We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    267
    82
    34
    41
See reviews for
173
243
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (689)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great stay. Place was big and we were upgraded to a bigger room when we checked in. Desk staff were nice and helpful. Only con is that the House keeping staff did not clean the room as often or well. Besides that it was a great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unexpected surprise the house are large clean and well located nice atmosphere next to pool, laundry open 24 hours! Highly recommended to stay, value price service excellent! Free wifi all over the areas including the pool and in the garden

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a 9hr flight from the UK , we was warmly greeted by the friendly reception personnel , took minutes to fill out paperwork and get the keys , our room was situated towards the back of the complex overlooking residential Art Deco buildings , room was spacious with all the extras you need , air con was a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

derbydays, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon! Katrine More 

Lerum, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was quite poor. We got a quite dark room. The air conditions are really noisy, poorly equipped kitchen (no sharp knife, cutting board, dish towel etc). The bathroom had some suspicious flooring (moldy..?) But we will still leave an acceptable rating for it's great location - only a short walk to the beach and 15 min walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Monikas68, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We like to keep the rooms dark and relaxed. We offer extra lamps to those guests who need more light. I am sorry that you were not aware of this. I will make sure to share your feedback regarding the in-room amenities... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the services, cleaning and location is excellent and the apartment si big, and the managment and the cleaners bery nice people.the location is a gas station anda a wallgrings and the clubs night life is a 3 blocks

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, Nathankarren! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All was perfect : Good value , good position, staff very helpful - Rooms and Amenities very clean the only problem is the parking, no parking in the hotel :-( If I can suggest, please add some cleaning products in the room, we had to buy it for few days and let it there ( washing powder and wash liquid)

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your positive review, regarding your recent experience with us! It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer here at Tradewinds!! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! Katrine More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large apartment with shared garden space. Ideal for families as they provide 24hr reception/security. To improve the stay a telephone in the apartments would be extremely useful rather than having to walk to reeption with enquires.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day sabster2015, We appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Our apartments are spacious, and offer everything you need to make for a fun filled time! We do not provide phones in the apartments as the majority of our guests are long term and they have their own... More 

New Orleans
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff were geat as well as the entire service. Kudos to the twins that work at night. They were very helpful through My check in. My room was very comfortable. I really felt as if I was in an apartment. Thank you South Beach Group and Tradewinds. Ill be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

ZackLandry, your feedback means the world to us! Thank you for sharing it! We are thrilled to read that you had such a fantastic time! We hope to have you stay with us again when you come to Miami! Katrine More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we were moved to the Tradewinds from another hotel and were very surprised. we were a little early to check in but they have facilities to look after your bags so you can go out, simple. we were in room 515, second floor, the space in the apartments is more than enough for a couple and the quality of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! Dpitts_92, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care... More 

Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

good service excellent bed kitchen ok but nothing for cooking decoration outdoor excellent very nice a lot of trees and birds the only problem: the price of the parking: 20usd per day !!!!!! too expensive!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello bagoud, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Here at Tradewinds our team works hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! I am glad that is what you experienced as well! I am sorry that you were not content with the price for parking. South Beach prices are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

637 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (285)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay