We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel amenities
8 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Add Photo

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    285
    284
    92
    36
    41
See reviews for
185
270
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (738)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

For the value I got at this hotel I thought it was worth the money. Pros: Location in comparison to price. It's literally a 5 minute walk to the beach but just off the beach to save on beach front prices. Free shuttle to Miami International. You save about $40.00 with this amenity. The staff is very nice and cordial,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening IlliniGuy76, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We offer an unbeatable price, in a great location, with great money saving amenities to go with. Our staff work hard to make sure that you are having a great time! We fumigate the rooms on a weekly basis, and have a professional company... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Given the proximity to the action (5 min walk from South Beach and 10-15mins from Lincoln Road) this is a great place that is value off money (I stress compared to other expensive accommodation in South Beach). The rooms are nicely done but they are not immaculate (not a massive issue but the reason I give this a 4 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gwebbecca, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I will make sure to inform our pool staff about your comment regarding the cleanliness. We will make sure that this gets taken care of right away, and doesn't happen again! We hope that you would stay with us again... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

4 of us went to Miami Beach and used Priceline to find a hotel and we got Tradewinds. This is definitely a place I will stay again! It's such a great location, about 3 blocks from the beach and 10 blocks from Lincoln Rd. The pool is great with lots of seating and cabanas. We all stayed in a spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there OlivitaSD, There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us! We are in a great location, a bit further away from all the action. We offer unbeatable prices, for a memorable time! Please come back again soon! Katrine More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I heard amazing reviews about The Tradewinds and decided to give it try. I only have rave reviews for the facilities. Service was top notch and my one bedroom condo was nicely furnished - cleaning staff was great and the room was kept very clean. And the grounds were pristine. Location was perfect - a 7 minute walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Ottawa, Canada T, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time, and that everything is well maintained. We are in a residential neighborhood not far from all the action. I will make sure to inform... More 

Xemxija, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Tradewinds is a happy, and very clean place for a holiday, we were made welcome from the time we booked in, by all the staff, especially by Susan. There is a problem with parking, if you have a car. we walked most place, or got the bus. Good Restaurant's, were about 20 minutes away depending on how fast you walk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Peter C, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are glad to read that your time spent with us was a great one! Susan is absolutely great and all of our guests love her! Parking on South Beach has always been a hassle. We offer parking on... More 

Harriman, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Okay, so this was the first hotel I stayed at on my visit to Miami. My husband and I booked it through the hotel service that you dial and they find a hotel based on your budget and location. Anyways, we booked it and pulled up to it. The outside is okay, my husband went into the lobby came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Xoxonef90, There is nothing that we love more then 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was a great one! Our goal is to make you feel comfortable as if you were in your home away from home. Our apartments are spacious and offer everything that you need like appliances, serving... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is okay. The apartments are large, lots of room, and the location isn't too far from attractions, restaurants, public transportation, the beach, etc. However, there was a mouldy smell under the sink, we found a large roach, and the room wasn't that clean. The floor was dirty but the next day they cleaned it. The pull out couch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there AngelaCan, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! Our apartments are very spacious and have everything you need to feel as if you were in your home away from home. I will definitely make sure that the General Manager is aware of all of this. If we... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Because this hotel is off the main strip, you get a lot more bang for you buck! The room has a full kitchen, living room, and bedroom. The pool is nice, but the best part is you're only a 5 minute walk from the beach and only about 15 minutes from the main action of South Beach! We did encounter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day rlenahan7, We appreciate the time that you took to share your wonderful 5 star feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are just a few blocks away from the strip and we offer unbeatable prices, for a great location! The pool is a great spot to soak up the sun and relax. The beach is... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

From all the times I have stayed at the Tradewinds my most recent time topped it all !! Upon check in I was welcomed kindly by Joan (Front Desk) and directed me to my room (706) the room was top cleaned just as my previous stays. The one cons I had was when housekeeping came to the room sometimes they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stay at your hotel recently with my family and woul like to thank for you attention and services specially to our housekeeper Niurka,she was very friendly and efficient,widely recommend this hotel,do not miss the opportunity of being in a family environmed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Lourdes M, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are glad to read that you had a nice time while staying here at Tradewinds. Our team is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is enjoying their stay! I will make sure that Niurka is aware of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

645 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay