We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 200 Miami Beach hotels

Lorraine Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4798 (Oceanfront)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lorraine Hotel to your Saves list
Lorraine Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #180 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SandyBurdwan Burdwan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (203)
  • Photos (402)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    67
    57
    26
    27
See reviews for
47
59
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

***Stay March 2012*** I stayed here for my spring break trip march 2012 after coming back from the Bahamas. All I can say about this hotel is that it’s a serious turd. We show us to the hotel after our 4 day trip to the Bahamas, we get checked in and the room is a serious pit! There was Socks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burdwan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stayed here for two nights. Room size was big, sea was visible from the window. Rooms were well decorated with LCD TV, Refrigerator & microwave. Bathroom was also optimum for a routine traveler. Buffet breakfast, though not great, was good. The hotel location is very good. It is little away from the crowded area of the south beach,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Really bad experience. The towels are very cheap,you can scratch your skin if not careful.No duvet covers, only the cheap duvet.The staff NOT eager to help NOT friendly NOT nice,it's like they almost ignore you or the worst,they have an attitude.I think they forgot that their paycheck comes from us. Coffee it's just water.I asked early check in when i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. A stay with an early check-in and a late check-out is every guest dream. However, as much as we'd like to please everyone (especially those who request this when they reserve) these are not things we can guarantee. For someone to be able to check-in early, another person has to be willing to check-out... More

Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this Hotel in April 2014 and I would not at all recommend this Hotel. When arriving, the room was in a bad condition: There were hairs everywhere on the floor (cleaning staff?); the small window in the bathroom was broken, just ajarred and not fixed; the mattresses of the bed were really really dirty (big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have addressed your comments with our cleaning staff and we will do what's in our power to prevent this to happen again (with emphasis on improving the cleaning and work etiquette) More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Do not book this room if you have decent expectations. I read the reviews online & they were mixed so I booked the room. The staff was very nice however the lobby is the only updated area in the entire hotel. There's only one very small elevator that can't hold more than one person & their luggage. The hallways are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed. We are indeed not a fancy hotel, but try our best to meet our guests' needs while keeping our rates affordable. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, with great service. The rooms were very nice & clean. I would definitely go back! Everything was good, the beds were very comfortable. Great view. Very thankful I stayed here for spring break

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again on Spring break next year :) More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Room was a bit dated, but everything functioned fine, and it was comfortable. Wifi worked well. Very close to the beach (the hotel will supply you towels free of charge - you just pay a bond). It's a solid 30 or 40 minute walk to the more happening parts of South beach. There is a restaurant right outside the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. Your review is honest and paints the picture. We appreciate your staying with us and hope we see you again! More

Cohasset, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I would like to thank the Lorraine Hotel in Miami for finally opening my eyes to how easy it is to make a bad hotel look good on the Web. Having driven up from Key West during the day with my wife and mother-in-law, all three of us were looking forward to getting our heads down in a South Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was so thankful that we had only booked one night at this hotel. The carpet in our room was so disgusting that when I walked on it with bare feet, they turned black. The shower was so disgusting that we wouldn't dare use it. The mattress was so bad, you could feel the springs. This is what we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Please, accept our apologies for not meeting your standards. We are in the process of removing the carpets from the only 3 rooms in our hotel that have them. The price paid is by no means our regular rate. You happened to be in town for one of our many high season events. This happens every year between February and... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Little to no amenities. Received call from the front desk stating that there were multiple calls of smoking and room when there was no smoking at all such a hassle a specially with the threat of 250 dollar risk

Was this review helpful? Yes
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, the $250 fine is not a threat, it's a consequence that is enforced in any non-smoking hotel in the world. We might be a 2 1/2 star hotel (hence the modest amenities) but we keep our standards high when it comes to respecting the rules. We believe that's something all our guests appreciate. Thanks for your review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lorraine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lorraine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorraine Hotel

Address: 2601 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorraine Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Lorraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorraine Hotel Miami Beach
Lorraine Miami Beach

402 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (156)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer