We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    255
    78
    34
    41
See reviews for
165
232
31
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (662)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fraud Staff. They dont respect what you booked online. It is not a Hotel Condo, it is just an Apartmet Park, far the beach with not enough parking spaces and any little security in the rooms, all this condos trying to be sell by a poor staff management when owners are not in. You need to walk outside the sidewalk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon salvador d, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am terribly sorry that your time spent with us was less then enjoyable! I do recall that you booked through Hotelbeds. You had 2 reservations, for 1 bedroom suites with 1 queen bed and a pull-out queen sofa bed. Your... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not expect this place to be like a secret hide away in SOBE. We love SOBE but everywhere we have stayed has been cramped an loud. This was like a home away from home. Located close to everything. Great service. We will definitely come back !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

There is nothing better then a 5 star review Natmiproperties!! We are stoked that you had such a great time with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer here at Tradewinds! Come back again soon! Katrine More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great find in Miami SouthBeach! Apartment was very clean and comfortable - no complaints what so ever. The maid came daily and cleaned - changed sheets and towels etc. Some of our group stayed on ocean drive which was very noisy and busy - the apartment is maybe a 20-25 minute walk to this area or less than $10 in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! Joelbyas, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care... More 

Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacy, clean apartments within walking distance to the beach, Lincoln Road and many other places. Parking available as well as free airport shuttle. We were staying for 9 nights with a family of four. Occasionally some noise at nighttime due to very young audience. We had a brillant time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, hoefelem! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was ok, spacious one bedroom for family 2+1 or 2+2. There was only one thing we didn't like... pull out sofa bed, made of leather imitation, which was pealing off. Should be replaced for new one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there asiabie, We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! it sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer here at Tradewinds, despite the sofa bed. I will definitely make sure to share your feedback with the General Manager so that she is aware. We hope to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean room. loved the comfy furniture. Everyone was very friendly, my only complaint would be that I was charged a deposit of $100, that I was not expecting. I was told at check out it would be 3-7 business days until I was refunded my money. I Would have liked to know in advance they do this, but other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and our future guests! I am stoked that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We do not charge anything to your card for the $100 hold. This is simply a hold and nothing is charged to your card. We clearly state the following on our page- "Credit card... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at Tradewinds. My 7 year old enjoyed the pool area. The full kitchen was perfect we were able to buy groceries near by and cook breakfast lunch etc.. Instead of having take out daily. The one bed room suite was comfortable for my spouse my son and I. It's about 15 mins away from the seaquarium,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

betberry, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon! Katrine More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall decent hotel... Need air vents or fan in the bathroom...One of the beds matress needed to be replaced. It was sinking in the middle so we had to sleep with pillows underneath/ behind our back... Hotel is in a good location but parking is terrible... Website didn't mention parking wasn't included... Parking was 20 nightly to use the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Demetrice2015, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay! I will definitely make sure to share your comments with the General Manager. We will work to brighten the grey areas that you mentioned! We clearly state the following under the "Policies section"- "Valet parking is $32 to $35 nightly – we advise against... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Tradewinds is a little oasis in South Beach. It is beautifully landscaped and the one bedroom suite was suprisingly spacious. It is away from the hubub of downtown South Beach but close enough to walk. Go to Lincoln Road for fun shopping. Books & Books is a fabulous bookstore with a cafe. The pool at Tradwinds is very nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review!! We are stoked that you had such a great time here with us!! It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer here at Tradewinds. We would love to have you stay here with us again in the future! Katrine More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thought the apartments were great. They have all you need for self catering apartments. They are quite spacious, with a comfortable bed. The swimming pool was great too. The apartments are in a great location. Within walking distance to the beach, the Art Deco area and Lincoln road where there is plenty of shops. I would recommend these apartments to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Friday Rosselliott, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us!! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the time you spent with us! Our rooms are spacious and offer everything that you need for a fun filled time! The shuttle can run late to pick up or drop off. Sometimes there are unexpected traffic jams, or accidents.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (280)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question