We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

2.0 of 5 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    78
    143
    97
    248
See reviews for
126
164
47
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (595)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Mission Viejo, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Late December, my wife and were debarked from a Cruise ship due to illness. Before we were able to return home (Calif.), we had to spend 2 nights in Miami, waiting for our return flight to Los Angeles. Miami hotels were all full (New Year's Season), unluckily, we found a room for the 2 night layover in the SEAGULL HOTEL... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had such a disappointing stay after your cruise. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can look into your concerns. More 

New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a rating of 2,5 stars. Indeed it is not even a motel class. We are a family of 4. We had 2 kingside beds. Which is good. But the size of the room was really tiny. By the time we arrive it was check in time. The main office was closed. We waited about 30 minutes, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do not have two kings size beds in any rooms and we do not have a main office but a front desk that is open 24 hours. Unfortunately in South Beach there are very limited parking facilities the hotel does not have any spaces but there is a local lot across the street. More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My brother and I stayed here a year ago. To this date, I kid you not, it was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. The AC soaked the carpets, the room smelled disgusting, water pressure was a trickle, hair and dirt all over the room. To top it off, after a long night of drinking I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review of your stay from a year ago. We do not have any record of your complaints and we do not send anyone to the rooms to forcibly remove our guests. I wish you a happy and healthy new year More 

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel were the staff. Pleasant, friendly, and very professional despite the debacle. We tried two rooms and left, heading to the nearest hotel available which was Boca Raton. The first room was moldy, with part of the wall having significant water damage and falling apart when we touched it, not to mention the smell. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greensboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Book parking www.miamibeachparking.net on line $30 or pay $33 at lot. The hotel is weary but comfortable and clean. The pool is large but not heated. Nice walk to the restaurants at 12 th. Street about 1mi. A lot close bye. Beach is nice near the Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

the first thing you notice upon entering the hotel was the awful smell, the decoration is extremely poor and I found a hair in my "deluxe" bed. the bed sheets were ripped i presume the once, white pillowcases, were not white any more and were unironed the pillows in the pillowcases were stained . 2 of the 4 lights didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not like our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to let us know, we are glad you found a hotel that suited your needs and wish you a happy and healthy new year More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This hotel is on 21st St. It is approximately 5 blocks from all the action on South Beach. It is an older hotel and is in bad need of a lot of TLC. Mold, Mildew, and rust can be found in the bathroom, The hallways are dark and musty smelling. The elevator that I heard was out of order 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Seagull and taking the time to write a review. We are happy that the front desk staff brightened your stay and we will be freshening up the hotel, hopefully on your next visit you will see the improvement. thank you again and have a happy and healthy new year More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in a room for 2 with 2 queen size beds. Pros: service was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great, almost on the beach! Nearest grocery store was also close (5min walk), restaurants and other shops only about 10 min walk away. Free wifi that worked well! Cons: The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, yes we are an older property and we look forward to upgrading our property soon. We hope when you come back you will see a positive change, have a very happy thanksgiving More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Location was great, we were even upgraded if you can call it that to an Ocean View room. Although Hotel is "OLD" and in deperate need of a renovation, my friends and I were on a budget so we knew not to expect the Ritz. We didn't worry about the rude staff as we spent our time enjoying the beauty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are very much looking forward to our renovation soon and hope you will come back next year and see improvements. I am very sorry if anyone was rude to you there is no excuse for poor service. As far as parking unfortunately there is... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

THE WORST HOTEL YOU CAN EVER FIND, even the motels were much nicer. The staff working there were HORRIBLE to us, so was the manager. The lift kept breaking down, no parking even though we weren't informed about it. They also robbed the money from our bank account, they took twice the amount we were asked to pay and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience however if your room is not prepaid we do collect the payment in advance, if there is a problem and you feel you were overcharged please contact us directly and we will be happy to help you resolve this with your bank. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay