We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Joseph is competent staff who responded effectively when I requested help. He listens the guest and makes sure that their needs are timely attended. Because of him Seagull will always be my choice.. Ali Addo

Helpful?
Thank H7159TOalia
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. I was very happy to hear that Joseph listened to your needs and made your stay enjoyable. I will definitely bring your kind words to his attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for almost a week during January at this hotel and it was actually pretty pleasant. The room they gave me was quite big, comfortable beds with tv and free wifi. There was even an ice machine on my floor as well as a vending machine. Despite some comments I had previously read that made me doubt on whether... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanRadz
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay . I will bring your kind words to Mateo's attention and we are glad to hear that he was very helpful We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were three good things with this hotel. The location, price and friendly staff. At first we were at the room 416 which had two queen beds. We had our daughter with us and she wanted to sleep in between us so the queen bed was small for us three. We asked the staff if they had a room with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jyri H
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Our rooms are actually in the process of being remodeled so we hope on your next visit you will see a pleasant change. As far as the thin walls as this is an older building that is hard to control especially if you happen to have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Canton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In early January I traveled to Miami, Florida with a small group of friends. We stayed in South Beach for only one night and the Seagull Hotel was exactly what we were looking for: centrally located, right on the beach, and inexpensive ($200 for the night) compared to other hotels. Perfect for a college budget, and to be honest we... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHalloranJ
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were so disappointed in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Miami regardless. We are working on making things better here and I appreciate your comments. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a terrible stay, dirty rooms, not enough chairs or tables, not enough electrical outlets, no refrigerator, shower with little to no pressure, closet missing light bulbs! $13.00 buffet breakfast but mostly eggs, bagels and fruit, bacon was the only good choice, very, very disappointed! Pay a bit more and get a nice room, that's what we thought, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay and appreciate you letting us know. We hope your next trip to Miami Beach will be a successful one More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Inexpensive place to stay in south beach. A place to stay if you just want to spend a night. Rooms are perfect no complaints. Easy and friendly check in. The only problem is no parking or valet parking 😩 other than that it's a great place to crash without paying $$$$

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique G
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We agree with you about the parking and wish we had spaces however there is the public lot across the street. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was by far the dirtiest, most disgusting place I ever stayed in.the staff where too young and had no idea about the hotel, its surroundings and about service! The price we paid was too high! The only good thing is its location which I assume dictates the rate for the rooms! One can hope for new Managment or for... More 

Helpful?
Thank kruse1977
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you felt this was the dirties place you have ever stayed in. Yes our staff is young but we do find them all quite capable. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we regret any inconvenience you encountered More 

Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel quite a bit with family and for work so I have stayed in my fair share of hotels. This one by far was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in. First day of arrival they lost my reservation somehow. The young lady that was helping us actually did a pretty good job of finding us a room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dreb20v
Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very cozy budget hotel. Close to ocean. If you' lol be lucky can get the room with awesome view and enjoy of very nice sunrise cause others have a view on the wall of parking space. The breakfast cost $14. Internet (free wifi) just in a lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Elena P
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and you get what you pay for. The room I got has probably been the same since the 60s. The first thing I noticed was the dingy musty smell, probably coming from the carpet. The lights didnt turn on and the windows were bolted shut. Me and my boyfriend's reaction was priceless. We laugh about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauryn P
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we were actually renovated in the 90's and will be refreshing everything this year which we are looking forward to. The windows are closed for safety. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and let us know of your concerns More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#164 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#165 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deauville Beach Resort
#157 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,016 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#170 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay