We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 200 Miami Beach hotels

Deauville Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Deauville Beach Resort to your Saves list
Deauville Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
39%
Ranked #153 of 200 Hotels in Miami Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Travel104
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    422
    392
    295
    573
See reviews for
560
555
99
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The advantages of this hotel are that it is close to a lot of things like restaurants, food store, and of course, it's on the beach. The other advantage is the reasonable rates, especially for an ocean front room. The disadvantages are many. First of all, if you get there early, you will not be allowed to check in until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An average at best hotel with some hidden costs. For example we had to pay the resort fee $30 which was for the WIFI (worked poorly), safe (our room didn't have one), beach towels and chairs (included two although our room reservation was for three people - additional chairs $20 each per day). Also the beach closed very early. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello HKItravel , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience was not as expected. I would like to know which agency you booked with perhaps we received different information regarding your departure date. We apologize for any misunderstanding. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the last two nights of our holiday, after experiencing Eden Roc (Collins Ave, and fantastic) this was particularly bad in comparison. Rooms were okay, and it was in a good location - only positives! The pool was big also, although a bit dirty. Housekeeping were extremely disturbing early in the morning, talking loudly and laughing. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scarlarella , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that despite our great beach front location and the comfort of our guest rooms you were disappointed by the temporary drop in the Wi Fi signal during your stay. I am happy to hear that you were treated well upon checkout when you... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a horrible experience. We arrived there around 2pm and they did not let us in until 4pm. It was noise everywhere, drunk and crazy people all over the lobby and halls. I thought it was going to be a good hotel. I took it in a vacation package with flight and car and I did not pay attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judith B, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We do have a check in time which is 4 p.m. and a checkout time of 11 a.m. daily. This allows our housekeeping team the time necessary to prepare the guest rooms for the new arrivals of the day. We are happy to... More

Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

elevators don't work properly, count with $30 fee for parking across the street each day, the pool was nasty!! foam and small trash in the water, pretty disgusting... although the hotel has cheaper room prices than most, it may just be better to pay a little more for a better stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mario_92551, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. I'd like to apologize for your experience. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and that you experience excellent service. We made every effort to accommodate you during your stay however it seems we have fallen short of your expectations. We... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is unbelievable how this place could even charge over $30/night because that's about all it is worth. The area is extremely seedy and overpriced for what reason I have no idea since it is located approx 25 minute drive/50 minute bus ride from South Beach. Lots of hidden fees upon arrival. Room looked like it hadn't been updated since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristy S , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience at our beach front property was not as you expected. We are located in North Miami Beach in close proximity to the Bal Harbor and Sunny Isles. The Bal Harbor Mall for instance is the home of some of... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nice and very reasonably priced. My issue with it is the service received at the Tiki Bar outside by the pool. I sat at the Tiki bar for about an hour on Saturday 8/30. Ordered food, drinks while my daughter and friends enjoyed the pool. Fast fwd to Sunday I went again with 2 friends that were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MShan821 , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience was not as you expected and we are deeply sorry for it. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and ensure your concerns are being addressed. We recognize there is always room for improvement and we hope you will give us another... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stood for a few days with my husband and friends and we were greatfully surprised. The value was good and the service was excellent. Luv the private pool & beach oh & tiki bar was fun... great staff. Thnk you Deauville fam :) will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travel104, Thanks for your review. We think you are awesome too! Can't wait to have you as our guest again in the near future. Rick, Jessica, Carlos and Roberto from the pool and beach areas send you their regards. Please don't forget us the next time that you are in town! Email me at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com so that we can... More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Parking is across the st in a garage that's $30 per day, also hotel charge you $20 per day to use pool chairs,beach chairs,frig in your room & safe. Rooms are extremely small and double beds are full size beds, as soon as I step out of the elevator to go into my room the hallways smelled like damp mold.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maria C, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. I would like to know what room you stayed in so I may look further into your concerns with the room. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.We hope to have you as our guest again in the future after... More

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay at this hotel as a couple, we'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family and do not understand all the negativity. This time we stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Our room has been turned down and re-stocked with complimentary towels and toiletries early daily with no concerns. We've made use of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura-aimie, Thank you so much for your review of the Deauville Beach Resort. Your words are amazing! You have been honest and we appreciate your candor. Above all else we appreciate you being one of our wonderful repeat guests. Our team is so happy to read that you had a great time with us again! Minor hiccups will happen... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Deauville Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(9)
  • Valet parking(8)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Worst hotel(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • DO NOT STAY(4)

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

654 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (524)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (113)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (128)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Partial View Guestroom (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Miami Beach with
any amenities