We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deauville Beach Resort

6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deauville Beach Resort
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    536
    498
    383
    669
See reviews for
711
687
116
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2452)
  • Mar-May only
    (688)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (570)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (565)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (629)
All months
Clinton Township, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Even though the hotel is going through much needed renovations, I was impressed by the staff and their efforts to make sure we were happy guests no matter who you encountered! Rooms were very nice and they will soon all be done.gorgeous lobby, great pool and tiki bar. enjoyed our stay and will be back:):)

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at Deauville Beach Resort on Wednesday 23.04.15. The welcome given to us on arrival by Jonathan and the bell boy who brought our suitcase upstairs to out 15th floor room were excellent. The hotel is well located on the beach, opposite to a large pharmacy which has also a large supermarket under the same roof. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We are currently staying here as I write this review. The bad reviews had me nervous and kind of bummed that I booked here ..I was nervous to see " how bad" it really was. So far I have nothing but nice things to say. Noone has been rude to us. All staff has been friendly and helpful. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed for six days at the Deauville. We got a drive from the MIA airport to our hotel. Check-in was easy - staff were friendly and the premises were very clean. Mohammed at the front desk took great care of us and made our stay so much more memorable. We had a beautiful corner suite overlooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noreen B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, it is great to know that you really enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon. We really appreciate your comments. Best Regards, Noreen B. Customer Service More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Deauville is a fine resort. The front staff was very nice and helpful through out the week. The staff on the beach and pool were wonderful. The food was good and tasty. The Deauville has it's quarks, there is no dresser in the room. There is a great large closet with a nice refrigerator and coffee machine. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noreen B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely, Noreen Barros Customer Service More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading oh sooo many bad reviews we were a little nervous ... But let me tell you - don't believe everything you read ! I'm glad we didn't . Got an early check in , upgraded to an ocean view - please do that , sooooo worth it ! Got the top 16th floor just renovated . Nice balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't believe a beach resort that does not allow coolers. Staff is rude and short tempered. Horrible check in experience. Way too expensive for what they offer. 20$ resort fee as if your rental rate wasn't enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noreen B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you might have encountered with our resort fee. This fee is most charged in many hotels in Miami Beach and has many advantages for the guest. You comments are being sent to our Supervisors for their review. Sincerely, Noreen Customer Service More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My opinion of this hotel is 50/50. The view was great, room was really nice for what we paid and there was "few" friendly employees there. Now, the BAD thing was I mistakenly left my expensive Chi flat iron, called to see if house keeping turned it in and they took me around the world!!! So annoying. They claim to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Noreen B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you had not satisfying experience with us. This is not the level we expect to give to our guest at all. We appreciate your comments as it helps us to see where we need to improve. If you had any special or detail comment you want to make you can write to us at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night; took suggested upgrade to the oceanview room and did not regret it. The only things we cared for were beach and pool. Did not have a chance to use parking, gym, hotel food and service and whatever else they might have had Pros: spectacular view of a sunrise from the ocean clean room safe, fridge, walk-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noreen B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are taking note of the points you consider we did not satisfied you. We hope to see you very soon. Your comments are really appreciated and they are being sent to our hotel management. Sincerely, Noreen Barros Customer Service More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First, the positives: nice location, especially if you don't want to be super close to South Beach. If you get a renovated room, it was really nice, great view! The beds were comfy but small, and we had blankets, not sure why everyone is saying there are only sheets? Maid service was very good. Beach chairs were nice. Cons: My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noreen B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are taking in consideration all your comments as it helps us to improve our quality of service. Your feedback is being sent to our hotel supervisors. Thank you. Noreen B. Customer Service. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Valet parking(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Worst hotel(4)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • DO NOT STAY(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

789 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (658)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (146)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Partial View Guestroom (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question