We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 197 Miami Beach hotels

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach to your Saves list
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
22%
Ranked #167 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    59
    97
    88
    212
See reviews for
95
120
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE. This hotel is the worst hotel I've ever been to and I've traveled a lot! Where do I start? Upon arriving after check in at 2:00 we had to wait TWO hours before we could go to our rooms with our luggage because the staff said it wasn't ready with a smirk. When we asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel actually answered my message on facebook and upgraded my room to an ocean view which was nice. After 24 hrs of travelling we were tired but i had brought my toaster and cool bag so we didnt have to hunt for food. The room was spacious clean comfy beds,the only fault was that the door to the balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us again on your next trip and we will be happy to upgrade you. We look forward to seeing you again soon More

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be the worst hotel I've EVER stayed at! If I could give it zero stars I would. I somehow didn't think to look at the reviews on TripAdvisor before booking here, because the reviews on the booking site were all good for some reason I cannot even fathom! What a horrible mistake! The front desk staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay, I am not sure if you brought your concerns to our attention while you were here so we could address them immediately. Some of your comments were disturbing and i appreciate you letting us know, however the mattresses are all new pillow top mattresses and we just installed new... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Don't trust in photos. The hotel is awful, without care to repair and conservation. The only one good thing is the great beach just 2min walking, but everything else is terrible. Don't go if you rent a car, because the public parking is charged and it will be more expensive than the rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were so disappointed in our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns. I hope your next trip to Miami Beach will be more succesful More

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I could write a book about how bad our stay (2/26/14 - 2/28/14) at the Seagull was, but I'll try to be brief with bullet points, starting from when we arrived to when we escaped. - No parking available(!) unless you want to put money in a meter across the street every 3 hrs. (I'm totally serious.) - No Bellmen,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were so disappointed in your stay. I have shown your comments to the front desk staff so they can learn from them. We are in the process of renovation our property starting with the elevators which is why one is not working as they are modernizing... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

So, 5 weeks ago, we were "enjoying" our honeymoon. We had a horrible hotel (harrison hotel, south beach) for one evening and called travelocity to let them know that the hotel did not live up to standards, and we wanted to move. After five hours of being on the phone and bogus-ly transferred to a different hotel (2x's) that did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Punta Cana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Piece of advise, try not to stay in this hotel. Hotels are expensive in this area but you might be in trouble if you book with this hotel. First, i arrived at around 1 PM and was told by the reception that I couldn't get my room until 4:00PM. This is the hotel policy but usually sometimes they would see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry you had so many problems during your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns and regret any inconvenience you encountered. I hope your next trip to Miami Beach will be more succesful. More

Panama City, Panama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

It was ok. All the staff were so kind and they were always worried about what you needed. Specially the housekeeper Yaquelin she was so nice with me and made me feel like in home.She was a patient person and always got a smile for the guest. She made my stay better because of her good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I was very happy to hear the staff made your stay enjoyable and Yaquelin provided you with great service and made your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was the worst hotel I've been to and I've stayed at many low standard HOSTELS in south east asia. Elevators was not working and the ones that were had extremely poor standard, walls were damaged and basically everything was so old and not maintained. The staff were rude teenagers with no understanding for service and they were talking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry you had so many problems during your stay and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention . We are in the process of modernizing our elevators and I apologize if this invonvenienced you. More

Miami Beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was just ok. Location is great for convention center... but recommend free spirits bar before you hang out at this hotel!! And there is no parking! Got a ticket because I didn't wake up every three hours to pay the meter.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommending Free Spirits, it is a nice local hangout. Unfortunately parking is a problem in South Beach and we at least have public lot near our location, unfortunatley it is possible to receive a ticket if you do not get to your car in time. This is not anything we can control. We will... More

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Days Inn South Beach
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#167 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.