We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

2.0 of 5 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    76
    139
    95
    244
See reviews for
122
159
47
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (583)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the first thing you notice upon entering the hotel was the awful smell, the decoration is extremely poor and I found a hair in my "deluxe" bed. the bed sheets were ripped i presume the once, white pillowcases, were not white any more and were unironed the pillows in the pillowcases were stained . 2 of the 4 lights didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is on 21st St. It is approximately 5 blocks from all the action on South Beach. It is an older hotel and is in bad need of a lot of TLC. Mold, Mildew, and rust can be found in the bathroom, The hallways are dark and musty smelling. The elevator that I heard was out of order 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for 2 nights in a room for 2 with 2 queen size beds. Pros: service was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great, almost on the beach! Nearest grocery store was also close (5min walk), restaurants and other shops only about 10 min walk away. Free wifi that worked well! Cons: The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, yes we are an older property and we look forward to upgrading our property soon. We hope when you come back you will see a positive change, have a very happy thanksgiving More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Location was great, we were even upgraded if you can call it that to an Ocean View room. Although Hotel is "OLD" and in deperate need of a renovation, my friends and I were on a budget so we knew not to expect the Ritz. We didn't worry about the rude staff as we spent our time enjoying the beauty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are very much looking forward to our renovation soon and hope you will come back next year and see improvements. I am very sorry if anyone was rude to you there is no excuse for poor service. As far as parking unfortunately there is... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

THE WORST HOTEL YOU CAN EVER FIND, even the motels were much nicer. The staff working there were HORRIBLE to us, so was the manager. The lift kept breaking down, no parking even though we weren't informed about it. They also robbed the money from our bank account, they took twice the amount we were asked to pay and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience however if your room is not prepaid we do collect the payment in advance, if there is a problem and you feel you were overcharged please contact us directly and we will be happy to help you resolve this with your bank. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Although our stay wasn't that bad the hotel itself is horrible. It's old, it's beat up and the staff definitely doesn't give a crap about you. If you don't need help or anything extra no worries. My friend and I stayed 4 nights. The room was basic and for the most part clean but there was mold in the bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you felt that the staff was not helpful and I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. As far as the elevator yes it has been a long project as is common when you are completely modernizing it. I hope you have a better stay on your next visit to Miami Beach More 

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We booked this hotel about a week in advance for £95 for a Saturday night stay in Miami Beach. We were really looking forward to our stay and to experince the Miami nightlife but when we arrived we found the staff to be quite rude to both myself and my wife. We were told we would have to pay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a bad experience and you felt the staff was rude there is simply no excuse for poor service. As far as parking unfortunately it is an issue in South Beach and beyond our control. I hope that you will visit Miami Beach again and have a better experience and again I am very... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I book a ocean view room which comes with a balcony facing the ocean at the seagull hotel which it's right on the beach by 21st ----one great thing about this place is the location---everything else not so good : One elevator in service while the 2nd is out of order----which you have to wait a couple of minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a negative experience at our hotel and I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. I hope your next experience in Miami Beach will be more successful More 

Wellington, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I rented a room in this place, from internet pictures... Big mistake, and I prepaid... I know, second big mistake, but I trusted the website which I used before. Anyway, the place is a dump, I wouldn't have let my dog sleep in there. Obviously, we did not stay. I checked-in, didn't like the outside much, didn't like the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt our hotel was not to your liking and decided not to stay, I hope that you found a hotel that suited your needs better and you enjoyed the rest of your vacation in South Beach. More 

sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Please do not stay at this hotel! I am a seasoned traveller and can honestly say this has been the worst hotel I have stayed in. The woman at front desk is extremely rude, you have to pay for parking and can only pay in three hour increments: we had to go out day and night to top up ie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you felt this was the worst stay ever and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, I am not sure who you spoke with in maintenance any reported issue is always responded to and corrected to the best of our ability, whoever told you otherwise gave you wrong information and i do apologize for that.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay