We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

2.0 of 5 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    148
    99
    257
See reviews for
132
169
48
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (616)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Milan, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great, good view of the ocean from private balcony, service fast, room very old in line with the price paid. Internet included and fast. Coffee machine and old television.. Right for save and exit in the center of miami beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the nice view. We are in the process of upgrading so hopefully on your next trip we will not look as old. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cruz Bay, null, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is not enough words to explain what a wonderful time we had in this hotel and Miami PERIOD! The hotel has amazing staff! We traveled to Miami to surprise my Grand Father while he was visiting there as well! The staff helped us keep our arrival a secret. Miami is such a wonderful place and we will hope to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to help you with surprising your grandfather. we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Oberrieden, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK it needs some renovation work, but if you are looking for a bargain on south beach, it's a fine place to stay. one of the very few beach hotels with "beach access", easy walking distance to south beach shopping and entertainment districts. good value for money! public parking is difficult!

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we are starting to refresh the property and we hope when you come back you will see the difference. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife stayed here from 17 to 23rd Jan 2015. We booked from London agent Flightcenter. Unfortunately it was a very bad experience, Hotel was very dated with no renovations for ages. We managed to change room from 3rd to 6th floor and at least not so mouldy. We basically spent just sleeping there. Will rather spend more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and felt you paid too much. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. More 

Armonk, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no amount of cleaning or renovating that can fix this hotel. It needs to be razed to the ground. I am surprised that the building hasn't been condemned based on the condition of the elevator alone. On a positive note, the help is friendly, the room rate is cheap and the beach is steps away from the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, fortunately we will not be razing the hotel to the ground however we will be renovating and looking forward to a brand new hotel More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You have to pay ($1,75/hour) for public parking across the street, you can only pay for 3 hours at a time, so you have to wake up in the middle of the night to add time to your parking meter. One elevater was under maintenance and the second one did not work properly due to issues with the door sensor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such a negative experience during your one night stay and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. The elevator modernization is almost finished so we will no longer have that issue and there is no excuse for the disappointed in your room we will definitely look into it immediately. Parking in our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ths carpet is so dirty that I couldn't walk with bare foot. And bugs!! Little bugs like ants are everywhere in the bathroom, on the table, and TV set. There's no refregirator, micro wave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: 1. Location 2. The staff was friendly The BAD: 1. First room smelled like smoke. 2. Both first and second rooms were old, worn and run down. 3. Elevator broke down multiple times and we had to walk up and down from the 8th floor 4. Water was shut off in the middle of our stay. 5. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry you were disappointed and decided to check out. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay in South Beach. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay here was awsome. Idk why all the negative reviwes. My room was huge, bathroom was clean best bed ive ever slept in and everything was in tip top shape. Me and my friend stayed for a week and we had no complaints. One of the elevator wasnt working but no worries. Pool was amazing i had a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you very much for your kind review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You are close to nice clubs but without paying to much. You could walk like two minutes to the beach. Bus stop is a block away. The hotel was in renovation when I stayed. Rooms needed updates as well as carpets in the lobby and hallways. But, I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay we are in the process of upgrading the rooms so hopefully on your next trip here you will see the improvement. we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay