We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 201 Miami Beach hotels

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach to your Saves list
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
21%
Ranked #169 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    66
    120
    90
    230
See reviews for
112
145
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very old but it is in a very awsome location you can walk to linclon road in five minutes or to ocean drive in ten.I recommend not getting a car because the hotel dose not have parking and it's an inconvince having to go down every three hours to pay for parking.But the pool is beautiful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry for the late review..if u are super pickyyyy then don't stay here. Otherwise if u are looking for a place to stay ON the beach without braking the bank then do stay here. I chose this place for my bachelorette party in late May(4 other girls and myself) cuz of the price and location. We took the airport bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The building was old. One of the elevators did not work. They don't have parking. No refrigerators in the room. Most of the time Customer service was not good. As a plus the rooms(at least mine) was clean beds were comfortable and the it is in a GREAT location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the beach however not very close to shopping area. The bed was comfy but the walls were very thin so you could hear everything from neigbouring room, so it made you conscious that others could hear us too. There was only one lift working. I did notice that this was an issue a while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the outside you could tell the building was older than those surround it. However, I never judge a book by it's cover. After I walked in I noticed how dark the lobby was which was brighter than the dark and dingy dining area. Since we were so hungry we decided to eat breakfast which was WAY OVERPRICED for what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bogotá, Colombia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In spite of the fact that location is excellent, the building is too old and smells awfully dirty. I stayed there for business due to its closed location to Miami Convention Center. Just one slow elevator working; I was afraid to walk around the room without shoes. I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you were not happy at our hotel. We are in the process of modernizing our elevators as with all projects it does take time. I hope that despite being disappointed with us you were able to enjoy a successful convention More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel it's like a hot sauna, no AC,the smell is awfully dirty. The hall way doors have cracks on them. The door frames look like they forced them open with a strong force and THE ONLY REASON I CHOSE THIS ONE IS BECAUSE THE SOUTH BEACH HOTEL NEXT BLOCK DID NOT RESPECT MYRESERVATION FROM EXPEDIA AND RIPE OFF WITH... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience, we do have central air conditioning that works fine however things do break and we get them fixed i am sorry if that did not happen during your one night. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with your Expedia reservation at a different hotel, I am sure if... More

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed with my teenager boy in this hotel in June 2014 and we were satisfied. Very good price and so nice staff! The pool was nice! We made our reservation via Ebookers and we got good price for 10 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon More

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is its great location. The hotel is on the beach and in walking distance of many restaurants, bars, boutiques, and other sources of entertainment. From the outside, the hotel looks old. It looks even older on the inside. There is only one working elevator and it takes forever. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed in your stay. we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We are in the process of upgrading our entire hotel and even though we understand that you say you will never again come back we hope you change your mind and will see a positive... More

Ekeren
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After reading all coments here i allready booked an other hotel but decided to check it out and ok it looks old and it needs an upgrade but the rooms we were in were clean , beds are clean and good , wifi in the room, no fridge , you hear everything in the hallway , the bathtubs are worn!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking a chance and staying with us for the one night, we are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. I know parking in our area is very limited. We hope you enjoyed your stay at the second hotel and of course enjoyed the parking and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Miami Beach with
any amenities