We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crest Hotel Suites

1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crest Hotel Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crest Hotel Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    245
    162
    54
    58
See reviews for
157
183
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (599)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This was a very good location for visiting South Beach. We rented two rooms. The room with a kitchenette was much more spacious. The other room did not have a coffee maker or any other amenities. I do not remember the price difference but it may be cheaper to pay more for the room and to make your own breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestHotelSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pizzalover245, We thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you mention, we are well located in the heart of South beach, close to the many attractions South beach has to offer. We try our best to keep our hotel as clean as possible, and reviews like yours make our day. We hope to serve you... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small hotel just off the main street very close to Lincoln mall. We had one of the king bed apartments which suited our needs. Small living area with separate bedroom. Older style furniture which fits with the hotel. Bed was comfortable.The staff are helpful. Value for money was good and we would stay here again if at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestHotelSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear CLC146, We thank you for taking the time to review our property. Reviews like yours make our day. As you mentioned, our location is great. We are located in the heart of South Beach, close to the many attractions South Beach has to offer. We are happy to hear our staff was of help during your stay. We look... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My best friend and I arrived at the Crest Hotel to stay for a long weekend. We were greeted by an extremely pleasant man named Johnny, who checked us in and was kind enough to upgrade our room free of charge. We were thrilled to have a kitchen, a seating area, a small table, and two tvs! The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately I stayed at the hotel in June... It's a pretty drab place to begin with but my friends and I wasn't so much bothered by that because it was close to the beach. It wasn't until the first night and we found little bugs crawling all over the sheets and pillow of one of the beds that we became... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrestHotelSuites, Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lau9h_often, Once again, we apologize about the inconvenience you had in the first room given to you. These bugs as you call them, are called ''ants,'' they came through the window as this one was open. We take the proper steps to avoid this kind of situations from happening but unfortunately, we do not have control over insects that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Crest Hotel Suites Miami with my husband. The room was big, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was really nice and helpful, especially Johnny and Pedro! The location of the hotel is just perfect,only 5 minutes walk from the beach,and a short walk away from Lincoln Road & restaurants. The only downsides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception staff were fantastic and really helpful. There was no parking available at the hotel but they pointed me to a nearby one which was only $16 a day. The rooms were large and clean (king size bed too which was awesome). The location was fantastic as it was easily walk-able to the beach (5 min walk) or ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here from London with a friend for a 10 night stay, we were looking to stay somewhere near South Beach. We were after a good base but as we were here for 10 days we needed somewhere comfortable and spacious. We came across the suites and booked the 2 double beds with a kitchenette - after reading endless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good points: 1. location (2 blocks from the beach), 2. price (it was reasonable), 3. literally in front of the hotel there is a paid parking lot (25 USD for 24h) so it's convenient. Bad points: 1. we were promised that there won't be ANY problem to do an early check in, but unfortunately it didn't happen. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I came from italy with my two friends and. Came back to room one night and found the room broken into and all belongings gone. Hotel does not even know if they have insurance for the $4K of stuff stolen including all personal items!! Security terrible, had to argue with check in staff for refund and that only happened when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CrestHotelSuites, General Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Rinaldi (not a registered hotel guest) We appreciate your feedback with regards to your friends stay at Crest Hotel Suites. This was an unfortunate and isolated incident that can really happen anywhere. The safety and security of our guest is our number one priority. We have high tech security cameras installed throughout our property, which are aiding the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

They are unprofessional, they say one thing do another. The staff isn't friendly at all. The managers are rude didn't even show up to work. I asked for assistance took them two days to get back to me . Never again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

365 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (177)
Viewed
Crest Full Suite with Kitchen (64)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Superior Full Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay