We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marseilles Hotel

Hotel website
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marseilles Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marseilles Hotel
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    273
    178
    110
    115
See reviews for
204
231
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (765)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
There are newer reviews for Marseilles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

The single worst stay at an "upscale" hotel I have ever had the displeasure to experience. This is a borderline motel. I'm not sure where to begin, so let's start with the worst. There is no hotel security, and it's to the point where there's not even a door man. The locals apparently know this and stole my phone out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Our stay at the Marseilles hotel was much better than expected... The room was BRAND NEW and well designed and the staff was really great. The only downfall was that it is still a WORK IN PROGRESS as there is lots of construction going on out by the pool area and the beach access was blocked (had to use 18th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Overall visit was good. Check in was easy after waiting until the actually checkin time, due to the computer system being down. The winter package we purchased included an upgrade to a king suite with ocean and city view and jacuzzi tub which was lovely. The room was clean, new sheets and bedding. Staff was attentive. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

My family and I only stayed one night, but everything was great. The staff members truly made you feel welcomed. The food was good at the restaurant there. The hotel is in a good location. We would stay there again! What people need to keep in mind about a lot of these hotels there are they are older hotels, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York, New York, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed here from last Thursday until yesterday and I have to say, this was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed at in my entire life (and I travel several times a month for business.) I had bugs in my bathroom, stains on my towels, stains on the curtains and more. The cleaning crew screamed to each other starting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here last week and were so disappointed. The rooms are dirty - worn out carpeting and mold in the bathroom. Threadbare towels. Hallways are filthy - glass doors and elevators are all smudged - everything needs a good cleaning! There is no beach access as the pool area is under construction. The pool is now open but unheated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The staff was both fun and accommodating. Nice pool- working on new bananas and engrave to the beach. Room both clean and spacious contrary to reviews we read. Good breakfast amd free happy hour- would definitely return- great value for SOBE!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Ok first I booked on booking.com the picture were nice , review ok and price ok for south beach , this hotel have 0 service a la clientel , rude , impolite ! I have a 4 years old daughter during my stay of 12 days my daugher pied 1 time on the bed wile sleeping , I went downstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
msg24, General Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

As the General Manager, I take responsibility for the actions of my employees. However, when you write things that are not accurate, I feel I must protect my employees and my hotel from your inaccurate portayal of the hotel. Your daughter went to the bathroom in the bed. Of course we changed all the linen. In order to protect the... More 

Port Chester, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Overall, the hotel is decent. The rooms are clean and the location is fantastic. Yes, the pool area is under construction and we should have been informed about that prior to booking. But we did still have beach access with complimentary lounge chairs and umbrella. For the first half of our stay we were able to use the pool at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The hotel pool are was under construction when we were there in late September 2014. However, we were able to pay $200/night--a very cheap fee for south beach! The location was perfect and we knew we were willing to sacrafice a "fancy" hotel stay for an affordable one with a great location. When we arrived, we were very happily surprised.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay