We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater South Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Special Price
20% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater South Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edgewater South Beach
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    356
    86
    31
    10
See reviews for
140
597
48
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1123)
  • Mar-May only
    (322)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (271)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
Bexley
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just come back from an excellent 2 night stay at Edgewater South Beach at the end of our fortnight holiday in the US and I really wished we'd booked for longer. The hotel is in a perfect position on Ocean Drive, but at a reasonable price for such an address. We had a room on the 5th floor with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just come back from an excellent two night stay. In room 204 which consisted of two large rooms with great view of the ocean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast improved since our last stay and was very enjoyable - cereal, fresh pastries, juice, fruit. Excellent location - quiet end of South Beach so good for us with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gnomo50, Thanks for choosing to return to Edgewater! We appreciate your kind words, 5 star rating and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our team looks forward to your return. George Vesa and Edgewater team. More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was perfect! We want to outline especially the friendliness of the whole staff, the location of the Hotel and the spacious rooms! The happy hour at the hotel is a pleasant meeting point for the guests on the hotel's terrace with drinks and snacks at the invitation of the house - very good idea.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive comment and rating, we appreciate it. Our team loved taking care of our guests so the friendliness is always genuine. We look forward to your return! George Vesa More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nine of us stayed at this hotel for three nights. The main attraction for us was the location which is in a good position on Ocean Drive, right on the beachfront. We had four ocean view suites which were spacious and well laid out. The staff were excellent and always happy to help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Harj3, Thanks for selecting us to accommodate your family, we are happy to see that you were comfortable and enjoyed your suites and our service. We hope to be at your service in the future. George Vesa More 

Midland, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i stayed here three nights with our teenage son. We had a beachfront suite and our son had to sleep on a couch which was OK with him. The hotel is old but has been remodelled throughout. Rooms are clean, nice and reasonable sized. Service was great. We had quick response on additional towels, ice, beach chairs,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never stayed in the room had an emergency So I had to fly back home at 7 am in the morning so I still paid alot of money for nothing I'm a little disappointed that there was nothing that could be done

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Hi Tamara, I just reached out to you through your TripAdvisor account mail so we can connect and discuss your refund. We usually don't tax our guests if they can't make it due to an emergency, apologies for this not being the case with your reservation. Look forward to talking to you. George Vesa More 

Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Edgewater south beach for 3 nights the spa suite was fantastic. The room had a living area a small kitchenette, a bedroom and an oversized deck with 2 lounge chairs a table and chairs. The room overlooked Ocean drive so you could people watch 24/7. The room was decorated nicely, and with new painting chic with 2 televisions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review and for praising our engineering team. Both Onay and Frank take a lot of pride in their work and especially guest service. We look forward to your return to Edgewater. George Vesa More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive: Great location, staff are very friendly (JC was very nice) and they have a nice breakfast bar and GOOD wifi include. Negative: We have stayed in two different rooms (different occasions) one was better than the other, they told us they are going to remodel in the future so hopefully the designer spends a night there before approving anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thanks very much for the constructive feedback, we appreciate it. Our upcoming renovation does include removing those ceiling cabinets and placing a closet which will be much easier to use. We are also adding two queens in then of our studios which are large enough to accommodate 2 beds and will do king beds in the rooms large... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel overnight for a Latin concert, the location is perfect, right across the beach, restaurants everywhere, you could literally walk to the Jackie Gleason theater a few blocks away. The service was excellent, JC was amazing he went out of his way to make us feel like home and the manager was very pleasant when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Yoya23ab, I am very much disappointed with the cleanliness of the room you were assigned, hope you accept my sincere apologies. This is one of the areas we always do very well in, as you mentioned seeing in our comments. Finding hair and makeup on the sheets is simply inexcusable, I am personally following up with our housekeeping team... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

$300 in hidden fees . The room and bed had someone else's toe nail clippings all over it. The employees on the other hand are very hospitable and make personal connection with you. Make you feel welcomed

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear jfreshx, Your comment took all of us by surprise as we pay very close attention to cleanliness of our rooms. I checked with our management team and we were not informed of this incident, not sure if you let us know when it happened. In regards to the hidden fees, if you are referring to our resort fee, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

964 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (474)
Viewed
Room/suite (170)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Ocean View (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Ocean View with Terrace (66)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio with Courtyard View (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio with Terrace (86)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View (80)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question