We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

3.5 of 5 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
#5 of 60 hotels in Miami Beach
478 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (478)
  • Photos (591)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (70)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Tradewinds Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    178
    52
    21
    32
See reviews for
104
174
22
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at tradewinds. The apartment was very nice n the price was reasonable. I would book here again for another vacation. I love Ricardo, Carlos and Yuan. The services were outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Great review selly33!! We are stoked to read that your time spent here at Tradewinds was such a great one! Our staff all provide outstanding service to all of our guests! We cannot wait to have you back, hopefully sooner then later! Katrine More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a really nice apartment/hotel the customer service was excellent especially Carlos the bellman and not to forget Ricardo in guest services much love I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful review, Nicque! It’s so great to hear that you and your girl had a fantastic weekend and felt well taken care of the whole time. I’m glad to hear that Carlos and Ricardo took excellent care of you as well. They are absolutely wonderful! Again, we really appreciate the love and hope to... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently stayed at this property and was extremely impressed! Quaint hotel with beautiful grounds away from all the craziness of South Beach, but still close enough to enjoy the everything South Beach has to offer. My apartment was great! Clean and spacious. Had a full kitchen, separate bedroom and living room. Kudos to Ms. Candy and Paola. You ladies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Elizabeth H, this is one of my favorite reviews ever! Thank you so much for the five stars and the fantastic shout outs for Candy and Paola! You are absolutely right – they know everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location: it's central. A couple of minutes walk and you'll find a supermarked/ pharmacy, restaurants and the beach. Perfect regarding travelling with children. It's silent compared to the hotels closer to the beach and Collins avenue. Parking: The hotel parking is always full. But there is a private parking a couple of minutes away from the hotel. Cost: $20 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Great review Siri U!! We are definitely located in a great spot here in South Beach! Just a bit further away from all the action. Yet close enough when you want to be apart of it. We offer limited parking here at the hotel, but runs on a first come first serve basis. There are other parking options around the... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I checked into Tradewinds on June 30th, the wonderful start to my vacation began here. Jessica checked me into my room and explained everything very well, she was extremely helpful and very nice. I stayed in room 524 it was quite large. The only negative aspect was that the shower didn't have a curtain due to the room being for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Tonygipson and thank you for sharing your honest feedback! Our team is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time! I will make sure to inform the mentioned staff about your praise! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! Katrine More

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Went there in March for Miami Music Week. Arrived late, the hotel was full & can't give the room I've paid for ! They send us to another hotel 2 blocks from there. Worst hotel in Miami. The day after we' went back in Tradewinds and talked to the manager who apologies for troubles, she explains that Budgetplaces still confirm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review iamalexandr!! We are terribly sorry that we did not have your room when you got to the hotel. I am sure that it was a mistake in our system! I am glad that we were able to accommodate you the next day, and provide you with a compensation! We invite all guests that want to have... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

not our1st choice for our stay in Miami but so pleased we did book the one bed apartment have all you need including fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker.NO KETTLE.. the room sizes are huge living area as pull out double beds, bedroom large double .safe deposit box and plenty cupboard space the room service was very good. the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening realalebubblegutz, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your honest feedback with us! Our rooms have everything that you need to make yourselves feel as if you were home! We do not have a bar nor a restaurant on board. Our sister hotels are right around the corner and offer and everything that... More

Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

this hotel is very clean. room service every single day to maintain cleanliness. rooms are big and spacious and the kitchen is furnished with moderate utensils. i will definitely stay again. so convenient and it is about a block or two from collins avenue. $5 taxi fares to the strip on ocean drive. also receptionist Ricardo is so helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Tradewinds, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Ricardo and Carlos. They are indeed a rock stars and are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I checked in on June 30 suppose to stay until July 5th, on our arrival in the pouring rain, there was no where to park, when we finally decided to use the apt. Rental parking we made it in the hotel the agent wasn't pleasant and we got a room in the back of this place, had to run thru... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Jbacchus! We value each and every one of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! We have a loading and unloading zone in front of the hotel. We offer limited parking and is on a first come first serve basis. There are other parking options around the hotel. I am terribly sorry that your... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

As most other reviews have said, a big selling point for Tradewinds Apartment Hotel is its location. It's very well placed for easy walking access to Ocean Drive, Collins Ave and South Beach itself. On the down-side, my wife and I found our ground floor apartment to be a little 'tired' and worn in terms of the fittings and furnishings.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We value all of our guests feedback! We are in a great location here on South Beach. I am sorry that you found the apartment to be worn down. I will make sure that the General Manager is aware of this, along with the rest of your comments. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (240)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Miami Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer