We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Design Suites at Castle Beach

5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Suites at Castle Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Design Suites at Castle Beach
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    186
    146
    96
    208
See reviews for
272
204
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (742)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Excellent service. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again nice pool area.Staff at front desk is very helpful. Easy check in and out ..................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel, everything is good, the pool is clear and also is very close to the beach , suites are spacious and conformable with everything to you need to you stay , staff is very friendly. They also have a parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which We have shared with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Design Suites Miami More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It was a nice place. It was clean and staff were nice. The service was OK and the rooms were clean when we got there. We got to do late check out and they were nice about it. I was a little confused on the process but still it worked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Design Suites Miami More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is a run down condominium where some owners have decided to rent their apartments as hotel rooms. The front desk staff are courteous, and the hotel is in fact located on the beach. However, do not expect an ocean view or 3 star hotel service. Our room was facing the ocean but it did not have regular windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The surrounding environment is very nice and tourism. It is just behind the beach, perfect for a holiday with friends or family. They have free valet parking, which is great, because its hard to find parking on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which We have shared with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Design Suites Miami More 

Glenville, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Guy checking us in did a great job and was very helpful. Also close to beach access. Valet parking is nice. Free parking is a big deal here. You have to pay to park where ever you go. Very pretty in the main lobby area. Security desk is very helful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Design Suites Miami More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel on Hotels.com Price is 50% less there. It took about 90 minutes to check in. Room was not ready. They just lie about when it will be ready. I have never seen a hotel where the front desk and maid service lie so much. You can not believe anything they say. We have a service dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is good but the personnel are very impolite they ask you for a resort fee and when you go to ask for a towel they don't have one, the security personnel very rude and the valet not too bad. I asked for a room with sea view and I get the room but not with the king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Please note we don't charge resort fee. Maybe you booked in other company inside the building. Regards, Design Suites Miami More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not be fooled by the pictures of this hotel. I expected a clean, bright room, but got a dirty, almost seedy room. I'd compare the quality to a youth hostel rather than a hotel. It really is a shame, because with a little bit of effort, this could be a great spot to go with your family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Th worst costumer service . Somebody calling paula should be cleaning the rooms because she dont know how to talk with people ... The valet parking is so slow 25 minutes waiting for a car Really the worst experience in miami beach ..............

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

991 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (477)
Viewed
View from room (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (102)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Suite (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View with Balcony (74)
Viewed
Pent House Ocean View with Balcony (100)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay