We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deauville Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
#153 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
1,983 Reviews 3 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deauville Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    430
    397
    295
    577
See reviews for
565
559
99
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1983)
  • Mar-May only
    (575)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (570)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (432)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (406)
All months
Millerton, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I gave it a 4 because we loved the whole "rat pack" throwback feel of the hotel...wide open sweeping view of the lobby...even by the pool it felt a little lost in time..all of it wonderful...our room was bright and clean and had a magnificent view of the ocean...the outdoor bar was light hearted and fun and on the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Choose this hotel even despite the bad reviews i thought it had a wonderful view and would be family friendly. The honest truth the only good thing that came out of this hotel is the beach access. We had to pay two resort fees after only being able to use the resort once due to the terrible whether. Also paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very welcoming hotel and a nice large lobby. Booked 3 rooms for 3 nights in this hotel and had a disappointing time. Checking into hotel took almost 45 mins...apparently it takes time as it's 3 rooms! Rooms were clean but mini bar was hot, a/c didn't work, toilet was blocked and 2 lamps didn't work....it took them 2 full days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear apatel9637 Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. I'd like to apologize for your experience. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and that you experience excellent service. We made every effort to accommodate you during your stay however it seems we have fallen short of your expectations. We... More

ORLANDO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I almost did not stay there after readding the reviews. You have to understand that this is a very old resort. It is being remodeled and I was able to stay in an updated room. Now the resort its on the beach with a great pool. The prices at the restaurant and pool are pricey, but there its a Publix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ana M, I am glad to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our beach front location in the heart of Miami Beach. We can't wait to have you as our guest again. Please email me directly at: customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com when you are ready to make your next reservation and I will setup your... More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I looked at the reviews I did not believe it could be so bad so I booked. what a mistake. if you are not latin ,don't go , they only cater to latins (I am from Puerto rico) this was horrible. they charge you a resort fee every day for stuff you are not going to get like pool chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ramon p, Thank you taking the time to share your thoughts. It seems that your experience at our beach front property was not as you expected. We always look for ways to improve and your feedback is informative. Warmest regards, Staff & Management The Deauville Beach Resort More

Wallingford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The advantages of this hotel are that it is close to a lot of things like restaurants, food store, and of course, it's on the beach. The other advantage is the reasonable rates, especially for an ocean front room. The disadvantages are many. First of all, if you get there early, you will not be allowed to check in until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear CJP1961418, Thank you taking the time to share your thoughts. It seems that your experience at our beach front property was not as you expected. We always look for ways to improve and your feedback is informative. Warmest regards, Staff & Management The Deauville Beach Resort More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An average at best hotel with some hidden costs. For example we had to pay the resort fee $30 which was for the WIFI (worked poorly), safe (our room didn't have one), beach towels and chairs (included two although our room reservation was for three people - additional chairs $20 each per day). Also the beach closed very early. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello HKItravel , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience was not as expected. I would like to know which agency you booked with perhaps we received different information regarding your departure date. We apologize for any misunderstanding. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the last two nights of our holiday, after experiencing Eden Roc (Collins Ave, and fantastic) this was particularly bad in comparison. Rooms were okay, and it was in a good location - only positives! The pool was big also, although a bit dirty. Housekeeping were extremely disturbing early in the morning, talking loudly and laughing. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scarlarella , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that despite our great beach front location and the comfort of our guest rooms you were disappointed by the temporary drop in the Wi Fi signal during your stay. I am happy to hear that you were treated well upon checkout when you... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a horrible experience. We arrived there around 2pm and they did not let us in until 4pm. It was noise everywhere, drunk and crazy people all over the lobby and halls. I thought it was going to be a good hotel. I took it in a vacation package with flight and car and I did not pay attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judith B, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We do have a check in time which is 4 p.m. and a checkout time of 11 a.m. daily. This allows our housekeeping team the time necessary to prepare the guest rooms for the new arrivals of the day. We are happy to... More

Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

elevators don't work properly, count with $30 fee for parking across the street each day, the pool was nasty!! foam and small trash in the water, pretty disgusting... although the hotel has cheaper room prices than most, it may just be better to pay a little more for a better stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mario_92551, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. I'd like to apologize for your experience. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and that you experience excellent service. We made every effort to accommodate you during your stay however it seems we have fallen short of your expectations. We... More

Do you own or manage Deauville Beach Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(9)
  • Valet parking(8)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Worst hotel(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • DO NOT STAY(4)

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

656 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (526)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (128)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Partial View Guestroom (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Deauville Beach Resort