We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Hotel amenities
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #175 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    87
    165
    107
    276
See reviews for
151
186
54
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (674)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Modesto, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Who ever is saying this hotel on South Beach Seagull Hotel 100 21st at Collins Ave , Miami Beach Florida is good IS JUST A LIE. . Do not listen to anyone who is saying this place is decent. It is just a waste of money and very disturbing atmosphere. We stayed at this hotel on 05/14/2015 - 05/16/2015 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The worst hotel ive ever stayed in.The beach and access was good but the hotel was dirty and old! Please save your money or spend the xtra $50 at another hotel near ocean drive. The bar next door..no a/c .Really??!! Its MIAMI! And if im spending $200 a night id expect something decent. We slept on top of the covers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please do yourself a favor and find another place to stay. The only positive experience i had with this hotel was that the pool area was nice. Now the main inconvenience is that there isn't any free parking, so save yourself a headache and take a cab here, that is if you're willing enough to stay here. second they charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Miami Beach is massively overpriced. This hotel was good value and on the beach. The staff were always friendly, helpful and polite. Maybe it helped that I was friendly and polite to them. The first room was a bit tired and I asked for a different one. The staff were great. Next room was clean and comfortable and I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Miami Beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed in Motels that were better. Bathroom tub horrible, dress the TV sat on was wore out, The literally had maybe two irons for the ENTIRE BUILDING, and both were horrible. They literally brought me a broken Iron, and a ironing board that look like someone pissed on it. The second iron barely worked and the ironing board looked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were so disappointed in our hotel and had trouble getting an iron, we do have ample supply of brand new irons it is entirely possible that we had already lent them out to other guests who had not returned them. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at seagull! Yes it's not as shiny as the other hotels around it but for the price we payed it was brilliant. Our room was very clean and we had an amazing sea view. The hotel is literally right at Miami south beach. Great location and the staff was very helpful. The only annoying thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and understand about the parking situation. We look forward to seeing you very soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, but old, not well-kept hotel. You have to feed the parking meter overnight, FYI. We would not stay here again. It was one of the only hotels available at the time we were there, so we only stayed 1 night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not happy with our hotel. Parking is very limited and expensive in south beach and we know it can be frustrating with only meter spaces available and regret any inconvenience you encountered. More 

Tampere, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is the best part of this hotel. This place is still in the 80's but if you don't mind that, its worth the money for a night or two. Beds are good, bathroom is the worst part of the room. Breakfast buffet was good, and the staff mostly pretty friendly. We stayed here 2 x 2 nights, first in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, you will be happy to hear that we are upgrading everything and will very soon be out of the 80's. I am not sure what happened with your son's shoe and I am sorry if we were unable to locate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Lansing, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The condition of the hotel was just horrible. So we requested early check-out, but they said it is not refundable. Then I called my booking company, and the rep said the same thing, non refundable, 2-star rating, blah blah..... So I requested to talk to a manager of the booking company. Fortunately, the manager understood the situation and was willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were so unhappy with your stay and had issues receiving a refund. I am happy to hear that booking.com resolved it for you and again we are sorry for any inconvenience More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't bother, despite being in a great location, the building is old, rundown and dirty. No parking-have to run down and feed the meters every 3 hours until 3am. None of the doors close properly, Bathrooms are in a poor condition. Very diss appointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay