We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    277
    279
    195
    208
See reviews for
397
361
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1153)
  • Mar-May only
    (261)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (289)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (269)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (334)
All months
Medicine Hat
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

The outside of the hotel and lobby look very nice. The room repair is old and tired. The water vending machines on numerous levels of the facility were broken or out of service. The WIFI service is very weak. The guest services personnel were not extremely helpful. The view of the ocean front from the upper floors is fantastic, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you were inconvenienced with the vending and WiFi. We have recently upgraded our internet and it is working great! We hope you will visit us again as we continue to make improvements to the Hotel. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time in Miami - our taxi driver (she was pretty cranky) took us to the wrong building - they need the address not the hotel name so make sure you have it handy. I was worried when she pulled up to the right place as it doesn't look like the Best Westerns I'm used to, but found a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your room and the facilities. We hope to see you again real soon! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very expensive, and you have to pay for everything... , the AC not operate well, bad complementary articles. A good point is the location, the access to the beach, but I sugest a hotel more in the south. For the same price you can get a better choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am dissapointed to hear you found the hotel to be expensive as we try to maintain our pricing as low as possible for the area and are considered a great value for Miami Beach. We hope you will consider us again in the near future. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had an oceanfront room with a beautiful view and loved listening to the ocean at night and enjoy our coffee on the balcony first thing in the morning. Very comfortable beds, clean room and many extra amenities (toothbrush, paste, hand lotion, shower cap, refrigerator, etc...). A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your room and the little extras we like to provide to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel did not live up to any of the features. Front desk staff, specifically the one who claimed to be the manager, was just rude. Rooms had ants , I called a week in advance to confirm details if my stay. When we arrived the desk said oh well we must have list them. And did not honow their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive the service you merit as well as the room you reserved. I would like to hear from you so that we can figure out what may have occured. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss further. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We really appreciate their hospitality and easy-going style. The breakfast is nice and concierces are always interested in with our needs. Shortly, their prices and services are enough for a short trip. Thank you again:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a wonderful concierge team. I am glad to hear you were pleased with their service. We hope you will visit us again real soon! Best regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had an emergency that required a last minute booking here. NEVER AGAIN. I knew I would be paying a premium because of the last minute arrival, but to not have ample parking for your guests, only to send them blocks away in the middle of the night with no real options was horrible enough. But the fun doesn't stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry to hear you were not pleased with th hotel services. I understand that paying for parking and breakfast can sometimes be surprising to some guests who frequent Best Western's. However, you will find that many do charge for parking, especially in larger cities. We do try to maintain ourselves as the better value on... More 

United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In Miami Beach again, this time for business. I am continuing comparing hotels in Miami Beach for personal interest. Decided to stay mid-beach, within jogging and biking distance to SOBE. Chose Best Western (reserved an "Executive Suite") because of my Platinum Status privileges -- as well as I must declare because it is within sight of the Fontainebleau Hotel, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milledgeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No free parking, no free breakfast,and too high price. Cost $30.oo a night to park your own car. Iam use to free breakfast at all the Best Westerns I stay at. Pool close early at night.Parking garage is old and a joke

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family arrived after CONFUSION WITH ANOTHER HOTEL. I WAS SEVERELY STRESSED AND OVERWHELMED BUT I walked in and headed to the FRONT DESK,THINKING THIS HOTEL IS GOING TO BE BOOKED. I met ALEJANDRO,which I myst give all 5 stars because of him and the room he put us in. He listened to my story and even as busy as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach

395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (66)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay