We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitelaw Hotel

808 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whitelaw Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whitelaw Hotel
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    179
    123
    87
    153
See reviews for
71
179
61
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (671)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (185)
All months
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

SOUTH BEACH BABY!!! Well after doing a lot of research of where to stay I was surprised by the lack of customer service in the Hotels in South Beach!!! I was honestly a little wary of staying anywhere but liked the look of Whitehalls location and rooms. Upon my arrival I was greater by a SMILING Ivette!! Upon my check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel,clean and had friendly Staff.especially Martin and Raoul.High Music in the evenings but not a Big problem.Perfekt location.Small but cosy room.Good Wifi.vey Nice Staff.Perfekt location on South beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vancouver canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

quaint interesting art deco hotel ...... great location about a block to main strip for dining and entertainment free drinks 7 till 8 happy hour with music in the bar lobyy downstairs on some nites quite clean maid service a little inconsistant .. perfect weather at this time ..great resturants in this area .... great party time down at espn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day bernie649, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you were content with the fabulous location of our property! We are in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from it all. I see that you were able to take advantage of the fun filled cocktail hour... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there 1 night only (fortunately). We got a room on the first floor... we could hear the trashy party people in the looby all night long like if they where in our room. The service at the reception is not as professional as it should be in a hotel charging those rates. The room was ok and the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Leenos, Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are a party hotel so it does tend to get louder here, then at your average hotel. We clearly state this on our website so that everyone is aware of this prior to placing their reservations. The location... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and we couldn't ask for more than we received, the location was great, the hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly! My favorite scene was the roof top! I was skeptical in the beginning, if you never been to south beach, all of the hotels look the same! Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Our guests feedback means the world to us aitchashley!! CONGRATULATIONS to you both!!! We are stoked that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion here at Whitelaw Hotel! It sounds like you had a fantastic time! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! Katrine More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This must be one of the cutest little hotels Ive ever stayed in. I loved the decor. Everything is so retro and pink (I love the color pink). The lobby is a cool place to hang out in, specially during happy hour. Our room was very clean & comfortable. Although theyre not to big its enough if your just going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, Maria P! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely would not recommend for families but as a person traveling alone, I was satisfied. Not sure if it is always such a young crowd or if it is because of spring break but my room was clean, bed was comfortable, short walk to beach and in the middle of everything in South Beach. I came for the sunshine so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! janna_rachele, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care... More 

Lagrange
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location is perfect; ocean drive "the strip" is a 5 min walk. Free cocktails from 7pm to 8pm sweet; make sure to tip the bartender. Big plus for me was the shuttle to and from the airport; every hour. The décor is nice. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Sadie F, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon! Katrine More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location - walking distance to shopping/dining/beach. Boutique style hotel right on Collins Ave. During spring break it got a bit busy with a free happy hour from 7 to 8 p.m. Very fast WIFI, charming rooms and helpful staff. The quality of the mattress was the worst during our 9 day trip in FL (very hard) and it can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello themangoeater, Thank you for the time you took to provide your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the hottest spots. Our cocktail hour from 7-8PM is a fun filled time! I am stoked that you were able to take advantage of it!... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Does NOT have an airport shuttle as advertised. Phoned to reserve room, was told yes there is an airport shuttle. Waited 1.5 hours at airport for shuttle, then driver stated he would drop us off "across the street". Actually, he dropped us off 2 blocks away. That is not an "airport shuttle," it's simply a bus to South Beach. Wasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Janet S, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Sometimes our shuttle can arrive or drop off late. There is unexpected traffic and accidents. We do the best that we can to get everyone on time, to where they need to be. Due to construction on Collins Ave, the shuttle... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question