We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Design Suites at Castle Beach

3.0 of 5 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Design Suites at Castle Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Design Suites at Castle Beach
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    141
    109
    76
    172
See reviews for
216
154
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (582)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an old hotel that hasn't been remodeled in over 30 years. It also has 30 years of dirt and cockroaches. The TV is the only thing that worked in the room. The shower never worked and couldn't lock the door. The staff was useless, they told me that I didn't know how to use a shower. Very Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The photos are not representative of the actual room/apt we got. The property entrance looks quite grand until you get beyond the lobby. The elevators were mould and rusty with missing ceiling tiles and peeling paint. The hallways are dingy with a musty smell. The unit we got was nothing at all like the photos - instead of 2 beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Did you stay at Design Suites Miami? There are a few management companies in the Building. At Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer service and we take care of all the minor details to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our units have daily cleaning included on the price. Thanks Design Suites Miami More 

San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a really good deal for this place a few days before fying in for Basel. Our room had a good view and was clean. No housekeeping service but the halls smelled funny. It is about 2.5 miles away from heart of Miami beach. We found it easy to just buy a bus pass. I don't think I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks Design Suites Miami More 

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 3 am, exhaustes from driving car for 8 hours. Booked hotel online before we left, came to this hotel *no booked*, can't find our reservation, 45 min wait. Finally, figure out, found our reservation! No more, awful. Exhausted and stressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lina: We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience and appreciate your comments here. Please check with the agency that you did the reservation, maybe the information was delayed and we didn't receive the booking when you arrive. Thanks Design Suites Miami More 

El Palmar, Panama
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel on Collins rd, near Lincoln Mall and South Beach. Hotel is easy to find. Hotel has a good location, directly on the beach with nice pool and sundeck. Friendly staff. Two restaurants. Valet parking free. Wifi free. Rooms are spacious, a bit old, with open windows for fresh air, fridge, kitchenette, airco and safe. A surprisingly good hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which We have shared with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Design Suites Miami More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

From the staff to the rooms and everything else. This place sucked!!! We booked our hotel via Expedia online and phone as we needed a handicap accessible room. My husband is in an electric wheelchair. We called and spoke to a rep that assured us that we had an accessible room. As per her she called the hotel and confirmed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected. We are in our last phase of a complete renovation, and that is why we understand your discomfort. At Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer... More 

Nice
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were quite disappointed by the Castle Beach suites for several reasons: - Service: Almost non-existant. The staff were not friendly, not caring, in fact hardly even available - Valet parking just took forever (even with good tips!) - No signs or indications of how to access the pool area or beach or even some shops downstairs that we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected. We are in our last phase of a complete renovation, and that is why we understand your discomfort. At Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer... More 

Crystal River, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This is the worst place I ever stayed. The room was old, outdated, and dirty. The bathroom was falling apart the cuboards were mouldy and the shower/bath was filthy. When we requested clean sheets, when we returned to our room in the evening the blanket was pulled over the old dirty sheets. The walls were extremely thin we heard the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. Did you stay at Design Suites Miami? There are a few management companies in the Building. at Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer service and we take care of all the minor details to make your stay as pleasant... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Worst hotel I have ever seen. Bugs all over and they spray your room when you're gone, they also spray my luggage. Shower never worked, the bathroom wall leaked water the whole time. Everything needed to be replaced. Don't stay there! Don't stay there! . Very dirty,

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

Did you stay at Design Suites Miami? There are a few management companies in the Building. At Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer service and we take care of all the minor details to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thanks Design Suites Miami More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I have been staying there 13th-15th of October.. Rooms are clean. Balcony doors were hard to open and one of the chairs there were broken. Windows not clean, having in mind that room has ocean view, it was embarrassing. There was a cockroach in the bathroom, ghrrrr... and water was was everywhere in the room from the conditioning.. there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected. We are in our last phase of a complete renovation, and that is why we understand your discomfort. Our front desk staff, is trained weekly with the customer service standards. The staff at Design Suites Miami More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Design Suites at Castle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Suites at Castle Beach

Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Suites at Castle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Design Suites at Castle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach

940 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (427)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (90)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Suite (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View with Balcony (74)
Viewed
Pent House Ocean View with Balcony (100)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay