We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deauville Beach Resort

6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deauville Beach Resort
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    549
    509
    390
    679
See reviews for
722
705
116
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2498)
  • Mar-May only
    (734)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (570)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (565)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (629)
All months
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel April 17th and 18th 2015 with my sister. The only place I gave my credit card to (my sister also) was this hotel. I booked online with a prepaid card but they would not accept the prepaid card at the end of the stay saying they needed a "card with my name" on it. We actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deauville Beach R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read your email and would like to help you. Can you please send us more details to customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com Your comments are very important to us. Sincerely, Noreen B. Customer Service More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty rooms. 50 dollars for room with views. 80 dollars upgrade for room with balcony 60 dollars upgrade for going inside ur room 1 hour before your checkin ( at one o'clock pm).30 dollars a day for your car. 45 dollars for wifi ( obliged). 17 dollars for a mojito. I would understand these prices if the hotel was modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deauville Beach R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know you did not enjoy our rooms. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our Department Heads for their review. Noreen Barros - Customer Service More 

Celebration, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First let me begin by stating that I have a nostalgic fondness for this hotel. I was born and raised in Miami Beach and when I made the decision to attend the 2015 AARP Life@50+ conference, I was thrilled that this hotel was on the list of potential places to stay. Unfortunately due to poor upkeep and a staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very very dirty room Issues with getting clean wash clothes and replacement of shampoo and conditioner housekeeping employees with a nasty attitude Smelled bad Fees for pool use and fitness center were reversed Pictures available upon request Would not recommend , has nothing to do with age of the hotel , it's more about maintenance and housekeeping staff that don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge reception area all marble and gleaming. Room was a good size, carpet looked new walls looked freshly painted, bed comfortable, and the view overlooking the beach and the skyline was wonderful. The bathroom had a plastic shower curtain but the view from the bathroom window made up for that. Loved the old photos along the corridors to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location. Beautiful entry way, but hotel room didn't really match. It was equipped w modern furniture, but the walls need to be cared for. They're falling apart. Vessel sink installed wrong where water was splashing everywhere. Nice view, but dirty windows made it hard to enjoy. It was spacious & there was a nice long mirror. Seemed pretty clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't read the reviews on Tripadvisor until we were there! The room was okay and spacious, smelled funny, not sure what it was, we decided in the end it was whatever they cleaned it with. Not sure they changed the towels to be honest, they were damp so presuming they took them out of the bath and folded them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deauville Beach R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much for you comments as they helps us in focusing on what we do have to improve. I would like to let you know that the resort fee includes beach chairs, pool towels, in box safe in room, wireless internet in room, gym use, mini fridge (usually when you have water or other snacks is... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because our event was held here and thought it would make it more convenient. First off it was not worth the money. The guys at the drop off were more worried about getting tips than being helpful. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The room was clean but the sheets were not. There was such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I read the reviews and still came, worst mistake ever. As soon as you get off the elevator. Halls have cigarette ashes on carpet and stinks, but nothing like the repugnant smell that hits you when you open your room door. Shower has no door so floor stays wet, bit enough lighting in the room. Tried to call front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very nice but, the room was bad! Smelled like mildew ,the shower door was missing so the floor got extremely wet.the tv was broken..took forever to get the room cleaned....the view was beautiful though

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Valet parking(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Pool area(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • Worst hotel(4)
  • DO NOT STAY(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

790 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (659)
Viewed
Room/suite (143)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (117)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (146)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Partial View Guestroom (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay