We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Hotel amenities
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #173 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Share an Experience

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    82
    152
    101
    263
See reviews for
139
173
51
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (635)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My family & I had a great time. Literally steps away from the beach. Our balcony view was just breath taking. The reception Diana as well as her manager made sure that we were content with our room. Room service could have not been any faster. The hotel is located in a great part where you have everything near by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you loved your room and Diana and her manager were very helpful to you. We too are looking forward to our upgrade and to seeing you again soon More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and close to the beach. Diana checked us in and provided us with excellent customer services....rooms were very clean and comfortable....the best part is that everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely pass on your encouraging words to Diana. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Ickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is very cheap and the price reflects just that - the room offered to us was unpleasant and not acceptable at all. Having said that the receptionist was very helpful and showed us five available room and gave us the best available with no extra cost. Good location to use as a base - but very tired and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review I am glad that the staff were able to assist you in finding a room you liked. yes we are a little tired but we are looking forward to being refreshed immediately and we hope when you come back you will see that we have been successful. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During my business trip to Miami and my stay at the seagull hotel I can honestly say I was satisfied. I was surprised by the customer service I received during my stay; the font desk was very helpful especially Diana morales, she went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and was very friendly. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for staying at the Seagull hotel and taking the time to write a review. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind words to Diana. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room is clean. there is plenty of towels. the king size bed is really comfortable. breakfast is $14.88 per adult. they serve pretty much everything. the seagull is walking distance to the beach and the front desk does give you towels to take to the beach. The pool is located behind the hotel. request a room on the 8th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay , parking is a problem in our area so I am happy that Diana was able to assist you. Miami Beach does now have a parking application you can use so it is not necessary to feed the meter so often anymore. Thank you again and we look forward... More 

Miami Shores, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location and great place to stay for the beach. Diana checked us in and she gave us the best room she could have given is. We had a balcony looking towards the ocean. We went out a lot because everything is walking distance and didn't need a car for anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Diana was able to upgrade you. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Lulea, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just looking into the Lobby you can tell that this Hotel is not refurbished in too many years. And when entering the hallway after surviving the elevator, there are different unpleasant sents reaching you. Inside the room the floor is coming off, the air conditioner sounds like a wood chipping machine, the windows are not cleaned this year and maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am sorry you were so unhappy. We just had our windows cleaned and very happy to have one brand new elevator. Again I am sorry for any inconvenience you encountered More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So this is an interesting one, starting with the good bit in that the location is awesome, right on the beach with amazing views. After that it goes downhill somewhat, the room is filthy dirty, the safe that you have to pay extra for doesn't work and in general the whole place needs a total refurb. To be fair there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a terrible time, while i did love watching fawlty towers I regret that it made you think of our hotel. We are in the process of upgrading and again I am sorry for any inconvenience you encountered. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I begin? There were blood drops along the walkway through the front doors and into the lobby at check in and they were still there the next morning.The staff at check-in were too busy talking to acknowledge me. The lobby smelled like urinal cakes, My room and other rooms on the floor had broken door locks. They charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were so disappointed in our hotel and felt it was the worst hotel you have stayed in. We are in the process of completing upgrading our facilities. I am glad you were able to find a hotel that you were happy in and could enjoy the rest of your stay in Miami Beach. More 

Milan, Italy
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great, good view of the ocean from private balcony, service fast, room very old in line with the price paid. Internet included and fast. Coffee machine and old television.. Right for save and exit in the center of miami beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the nice view. We are in the process of upgrading so hopefully on your next trip we will not look as old. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question