We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deauville Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deauville Beach Resort
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    435
    404
    299
    588
See reviews for
571
570
101
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2012)
  • Mar-May only
    (575)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (570)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (461)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (406)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Since we spent most of our time outside of the room, we are low maintenance. Although blankets were not on bed, washcloths were never brought to our room, $25 resort fee per night and $30 a night to park, we loved the time spent on the beach that has easy access, in the pool that is large and 8 feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dfranks08, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We are very happy to know that you had a good time and that your overall guest experience was enjoyable despite a couple of oversights on our part. I would like to... More

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in...very poor customer service. After coming in at 3 in the am I went to go take a shower..but no hot water,i then tried to call the front desk no andswer after the 5th try..so after I walked down the hall waiting 15 mins for the elevator. I checked out and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello melissa824, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to speak to me over the telephone over the weekend. We appreciate your candor. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. Per our telephone conversation we are making every effort to clarify the details that lead to you being... More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the deauville this weekend. . At first glance it is a very impressive hotel. The lobby is very grand and gives you the feel of an upmarket hotel. But from there i am afraid it is all down hill. The lifts have seen better days cracked floor tiles and dents in the panels. This took us up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear pugwash29543, Thank you for your review. We use our guest feedback as a tool to improve. We share all guest comments with our team and this guides us on improving the level of service we provide. We would also like to inform you that we have a new management in place who recently invested in updating the entire property.... More

Lutz, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There is no doubt that this Art Deco hotel is great located. The lobby conserves the glory of its old days. Le Jardin ballroom is a great place for meetings and celebrations. On the other hand, the guest rooms and hallways have seen better days. I understand the mid century concept; however, there is no need for the hallways to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear WEdmee, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoy our illustrious ballrooms our landmark properties classic features. We use our guest feedback as a tool to improve. We share all guest comments with our team and this guides us on improving the level of service we provide. We would also like to inform you... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

You have to pay $30 a day for parking.If you want Internet connection in your room, it will cost an extra $20.Carpet was dirty.Wife reported a clogged bathtub and no one showed up to fix it.What offended me the most was that they don't have a BIBLE in the rooms, I guess they rather offend 95% of the population than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jls123102, I cannot apologize to you enough for your experience at the hotel during your stay I appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to write your review. I only wish we had taken the opportunities you provided us while you were with us to rectify the issues experienced. As hospitality professionals representing both the history and... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to stay here for our anniversary and let me tell you I knew I made a bad decision as soon as I walked in. Rooms are disgusting I didn't even want to step on that carpet in my room. Tv didn't work. Did not get housekeeping any day. Rude front desk. Have to pay for parking and park yourself.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Liljaz15, We use our guest feedback as a tool to improve. We share all guest comments with our team and this guides us on improving the level of service we provide. I only wish we had taken the opportunities you provided us while you were with us to rectify the issues experienced. I assure you that had I been... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good: The lobby is excellent and you get the feeling you bought a good hotel. But that's the only thing good in the hotel. Bad: 2 of the Lights in the room were not working All doors were chipped, cracked, and scratched Bathroom door didn't close properly. It was swollen probably due to the humidity. The toilet flush didn't work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are literally hundreds of hotels in Miami Beach, and the Deauvilee Hotel is, by far, the absolute worst choice out of all of them. If you're visiting Miami Beach, and you want to ensure that you have a pleasant stay, do yourself a favor and stay clear of this location. The rooms are outdated, the amenities lackluster, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the reception the staff are very rude, the room was filthy and in the air smell of marijuana not very good for a tranquil stay, the room without curtain and was very stifling because we cannot to open the window, was stuk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John R., Thank you for coming to the Deauville Beach Resort and sharing your experience with us. My name is Mai Bonillo and I am the Guest Relations Manager. I have just recently joined the Deauville team. We would also like to inform you that we have a new management team in place. We are truly committed to our... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at your hotel this past weekend to celebrate his birthday and we had THE WORST time. The entire 11th floor reeked of marijuana, we had a cracked window in our room (1125) that allowed bugs to enter (or at least a few small dragon flies), the carpet was filthy, we PAID for wifi but never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ktbeeswax , Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you and your husband being our guest and for celebrating his birthday with us. We are sorry that you had a few hiccups during your stay and we would like an opportunity to earn your business again in the near future. It seems that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(9)
  • Valet parking(8)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Worst hotel(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • DO NOT STAY(4)

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

660 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (530)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (113)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (131)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Partial View Guestroom (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay