We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater South Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Special Price
20% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater South Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edgewater South Beach
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    368
    90
    32
    9
See reviews for
143
615
49
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1149)
  • Mar-May only
    (349)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

check-in horror added expenses not explained. Managers not really willing to help when there has been a miscommunication from staff and suggested me stay somewhere else! It was my BIRTHDAY! beautiful rooms and location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
112 hotel reviews
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Edgewater Hotel during Christmas Holidays. We went many times in Miami and Florida but it was the first time at this Hotel (sorry for the delay in writing the review). We booked for 4 nights at the Edgewater but Hotel was overbooked and they sent us to Balfour for the first night. We stayed at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's at the best part of the Miami Beach. Not just it's on the beach (almost) but it's on Ocean Drive where you can find all the bars, restaurant, night clubs in walking distance. The crew is extremely awesome as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall a good place. The staff was helpful. You feel bad having to ask staff to get ice since they're the only ones who can get it. Plus I guess it's another way to get a tip. I just wish parking was included. The extra 35 dollars a day for valet is needed, you can't keep pulling in and out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear wmalcolme, Thank you for your comment and rating, we appreciate it. No need to feel bad about asking for ice, it's a service we gladly provide to all our guests. We looked into options to place at least one ice machine on one of the floors but we were unable to due to layout restrictions. The parking is a... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location in South Beach. Being on the north end of Ocean Drive, it is a quiet area, but yet within walking distance of all that South Beach has to offer. It is also just a few blocks from Lincoln Road Mall. It is pet friendly and directly accross the street from a nice park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear milcj, We are very happy to see that you would choose to come back to us, thank you very much for the top rating and positive comment. Our staff does work very hard to make sure all of our guests are very well taken of, glad you noticed. We look forward to your return. George Vesa and Edgewater team. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a superb three night break at the hotel. Our room (303) was clean, bright and spacious with an ocean view and had everything we required. Complimentary breakfast was also excellent. What made the stay however was the quality, friendliness and efficiency of the front desk and concierge staff who were fantastic (special mention to Jonathan who helped us... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear x111nja, It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed Edgewater and our service, thank you for the comment and rating. Jonathan mentioned how happy you were to get back the item you had left behind, glad it worked out. We hope to see you again soon! George Vesa More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is well located close to the beach and all that South Beach has to offer in terms of restaurants. 10 minutes walk to Lincoln Road stopping (and more restaurants). The rooms were clean, big and comfortable. The hotel's common areas are a bit jaded but being updated. The breakfast is basic... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your objective feedback, we appreciate it. Our $18 resort fee is usually found of much value by our guests as it includes daily continental breakfast, nightly happy hour with a selection of beers and wines, beach chairs and towels, WiFi, morning newspaper and local calls. Apologies for having failed to properly inform you at check-in... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is still undergoing renovation. Our room did not have a mirror other than the bathroom. The headboard was soiled, which was a turn off. The pillows were old and lumpy.The carpeting was ripped. I would consider this at best a 2 star hotel. I booked a suite to share with my grown son. I requested a quiet room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, We are definitely saddened to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and work very hard to achieve it. We had communicated prior to your arrival and as I stated, we do not guarantee a sleeper sofa as not all of our rooms have one and we currently only have... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Edgewater South Beach is beautiful on the outside and is very clean and modern inside. The location is great as it is just across the street from the beach and close to many restaurants, shopping and museums. The staff is incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and chic, and the bed is comfortable, though there is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Chelana02, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay at Edgewater. We appreciate your comment and rating. We try our best to vary our breakfast offering but City regulation prevents us from adding certain items. We hope to be able to change this soon. Hope to welcome you back when your... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice service and wine hour and breakfast were very nice. Watch the placement of your room though. We were in the back, which we thought would be nice and quiet. Very early in the morning 2 garbage trucks collected garbage making very loud noises and waking us up. Otherwise a very nice hotel and should be even nicer after the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterGM, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review

Dear paksey, Apologies for the unwanted early wake up call, the only option for the waste management company is Ocean Court for pickup, one of the challenges of hotels on Ocean Drive. We recommend one of our ocean view studios or suites for your future stay as those are facing the front of the building. We look forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

987 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (490)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (172)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Ocean View (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Ocean View with Terrace (66)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio with Courtyard View (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio with Terrace (86)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View (80)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities