We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area

2.0 of 5 10505 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33178
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
36
18
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area
See the most recent reviews
Kiev
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I am a loyal Marriott customer and have been for years. For work reasons, I had to stay in this hotel. It is THE absolute worst Marriott hotel facility I have stayed in over the last 25 years. The carpets are filthy, the appliances are extremely old-- the microwaved dangled precariously from the cupboard and it's dial did not function;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear SaritaKiev, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide me with your invaluable feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience which we may have caused you. I appreciate you letting us know so as we may continue to strive to improve the overall hotel experience. Sincerely, More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
105 hotel reviews
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here one night prior to a cruise out of Miami. This hotel is not too far from the airport or cruise terminal in terms of driving distance, but not walkable to anything. There were restaurants and shopping within a 5 minute drive from the hotel. We try to always stay at Marriott properties, but It has been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Lithlith, thank you for your invalualbe feedback regarding my hotel. We sincerely appreciate the comments and continue to work to strive to improve the overall hotel experience. More 

Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport for a business related stay with family. It was an excellent choice, everything was hassle-free and easy: check in very friendly and quick, free parking right in front of hotel, easy to unload the luggage, no long distances to walk or carry, free wifi, free coffee and tea 24 hrs and the free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear George R. I wanted to thank you on behalf of my team and myself for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Walter A. General Manager More 

NC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I arrived at this location and was instantly worried about the quality my room was going to be.....I was booked here because I like to find the hotels with 'shopping packages' or 'extra points' offers to I had decided to give it a try. The desk cleark said they had 'no such code' in thier system to honor the shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Hodels, Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience which we caused you. I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to porvided me with this invaluable feedback. This will allow me to take the infromation back to my team so as we may continue to strive to improve the overall hotel experience. More 

Springfield, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

First the good news, the suite was a good size with a large work area, decent sized kitchen and bedroom. It was clean and in good condition except for the bed which had a dip in the middle I kept rolling into. There was a small pool that we didn't use. Continental breakfast was adequate. However, our reservation really got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

Ms. Susansings, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for providing me with this invaluable feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience which we may have caused you. If there is ever anything that we may be of assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very helpful staff and the room with kitchenette was everything I needed. Also has a desk in the room. Housekeeping was thoughtful enough to leave towels, shampoo and wash cloths on my door because I did not request housekeeping. Great place and clean. close to airport but you do not hear the planes. I was on the 3rd floor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear George R., I wanted to take this oppertunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West. I would also like to thank you very much for your kind words regarding my team members and my hotel. If there is ever anything that my team or I may be of assistance... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The property is about 10 miles from downtown Miami and there are several ways to get there, including toll roads. It is worth making the drive and staying here because of the cheaper rates and the free parking. There are many restaurants and groceries stores close to the property. Amin, the hotel manager allowed me to do an early check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

I would like to take this oppertunity to thank you for your feedback regarding my hotel. I sincerely appreciate your kind word about my team member and my hotel. We look forward to your return. More 

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good sized rooms, average clean, average new. There seems to be a big difference between rooms, our first was bigger but with a horrible matress, the second one a bit smaller but with a great bed. Some of the friends we were staying with complained about the very dirty floors and carpets, our rooms were just slightly unkempt. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

I wanted to take this oppertunity to thank you for providing us with your invauluable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to speak during your stay. As you mentioned the hotel has now under gone a rooms renovation. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have reserved a two bedroom apt and when I arived here there was no one left and manager just said " Welcome to the real world!". We got a room with kitchen witch smels like garbage and everything is very dirty. Very dirty olso the pool and very small. The elvator is very dirty, the hall, the ice, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please allow me to extend my sincere apology for your recent stay. I am sorry we did not get to meet during your stay. If there is ever anything my team or I may be of assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, More 

Mt. Prospect
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I call it small home experience because we selected a studio room with a full kitchen. We wanted a room with a full kitchen because we wanted to cook our own food specially seafood like lobster and shrimp and fresh fish that we knew we would find in Miami and we were right. A minor disadvantage was the utensils in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please except my apology for the city of Doral as they do not do a very good job of letting people know of the street change from 36th to Doral Blvd 41st Street. I do apologize for you not having enough utensiles in your kitchen and the inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area

Address: 10505 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area Hotel Miami

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay