer, I would have asked for another chair. The room was fine with 2 double beds for 3 nights. Longer might have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and took advantage of the great location. We hope you will come back and visit us again real soon! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More

Baarn, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

For its location, you have a very nice hotel. Opposite the beach. Not too far from out going area. Close to convention center. Close access to I95. Although the internet is free, it is unfortunately unreliable. Several times per day, the signal is too weak and you loose connection. This needs to improve to meet today's standards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great staff, great location to beach took my 2 grandsons and had a great time. Older hotel but was clean and comforable. Would recommend for family vacation. It is worth the money to pay for parking. Thanks Best Western Great job you are number 1.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The beds were not king size, no parking and although we were 4 people there were Always only 3 bath towels. The location is good,although not many restaurants options. Best thing at the hotel, is that the staff is very, very friendly! The rooms are a little bit old. Tip: Ask for a room in the ninth floor, becausae the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Best Western, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.