We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 200 Miami Beach hotels

Deauville Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Deauville Beach Resort to your Saves list
Deauville Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
39%
Ranked #153 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Laura-aimie Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,944)
  • Photos (641)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (223)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,944 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    419
    388
    287
    568
See reviews for
553
548
99
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our second stay at this hotel as a couple, we'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family and do not understand all the negativity. This time we stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Our room has been turned down and re-stocked with complimentary towels and toiletries early daily with no concerns. We've made use of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havertown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I read other ratings and I was nervous. That immediately changed to pleasantly surprised. Ifound all of the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. My friend and I needed a winter break and that's what we got. I found the front desk .managers were really accommodating. The rooms were clean the beds were Sooooo comfortable and the bathrooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marianne Y, Thank you for choosing to spend your Winter break here at the Deauville Beach Resort. On the behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Deauville Beach Resort. Customer service is very important to our entire team and we are extremely honored to have served you well. We... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Checked in they didnt have my reservation. Took an hour to clear it up. Room was in need of a lot of TLC! Everything was old and worn, even paint coming off of doors! Hallway smelled disgusting. Had oceanfront balcony but could stand at the rail due to water dripping from AC units above and ran the length of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear striddy324, We appreciate the time you have to write about your recent stay with us. We value all of our guest’s feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us. Our most sincere appreciation for recognizing the convenience of our location. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our poolside Tiki Bar and beach club area despite the delay... More

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got to the hotel and had to self park our car away from the hotel. $30.00 to park. Staff was nice and even upgraded our room ... But the TV didnt work and despite two calls to the front desk, no one came to fix it. With two teenagers and a rainy day, not having a working TV was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelYogiCyclist, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and that you experience excellent service. I am pleased to hear that our front office agent went above and beyond during your initial check in process by offering you a complimentary room type upgrade... More

MIAMI BEACH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had teh chance to stay at Deauville over Miss Florida pageant. I have been granted access to a room at 11 am way before check in time but the superfriendly staff at the frint desk. I wish i could rememebr teh name f the two ladies who helped me cuz they were absolutely lovely. Not only they accomodated my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear RAMBLINGBULLET, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Deauville Beach Resort. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback about your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay overall and we appreciate you highlighting the friendliness of our front office staff. The Miss Florida Pageant was one of... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is so poorly managed with rude inept staff that unless you are a broke traveler or a student will definitely ruin a dream vacation. If proper management and somebody with some serious money took over and renovated the place it would be a cool period style hotel. It's too far north of all the trendy shopping and dinning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JAMES C, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. It seems that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We do welcome guests of all age groups and from all over the world. This is part of the charm of our landmark beach front resort. We not... More

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are finishing our visit in Miami, staying 6 days in the worst hotel ever. Since yesterday they are welcoming a huge group of people partying and making so much noise, around the beach, the swimming pool, and corridors...even inside the lobby. Regarding the room. We had no other choice than sleeping in separate beds, a shame! Both beds are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jean L, Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience was not as you expected and we are deeply sorry for it. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We do wish that you had communicated your concerns directly to the management team during your stay in order to for us to... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband on Friday Feb 14, 2014. We arrived early for check in . The staff took our luggage & we had drink by the pool. Everything seemed to be going well, UNTIL they misplaced my luggage , took over a half hour to find . I had booked a room with 1 KING size bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deborah M Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort. More

Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great weekend, although rooms are a bit out dated not bad for the price $130.00 per night. Staff was courteous, very busy weekend lots of tourists and locals. But watch out for those hidden charges. In the Cafe de le Mer breakfast is at an average price all you can eat however they don't tell you that if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MiamiBabs, Thank you for your review of the Deauville Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Tiki Bar, pool and direct beach access. We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future. Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went into this vacation with an open mind. I wanted to stay at the Hilton but was convinced to go for a more affordable hotel, and so I did. The majority of the previous reviews are simply ignorant. Although the hotel workers are not completely fluent in English, you can understand them. And this is not a biased opinion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa R I would like to thank you on the behalf of our staff for taking the time to offer us feedback regarding your recent stay. Customer Service is our top priority. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for being a valued guest. We look forward to having you and your friends as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Deauville Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(9)
  • Valet parking(8)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Worst hotel(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • DO NOT STAY(4)

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

641 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (511)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (113)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Partial View Guestroom (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Miami Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#37 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach #96 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has recently purchased a modern multi-story parking building located diagonal to the property so that we can provide all of our guests with more than adequate parking space. We are happy to inform our new parking facilities, The Deauville Beach Resort now has the most parking spaces of any hotel this side of Miami Beach! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
484

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Deauville Beach Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer