We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Design Suites at Castle Beach

2.5 of 5 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Design Suites at Castle Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Design Suites at Castle Beach
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    156
    116
    81
    178
See reviews for
230
164
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (619)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
Tornesch, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved that place. We had a seaside apartment with a balcony on floor 9 with a spectacular view. The apartment itself was well maintained and everything was perfect. We loved the balcony and had the best dinner of our holiday there – due to the view and sound of the ocean. Valet parking worked well even if this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks Design Suites Miami More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wasn't super impressed I have to be honest. We found out it was going to ne awhile before we could get into the room. So we asked if we were able to leave our bags in the room or behinde the desk because we would just grab a bite to eat. We got told no. After waiting 3hrs after our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected. Please note that check in is after 3pm, we can't guarantee that the room will be ready before that our. If you need early check in you must book the... More 

kalamazoo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best part of this hotel is driving away after checking out. Everything single thing about this hotel is awful, deep down dirty, smelly, falling apart, terrible service in every single regard. The bad experiences start immediately upon driving up the litter strewn drive. The valets stepping on crushed water bottles or just kicking them out of their way -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected. The valet parking service is not managed by us. That free service is provided for other company. The lobby is is cleaned daily, the elevators are in the last phase of a complete renovation as you could see, we've remodeled 1 of the 4 elevators. Regarding... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in and we went into the room and we were very disappointed the bathtub was very dirty the toilet the room had a bad smell. So we decided to check out when we told them we weren't happy and we want a refund they said they can't help us we should go to the agent we booked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected We rent apartments with cleaninig service every day Our front desk staff, is trained weekly with the customer service standards.At Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our 4 nights before we read the reviews and I must say, we were expecting the worst. Apon arriving on NYE, we knew check-in was at 3 but figured we'd give it a shot at 1:30 and sure enough, we got a room right away. The valets were fast and very nice. The front desk was very busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which We have shared with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Design Suites Miami More 

Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room for one night via Hotels.com. That's where it started to get bad. The receptionists didn't find our reservation and we had to call to hotels.com 24h help number, not once, but twice, to get some help finding the reservation. And, since we're from Finland, it was quite expensive, the two calls cost me about 50$. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for vacation right after Christmas. It was costly with Terrible staff. Very bad room condition with mold smell. Bathroom with rusted door frames and pilled off paint in the bathtub. AC did not work. Avoid this hotel! it is Not recommended to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. Did you stay at Design Suites Miami? There are a few management companies in the Building. at Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer service and we take care of all the minor details to make your stay as pleasant... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The photos are not representative of the actual room/apt we got. The property entrance looks quite grand until you get beyond the lobby. The elevators were mould and rusty with missing ceiling tiles and peeling paint. The hallways are dingy with a musty smell. The unit we got was nothing at all like the photos - instead of 2 beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Did you stay at Design Suites Miami? There are a few management companies in the Building. At Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer service and we take care of all the minor details to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our units have daily cleaning included on the price. Thanks Design Suites Miami More 

San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I got a really good deal for this place a few days before fying in for Basel. Our room had a good view and was clean. No housekeeping service but the halls smelled funny. It is about 2.5 miles away from heart of Miami beach. We found it easy to just buy a bus pass. I don't think I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks Design Suites Miami More 

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 3 am, exhaustes from driving car for 8 hours. Booked hotel online before we left, came to this hotel *no booked*, can't find our reservation, 45 min wait. Finally, figure out, found our reservation! No more, awful. Exhausted and stressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lina: We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience and appreciate your comments here. Please check with the agency that you did the reservation, maybe the information was delayed and we didn't receive the booking when you arrive. Thanks Design Suites Miami More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Design Suites at Castle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Suites at Castle Beach

Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Design Suites at Castle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Design Suites at Castle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach

965 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (451)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (91)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Suite (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View with Balcony (74)
Viewed
Pent House Ocean View with Balcony (100)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay