We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorraine Hotel

2601 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4798
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lorraine Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lorraine Hotel
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    92
    93
    36
    38
See reviews for
80
77
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For the money I paid I think I deserved better. Most of the time I went to get coffee and there was no creamer. The kitchenette was not the one shown in the add.I spent so many months trying to look for a good hotel room, and when this one entered in my mail box I was so pleased with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Pros: Good location. One block from the beach and ten from city centre. Accepts lots of packages. Great room cleaning service. Cons: Air conditioning too damn hight at night. Not very good breakfast. No kitchen tools nor oven. It's a good place to stay for a couple of days, but not so good for long vacations since the lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Coral
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Small but nice view of the beach, free WiFi, the room was nicely furnished, but floor was not mopped, There was no smell upon arrival however upon our return in the evening the room smelled like mold. There is no control over the a/c - Brrr! The breakfast was fine, with a fair amount of options. However seating is extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We were looking for a good deal close to south beach and this fit the bill. The rooms are very old and musty, beds are lumpy, and floors creaked. The doors have springs and are obnoxiously loud and you can hear them all night. Rooms are very small and walls are paper thin. Upside is only location, price, and can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

It was hard to decide which Miami hotel to pick, but we decided on the Lorraine Hotel because of the price and the location. My husband had already stayed here once, and he "warned me" somehow. Luckily, the hotel is "OK" and I was very satisfied. We stayed one first day here, then went to other places in Florida and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review! And for considering to return given the pros and the cons. We are happy to let you know that we are adding some life to our rooms. Slowly but surely, we are changing all curtains and adding some color to the bedding with pillows and runners! We look forward to showing it to you... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

For the $250+ per night stay, i feel we got taken " Hook, Line & Sinker " ! Where to begin.......the room, while big with high ceilings, there was NO A/C adjustments for the room, they said they were LOW on towels, NO ice machine ( really guys, no F***in ICE ?!?!?! ), they're so-called breakfast consisted of a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, first and foremost, please keep in mind that the price you paid for your stay was due to your coming during one of the most expensive weeks of the year. You can see for yourself that, most of the time, our prices reflect our 2 and 1/2 star rating. If our rate was so high during that week... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The good looking suites in their pictures are only 2 renovated rooms. But even their bathrooms are rusted and dirty and falling apart, just like the rest of the establishment. TV did not function. Breakfast is decent. Walkout to the beach. Staff at front desk are friendly. For this price you can find something better. Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations yet, thank you for highlighting our friendly service and great location. We know that we have our pros and cons and, in this case, the cons weighted more than the pros and we apologize for that. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Without any question the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. To call the pictures simply "misleading" would be generous. It's a dirty dump with unhelpful and incompetent staff. Stay anywhere else (literally anywhere). I'd sleep in my car instead next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you are so displeased with our hotel. We wish two things. One, that you'd have express these feelings while here, so we could try to make it up. Second, that you'd at least have been more specific about the things that make our hotel worse than a jail. Regardless, please accept our apologies. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

From the second I arrived at the front desk I was disappointed. The service was terrible. Very short answers when they would even answer me. The elevator was too small for two people to fit comfortably. It felt like it was about to break. The floors creek with every step and are very worn out. The room I stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear you were so unhappy with your room and we didn't have the opportunity to make it up to you by changing you to another room or perhaps, to a different hotel. We like our customers to be satisfied and we take responsibility for our mistakes. Yet, when we are not made aware there's a... More 

Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed at the Loraine Hotel and really enjoyed our visit. We had an beautiful view of the ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and places to visit. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again when visiting that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. May 2015 bring happiness and perhaps, another visit to Miami! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

438 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (156)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay