We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 201 Miami Beach hotels

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach to your Saves list
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
21%
Ranked #170 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
  • Overview
  • Reviews (520)
  • Photos (185)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    63
    113
    89
    226
See reviews for
111
139
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá, Colombia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In spite of the fact that location is excellent, the building is too old and smells awfully dirty. I stayed there for business due to its closed location to Miami Convention Center. Just one slow elevator working; I was afraid to walk around the room without shoes. I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you were not happy at our hotel. We are in the process of modernizing our elevators as with all projects it does take time. I hope that despite being disappointed with us you were able to enjoy a successful convention More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel it's like a hot sauna, no AC,the smell is awfully dirty. The hall way doors have cracks on them. The door frames look like they forced them open with a strong force and THE ONLY REASON I CHOSE THIS ONE IS BECAUSE THE SOUTH BEACH HOTEL NEXT BLOCK DID NOT RESPECT MYRESERVATION FROM EXPEDIA AND RIPE OFF WITH... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience, we do have central air conditioning that works fine however things do break and we get them fixed i am sorry if that did not happen during your one night. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with your Expedia reservation at a different hotel, I am sure if... More

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed with my teenager boy in this hotel in June 2014 and we were satisfied. Very good price and so nice staff! The pool was nice! We made our reservation via Ebookers and we got good price for 10 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon More

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is its great location. The hotel is on the beach and in walking distance of many restaurants, bars, boutiques, and other sources of entertainment. From the outside, the hotel looks old. It looks even older on the inside. There is only one working elevator and it takes forever. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed in your stay. we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We are in the process of upgrading our entire hotel and even though we understand that you say you will never again come back we hope you change your mind and will see a positive... More

Ekeren
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After reading all coments here i allready booked an other hotel but decided to check it out and ok it looks old and it needs an upgrade but the rooms we were in were clean , beds are clean and good , wifi in the room, no fridge , you hear everything in the hallway , the bathtubs are worn!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking a chance and staying with us for the one night, we are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. I know parking in our area is very limited. We hope you enjoyed your stay at the second hotel and of course enjoyed the parking and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully... More

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Trust me I was skeptical upon reading reviews but do not be scared of this hotel! This hotel was so conveniently located and I honestly expected a crappy hotel but it was a solid hotel where my self and my friends found ourselves very satisfied with. The hotel room was clean and spacious and had a balcony. beds were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, General Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you will be making this your go to hotel in South Beach. We are in the process of upgrading the rooms so when you do come back you will find an newer property. We look forward to seeing you again soon More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is completely not worth it starting from the hair in the bathtub to the mildewy smell in the room. Location was okay considering the beach was I behind the hotel. The pool and the air conditioning was probably it's best amenity. I guess I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. we hope your next trip to beautiful south beach will be more successful. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

most filthy, disgusting, run down rat trap. Filth.the beds, the linens the floors.filthy bathroom. hair in bed.forfeited the money and left. went down the road to a wonderful boutique hotel. An ABSOLUTE DISGRACE..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

we are very sorry to hear your disappointed view of our hotel. We hope you had a more successful stay in your next hotel and you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on the Siuth beach close to everything. Has a swimming pool and an exit to the beach. I stayed there for 2 nights and overall its an ok hotel, but i kinda missed out on a wow factor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review, we are in the process of making some new changes so hopefully when you come back we will be able to show you the WOW factor. More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

seagulls was expensive first of all...... as much as my family love swimming, we couldn't even enjoy the pool area well til 8 pm. the elevators were both out of order so me and my siblings had to carry a stroller, car seat, and are bags to the room that's 7th floor and they refused to give me a lower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry you had such a disappointing stay, we are modernizing our elevator only 1 elevator at a time, I am not sure when you stayed as one is working perfectly. Again I am very sorry for any inconvenience you encountered More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Miami Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach #170 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
172

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer