We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    249
    254
    173
    190
See reviews for
357
328
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1046)
  • Mar-May only
    (261)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (289)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (256)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (240)
All months
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Gorgeous hotel, beautiful room, balcony, oceanfront, just as we requested. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the breakfast buffet in the on-site restaurant ("Aqua"), say hello for me to the kind, friendly, helpful staff in there, everything was DELICIOUS, especially the FRESH ORANGE JUICE! The concierges were all so helpful & patient with my endless questions, housekeeping was great, always providing us with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiram, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked reservation over 8 months ago for our anniversary. They asked if I had any requests. I asked if we could please have a room on one of the highest floors with a view of the ocean. Don't ask me if I have any requests if you are going to give me the complete opposite of what I asked for.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We do our best to upgrade guests when possible based on availability. I understand how an occasion such as an anniversary is so important to you and I'm so sorry we were not able to meet up to your expectations. I... More

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'd definitely recommend this hotel. All of the staff were extremely helpful, from check-in to check-out, as well as the bars and restaraunt within the hotel. The price was worth it. The only problem we had was receiving fake pizza menus under the door every night (We stayed 7 nights and got several under our door each night) We ordered... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the beautiful location. I apologize for the flyers. Many of the hotels on the beach are encountering these problems and we are asking guests to not order from these establishments. We have directory's in the rooms with the hotel recommendations for dining.... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If we had not experienced the plumbing problems we had that required 3 attempts at a repair we would have scored this hotel pretty well on a value for money basis and its great location. We were only on a 5 night stay and 3 of them were invaded by the embarrassment of a toilet that failed to reliably flush.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you had a problem with your toilet. We normally fix the problem on the first attempt and will them move you to another room if the problem persists. I'm not sure of the details regarding your case but ensure you that we are very pro-active in taking... More

Whitby, Ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We should have researched Miami Beach hotels, but weren't sure where we were going to stay. When we saw the Best Western sign, we took a chance. I realize that all Best Western hotels are not created equal. This one is definitely on the lower end of the scale. The pool area was stark and we couldn't find our way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience and we did not live up to your expectations. We get many compliments about our bar and the service provided so it is most unfortunate that you were not pleased. Our parking garage has a limited amount of parking and is priced very reasonably compared to the... More

Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After I was charged in my AMEX US$ 186.00 +, for the first night staying in advanced, for a modest bedroom, I would expect at least to have have a booked room ready when at checked in around 10:30 pm. For my surprise, there was none available. I had to wait at least for 30 minutes in order for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. If I can be of assistance to you in this regard, I would very much like to speak with you regarding the details of your stay. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More

Longboat Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel property is attractive, but showing signs of it's age and could use some new hall carpets. Check in at 4pm took an unusually long time, and the parking garage only could hold 30 cars. However, the wait staff in the breakfast room were very cheerful and attentive. Also the oceanfront rooms are large, clean, and have nice balconies.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. You are correct in that the Oceanfront rooms have a great view and are very spacious. I am also glad to hear you were pleased with the restaurant and service. We are in the process of making many changes and updates to the Hotel and hope you will visit us again to see... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't want to sound complecent but when I stay in a hotel I kinda expect the "hotel experience". And before anyone can say: just book another hotel with more stars, I am a frequent follower of the Best Western brand, I road trip a whole lot and I'm like a moth to a light when it comes to staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your experience and that the bathroom was not comfortable for you. I am surprised to hear you received a call in the middle of the night regarding payment, as we normally would have such a problem fixed upon check in or at a reasonable time the next... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute and were not disappointed with our choice. Our room was located on the top floor with an amazing view of the beach and the city. The room was comfortable and we were able to see the sunrise from our bed. The service was good and staff helpful. We asked where was good to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rooms, Hotel and location. Both Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive are wonderful spots for dining. Most locals do prefer Lincoln Road as Ocean Drive does tend to get a bit congested over the weekends. I am glad you were able to experience both locations.... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed twice at this hotel in the last two weeks. The first time was with my tour group of 29 People. Even though check-in was a little long they went beyond the call to make up for it and make our stay agreeable. All the rooms were fantastic. Great hotel for groups, families or individuals. The front desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so happy that you returned for a second time and we were able to meet up to your expectations. My team and I value our repeat guests and do everything possible to make sure you have a memorable experience. Thank you again for your comments and recommendations. We look forward... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Best Western, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (66)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay