We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    253
    78
    34
    41
See reviews for
164
232
31
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (660)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The rooms are well equipped with nice stove,refrigerator,dinning table and close to the pool. However the bugs are driving me crazy at night. I'm not sure if they're roaches or waterbugs. At night they come out and is everywhere. Myself and daughter is terrified of them which is causing me not to sleep well at night. My other issue is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The space for the room it was ok but the sound insulation is poor. The room next door was playing loud music at midnight and we can hear clearly when closed bedroom door. This free parking is very limited. If you can't get one then you have to pay at least 20 dollars per day for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A hotel with a very punitive system. For example, if towels are not returned before 11.00 pm, you will be charged $15. Once you check in, you will be given a sheet containing rules and sanctions worse than at school. On Day 2, our credit card was charged $30 for towels although they were returned on time. They did it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there LeylaV_13, Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am sorry that your time here at Tradewinds wasn't a 5 star one! The majority of our guests here at long term. We have the option to lend our towels our, or you can use your own if you've brought them. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tradewinds is a really good place to stay, but they don't have parking, they charge you $20/night!!!!! They have some parking on the front but its not easy to find a spot. I recommend that when you fin a parking spot, DO NOT MOVE IT FROM THERE!!! and rent a scooter or walk... When we got there we park at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the week at The Tradewinds. Room was nice, clean and very functional for three of us. Close enough and far enough from South Beach hot spots. E-Car Pierre was awesome! 10 minute walk to convention center and about the same to the beach. Pool area nice and clean. Loved having the kitchen facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, vmpaints! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine More 

14895
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All was very good, rooms were clean and comfortable. Be sure you understand what you are getting, we needed two beds but only had one. However, the pullout couch bed worked fine. Having a full-size fridge was convenient. A hotel locator would have been nice as we did struggle with finding places to eat in close proximity-a lot of extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

What a fantastic 5 star review PMR4110!!! We are stoked that you had such a fantastic time with us here at Tradewinds! You seemed to have enjoyed it all. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Katrine More 

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge Rooms, very good beds, well Equipped kitchen. Bathrooms are ok. The air condition is Powerful. There US a Pool area, but Why use that, the Apartments are so close to the wonderful Beach And Parking on the other side of Street is cheap. Holocaust Memorial is close by, so is the Miami Convention center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Andreas H, We appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Our rooms are spacious , our kitchens are fully equipped with everything you need, and we are close to the beach, and the action. We would love to welcome you back again soon! Katrine More 

Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and nicely furnished. The property overall is well-maintained and it is in a good location. I will definitely try to stay here again when I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there tpschwein, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our team all work hard to provide outstanding service! We are stoked that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer! The location of Tradewinds is unbeatable. Come back soon! Katrine More 

Boise
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are nice, and have a kitchen so you can cook your own meals. Dishes and cookware are provided. The rooms have a nice feel to them, and the grounds are well kept with nice furnished patios and plants. The pool is a nice amenity. Easy walk to the beach, and nearby areas of South Beach. Walking distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon DeanWil, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to read that you had such a fabulous time with us! Our rooms are spacious and offer everything you need to make for a fun filled time! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! Katrine More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fraud Staff. They dont respect what you booked online. It is not a Hotel Condo, it is just an Apartmet Park, far the beach with not enough parking spaces and any little security in the rooms, all this condos trying to be sell by a poor staff management when owners are not in. You need to walk outside the sidewalk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon salvador d, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am terribly sorry that your time spent with us was less then enjoyable! I do recall that you booked through Hotelbeds. You had 2 reservations, for 1 bedroom suites with 1 queen bed and a pull-out queen sofa bed. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (280)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question