We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marseilles Hotel

Hotel website
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marseilles Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marseilles Hotel
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Marseilles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

My family and I only stayed one night, but everything was great. The staff members truly made you feel welcomed. The food was good at the restaurant there. The hotel is in a good location. We would stay there again! What people need to keep in mind about a lot of these hotels there are they are older hotels, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York, New York, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed here from last Thursday until yesterday and I have to say, this was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed at in my entire life (and I travel several times a month for business.) I had bugs in my bathroom, stains on my towels, stains on the curtains and more. The cleaning crew screamed to each other starting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here last week and were so disappointed. The rooms are dirty - worn out carpeting and mold in the bathroom. Threadbare towels. Hallways are filthy - glass doors and elevators are all smudged - everything needs a good cleaning! There is no beach access as the pool area is under construction. The pool is now open but unheated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The staff was both fun and accommodating. Nice pool- working on new bananas and engrave to the beach. Room both clean and spacious contrary to reviews we read. Good breakfast amd free happy hour- would definitely return- great value for SOBE!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Ok first I booked on booking.com the picture were nice , review ok and price ok for south beach , this hotel have 0 service a la clientel , rude , impolite ! I have a 4 years old daughter during my stay of 12 days my daugher pied 1 time on the bed wile sleeping , I went downstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
msg24, General Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

As the General Manager, I take responsibility for the actions of my employees. However, when you write things that are not accurate, I feel I must protect my employees and my hotel from your inaccurate portayal of the hotel. Your daughter went to the bathroom in the bed. Of course we changed all the linen. In order to protect the... More 

Port Chester, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Overall, the hotel is decent. The rooms are clean and the location is fantastic. Yes, the pool area is under construction and we should have been informed about that prior to booking. But we did still have beach access with complimentary lounge chairs and umbrella. For the first half of our stay we were able to use the pool at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The hotel pool are was under construction when we were there in late September 2014. However, we were able to pay $200/night--a very cheap fee for south beach! The location was perfect and we knew we were willing to sacrafice a "fancy" hotel stay for an affordable one with a great location. When we arrived, we were very happily surprised.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Dont plan on trying to check in early they dont allow you till 3 and even then your room might not be ready! Our ocean view consists of 2 double beds staring out at a empty pool and a tore up property. Decore in room is nice . View sucks room 317 not high enough for a oceanview. And they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

We booked two nights stay through the Internet site were we found a good deal. Unfortunately the pool was under refurbishment, but we were fully informed about it: we could use next door hotel's pool, plus free chairs and umbrella at the beach. Very good impression upon check in: a gentleman at the reception gave us lots of enthusiastic suggestions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The location is great but that is all that's great about this hotel. When I checked in I was harassed by a drunk guest who was talking to me and the receptionist. I was tired after a long flight and was not in the mood to talk to an intoxicated man and the receptionist did not once tell him to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

383 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (232)
Dining (5)
Hotel & grounds (49)
Room/suite (62)
Pool/beach area (31)
Family/play areas (2)
Bathroom (20)
View from room (16)
Business center/function rooms (1)
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

All expert photos (147)
Amenities (2)
Beach (22)
Ocean Front Deluxe Room (32)
Pool (18)
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Superior Room (26)
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (4)
Bathroom (2)
Room/suite (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay


Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question