We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deauville Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deauville Beach Resort
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    439
    407
    299
    590
See reviews for
575
571
101
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2021)
  • Mar-May only
    (575)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (570)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (470)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (406)
All months
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our experience was really great, unfortunately our schedule was very tight and we couldn't taste the food services, but if i have to return to Miami, I'll choose Deauvile Hotel without thinking twice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hialeah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Call beforehand and review the details of your booking. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice. We did not receive our welcome we were promised in our romance package, but eventually the staff apologized and made it up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Deauville is located one 67th and Collins which is about a 20/30 min drive down to south beach. Upon check in our room was upgraded to a partial ocean view which I was thankful for. Entering the room we noticed the beds and the tv were extremely small. But beside that our room was pretty clean. Oh yeah they charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mohamed D, Thank you so much for your review. I guess we should think about adding bottled water to the vending machines on each floor. You have a good point. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool, direct beach access and that our housekeeping staff was accommodating. We truly value all of our guests’ opinions. The... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I arrived at the hotel at midnight, checked in and went straight to our rooms as we were exhausted. When we got to our room we noticed that the place was filthy. There was hair everywhere in the bathroom and dirt in the sink. There was even a hair in our bed. Being so exhausted we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since we spent most of our time outside of the room, we are low maintenance. Although blankets were not on bed, washcloths were never brought to our room, $25 resort fee per night and $30 a night to park, we loved the time spent on the beach that has easy access, in the pool that is large and 8 feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dfranks08, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We are very happy to know that you had a good time and that your overall guest experience was enjoyable despite a couple of oversights on our part. I would like to... More

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in...very poor customer service. After coming in at 3 in the am I went to go take a shower..but no hot water,i then tried to call the front desk no andswer after the 5th try..so after I walked down the hall waiting 15 mins for the elevator. I checked out and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello melissa824, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to speak to me over the telephone over the weekend. We appreciate your candor. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. Per our telephone conversation we are making every effort to clarify the details that lead to you being... More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the deauville this weekend. . At first glance it is a very impressive hotel. The lobby is very grand and gives you the feel of an upmarket hotel. But from there i am afraid it is all down hill. The lifts have seen better days cracked floor tiles and dents in the panels. This took us up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear pugwash29543, Thank you for your review. We use our guest feedback as a tool to improve. We share all guest comments with our team and this guides us on improving the level of service we provide. We would also like to inform you that we have a new management in place who recently invested in updating the entire property.... More

Lutz, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no doubt that this Art Deco hotel is great located. The lobby conserves the glory of its old days. Le Jardin ballroom is a great place for meetings and celebrations. On the other hand, the guest rooms and hallways have seen better days. I understand the mid century concept; however, there is no need for the hallways to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear WEdmee, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoy our illustrious ballrooms our landmark properties classic features. We use our guest feedback as a tool to improve. We share all guest comments with our team and this guides us on improving the level of service we provide. We would also like to inform you... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You have to pay $30 a day for parking.If you want Internet connection in your room, it will cost an extra $20.Carpet was dirty.Wife reported a clogged bathtub and no one showed up to fix it.What offended me the most was that they don't have a BIBLE in the rooms, I guess they rather offend 95% of the population than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jls123102, I cannot apologize to you enough for your experience at the hotel during your stay I appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to write your review. I only wish we had taken the opportunities you provided us while you were with us to rectify the issues experienced. As hospitality professionals representing both the history and... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came to stay here for our anniversary and let me tell you I knew I made a bad decision as soon as I walked in. Rooms are disgusting I didn't even want to step on that carpet in my room. Tv didn't work. Did not get housekeeping any day. Rude front desk. Have to pay for parking and park yourself.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Liljaz15, We use our guest feedback as a tool to improve. We share all guest comments with our team and this guides us on improving the level of service we provide. I only wish we had taken the opportunities you provided us while you were with us to rectify the issues experienced. I assure you that had I been... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(9)
  • Valet parking(8)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Worst hotel(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • DO NOT STAY(4)

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

661 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (531)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (113)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (132)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Partial View Guestroom (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay