We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deauville Beach Resort

6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deauville Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

2,511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    372
    551
    516
    391
    681
See reviews for
726
710
116
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2511)
  • Mar-May only
    (746)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (571)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (565)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (629)
All months
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Try to call room service ext 22... Jajajja! It's a joke! The hotel it's nice, but room service 'ja! The view is excellent, but the room service.. Ja! The lobby it's ok, the personal in the pool it's very nice! But the room service... Jajajja!! If I will repeat the hotel again? NO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First and foremost, this resort charges an additional $20 per night "resort fee". There is also a $30 charge per night to park. The mojitos were excellent. The pool was consistently dirty around the edges and not maintained very well. The gym was very good and one of the better ones I have seen. Not the greatest hotel, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and two friends stayed at the Deauville for six days. The location of the hotel is great because you've fairly close to everything and about a 20 minute ride away from South Beach. As far as my stay goes it was okay, but left much to be desired. The concierge who checked me in, Ceasar was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It wasn't all bad to say the least... Upon checking in which is at 4pm we arrived to the hotel about 3:15 after calling to verify that we could check in earlier than 4pm. There was already a long line once at the counter the gentlemen could not locate a room for us that was ready. I stood at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodbury, NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First, I just read the review entitled "Beware Credit Card Fraud" and although I can't verify for sure, I also got a call from my credit card company telling me my card had been compromised and they had to issue me a new card. Fortunately I had no fraudulent purchases on it. Now for my review: I was so looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deauville Beach R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know you did not our hotel. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our General Management for their review. Sincerely, Noreen Barros - Customer Service More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we came to the hotel they asked for extra fees we did not know about: Such as: 30$ a day for parking 20$ a day for use of the beach 20$ a day for use of the umbrellas although the beach is a public beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was so bad that we only stayed one night and left to stay elsewhere. The staff was rude and unhelpful! The $50 early leave fee was the best money I spent. The rooms are dirty and the furniture is painted. The pool was also not well maintained. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. Take my advice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deauville Beach R, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know you did not enjoy hotel and apologize for any inconvenience you have had. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our Management for their review. Noreen... More 

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great place for our few days off. My daughter and I stayed there for a week. Collins Avenue is full of great places to eat; we had Peruvian, Colombian, Sicilian, and Chinese. There is Publix grocery store across the street, one block away.. Publix is comparable with King Soopers in our Colorado. The beach was clean. We paid the resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel April 17th and 18th 2015 with my sister. The only place I gave my credit card to (my sister also) was this hotel. I booked online with a prepaid card but they would not accept the prepaid card at the end of the stay saying they needed a "card with my name" on it. We actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deauville Beach R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read your email and would like to help you. Can you please send us more details to customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com Your comments are very important to us. Sincerely, Noreen B. Customer Service More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty rooms. 50 dollars for room with views. 80 dollars upgrade for room with balcony 60 dollars upgrade for going inside ur room 1 hour before your checkin ( at one o'clock pm).30 dollars a day for your car. 45 dollars for wifi ( obliged). 17 dollars for a mojito. I would understand these prices if the hotel was modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deauville Beach R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know you did not enjoy our rooms. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our Department Heads for their review. Noreen Barros - Customer Service More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Valet parking(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Pool area(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • Worst hotel(4)
  • DO NOT STAY(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

790 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (659)
Viewed
Room/suite (143)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (117)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (146)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Partial View Guestroom (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay