We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marseilles Hotel

Hotel website
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marseilles Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marseilles Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    283
    185
    112
    115
See reviews for
211
237
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (787)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a fun boutique hotel near lots of action. The lobby is beautiful, as is the pool and lawn area. Very sleek and modern. The jacuzzi renovation is almost complete. It was so relaxing laying in the hammocks and walking on the beach. Definitely take advantage of the free drinks at happy hour (plus $1/drink tip). Billiards table is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and your generous comments about our lobby, pool and the relaxing modern beach access area. You may need flip flops for the hot beach sand, however there should not be a reason to need them in our renovated bathrooms. I wish any such described issue would have been brought up to the management’s attention so... More 

St. Thomas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of my college girlfriends and I stayed at the Marseilles Hotel for a mini-college reunion. The price was good, for Miami Beach standards. Also, it was Valentine's weekend and Boat Show weekend, so it was difficult to find a 3-4 star hotel for a decent price. The rooms were bigger than we expected and very clean. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post the review. You’re right, Boat show weekend and Valentine’s day are still considered to be inside the peak of high season in south Florida and some of the busiest times for the hotels. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay in a spacious room and that you have enjoyed our happy... More 

Basel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We have selected this Hotel for price and location and stayed for one week. In that perspective it completely matched our expectations. The rooms were not super luxury, but were more than appropriate. It's very close to Lincoln (a main shopping and restaurant area) and the beach is just a few steps out of the door. The fantastic and newly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Indeed, we are in the heart of all the action on South Beach. Just a few steps to the beach, restaurants, bars and beautiful pedestrian zones. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed our brand new redesigned pool area. Many improvements and changes are yet to come. Thank you for choosing Hotel... More 

Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

total disappointment.. asked for a oceanview got the view of the next dirty hotel with the slightes t view of the ocean and got to see the whole pool renovation.. terrible I was told that was ocean view..had to use the sister hotel for pool .... no parking in the hotel had to park 2 blocks away, though the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Foremost, I want to apologize that the swimming pool was not available. I see that you have stayed in January, and indeed, during that time our pool and back of the house was going through a multi-million dollar makeover. We are putting finishing touches to the beautiful new cabanas, however our pool is open and... More 

Saint Paul
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I loved the location of the hotel, right off the beach. The staff was very polite and accomodating. That was the good. The room however was average at best. We had a room that faced Collins street and not the view we wanted. The worst part was our neighbors next to our room. There was a group of women that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, as it provides us with valuable feedback. Please accept my apology for the disappointments you experienced during your recent stay at Hotel Marseilles. We work hard at pleasing our guests and most of the times we’re successful. However; there are those moments when things simply can go wrong- all at the same time. Bad traffic,... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I booked this hotel but we nearly going to cancel after some of the reviews. I am so glad we went. In a good position, nice room, it had been revamped, some bits still needed a little touch up but to be fair that's mainly paintwork. Nice size. Pool was lovely but the rest of the garden was still being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. Customer service and cleanliness are our number one priority, so it gives us great pleasure when we see such kind comments about our Pool and Front Office staff. We are excited to announce that the rest of the garden in the back of the house is completely accessible with direct access to the beach, and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

This place is far worse than I expected, even after reading the bad reviews and ignoring the warnings. Let me explain piece by piece: Housekeeping: IF housekeeping came, it was around 4-6pm when we were just getting back from the beach or pool. They made our beds about half the time, never vacuumed and, another IF, they left fresh towels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to Hotel Marseilles. Our housekeeping staff services all rooms until 5:30pm unless guest refuse service, or the no disturb sign is placed on the door handle. To conserve our environment the housekeeping staff always replaces only the amount of towels that are used. In regards to the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were updated but can still use a little more TLC. King size bed was great and comfortable and the pillows were super soft. I didn't care about room view when booking but was happy that we did get a slight ocen view. The room was clean, stocked with towels, TV etc. Overall I was content. The lobby, pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

So after a nice flight on BA we landed and then the fun really starts getting out of the airport 1hour 40. Then get to the hotel to be told your room is part paid for long story short I had to pay again but get a refund in 2/3 working days. Then I was sent to a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to see that there were some complications with the reservation. The last thing we would want, is to ask anyone to move rooms after a long flight, but I am glad that we were able to make it right. Certain reservations can be prepaid and different payment procedures apply to different... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Stayed here during a recent visit to Miami and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. There was a gentleman who was training during my check in/out who was amazing. I cannot recall his or the gentleman training him, but both were equally amazing! The room was extra nice. The décor was done nicely and the AC was on full blast! The beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay, and for mentioning our attentive and amazing staff. Indeed, the Marseilles beach club where we provide two beach lounges per room as well as an umbrella adds a great value to our resort. Thank you for writing, as this provides valuable feedback for us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

422 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay