We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorraine Hotel

2.5 of 5 2601 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4798
Hotel website
#172 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
223 Reviews 3 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lorraine Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lorraine Hotel
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    71
    69
    26
    28
See reviews for
57
62
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was normal , the hotel have all you need! No luxury! But A confortable bed, a/c , hot water, cable tv, in front of the beach and close to resaturants, boutiques, night life!. With a very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Is a good option for a short stay (3 days) in Miami like me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I went to this Hotel some many years ago and was much better. The Hotel is old, but mostly clean. Although the cleaning service seems to be very fast and basic. Breakfast is very basic too, so you better go to have breakfast somewhere else. The staff was nice. The location is good, and its probably the relation between price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Good location (beach). 20 minutes walk to Lincoln Road. The Lorraine hotel is very basic. Very noisy rooms, old bathrooms. But all rooms rooms do have wifi, TV and a balcony. Breakfast was good. Bagels, toasts, fruit, yoghurt, milk, orange juice, coffee and tea. Overall rating: 140 dollar a night (4p). Good enough, If you want more you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the balcony in your room, (which, by the way, is a feature that only our Deluxe rooms have) Being able to sit outside in the early morning and smell the salty air of the ocean from your room balcony is priceless! More

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Believe me when I say stay away! I'm taking my time to write this review and help others have a better experience than I had. There were so many things that went wrong. When we got there the front desk person was rude and not helpful at all. There is an additional charge of 50$ (deposit) that was never mentioned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear you experienced such an unpleasant stay. If there's anything we can do for you now, please let us know. We are always willing to talk and to make it up to you. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

***Stay March 2012*** I stayed here for my spring break trip march 2012 after coming back from the Bahamas. All I can say about this hotel is that it’s a serious turd. We show us to the hotel after our 4 day trip to the Bahamas, we get checked in and the room is a serious pit! There was Socks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations and regret that you got the wrong impression about our place and our cleaning stuff. These ladies are by no means alcoholics, nor they drink while they work. They have been working with us for many years and all have families to support. Unfortunately, in the light of your experience in your room,... More

Burdwan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had stayed here for two nights. Room size was big, sea was visible from the window. Rooms were well decorated with LCD TV, Refrigerator & microwave. Bathroom was also optimum for a routine traveler. Buffet breakfast, though not great, was good. The hotel location is very good. It is little away from the crowded area of the south beach,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for posting great photos too! We hope you visit us again soon! More

New york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Really bad experience. The towels are very cheap,you can scratch your skin if not careful.No duvet covers, only the cheap duvet.The staff NOT eager to help NOT friendly NOT nice,it's like they almost ignore you or the worst,they have an attitude.I think they forgot that their paycheck comes from us. Coffee it's just water.I asked early check in when i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. A stay with an early check-in and a late check-out is every guest dream. However, as much as we'd like to please everyone (especially those who request this when they reserve) these are not things we can guarantee. For someone to be able to check-in early, another person has to be willing to check-out... More

Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this Hotel in April 2014 and I would not at all recommend this Hotel. When arriving, the room was in a bad condition: There were hairs everywhere on the floor (cleaning staff?); the small window in the bathroom was broken, just ajarred and not fixed; the mattresses of the bed were really really dirty (big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have addressed your comments with our cleaning staff and we will do what's in our power to prevent this to happen again (with emphasis on improving the cleaning and work etiquette) More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Do not book this room if you have decent expectations. I read the reviews online & they were mixed so I booked the room. The staff was very nice however the lobby is the only updated area in the entire hotel. There's only one very small elevator that can't hold more than one person & their luggage. The hallways are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed. We are indeed not a fancy hotel, but try our best to meet our guests' needs while keeping our rates affordable. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, with great service. The rooms were very nice & clean. I would definitely go back! Everything was good, the beds were very comfortable. Great view. Very thankful I stayed here for spring break

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again on Spring break next year :) More

Do you own or manage Lorraine Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lorraine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorraine Hotel

Address: 2601 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorraine Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lorraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorraine Hotel Miami Beach
Lorraine Miami Beach

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (156)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay