We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Miami hotels

TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8079 NW 154 Street, Miami, FL 33016
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #79 of 131 hotels in Miami
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Odedkramer11 Tel Aviv, Israel
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
32
12
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we came for 2 night, we are a family of 5 so we got the suite, with 2 bedrooms and it was what we needed. The hotel was simple yet fine. it was a cheap way to spend a couple of days in Miami. no food in the hotel but you need it, the room had a full kitchen and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mareuil-Sur-Lay-Dissais, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only hotel we booked directly. All others were booked through Hotwire. Location was good and quiet. Staff at reception was not that friendly. In the reception area it says "the coffee is on us" and after a long day we could really go for a cup of coffee. But... no coffee and when we asked the man at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. When you have a moment would you please contact the hotel directly at 305-512-9191 as I would like to obtain more informaiton from you in order to correct the problems you experienced while you were our guest. Thank you. More

El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my first time staying at a TownePlace Suites by Mariott and to say I was a bit worried upon entering the property would be an understatement. The reviews on here are definitely sub-par and certain things about the brand itself concerned me (especially the breakfast). I am happy to say that our stay was very much enjoyable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your most recent stay a the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. I appreciate your feedback and will be sharing your comments with our team. Best Regards, More

Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was a little worried about staying here when I read some of the reviews, but I needed a room close to the Golf Tournament in Doral and close to Shopping. Other hotels closer were either booked or way overpriced. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It appeared to have been recently renovated. It had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at our location. On behalf of myself and my team I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sharing your comments with my staff. Best Regards, More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit underwhelmed by this property. It was a bit old but they were working on it. The breakfast was terrible. Very limited and a very small area. I was there for 4 days and every morning they could not keep the bar stocked or coffee made. The staff were nice but not friendly. My key would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott and for sharing your feedback about your stay. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our hotel team to immediately correct the issues you experienced during your stay. My apologies for any inconvenience. I appreciate the suggestion on adding wine glasses to the rooms as well. Thank... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The rooms were old, dirty and extremely smelly. It was discusting and it seemed that the whole hotel smelled and not only our room. It smelles like an old basement with old wet carpets. The location was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feeback on our hotel. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. When you have a moment would you please contact the hotel at 305-512-9191 as I would like more specific feed back from you such as the room number or building location you are referencing so we... More

Gurley, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Don't expect a large lobby because this hotel does not have one. Well they do but it's very small. Everything looks a little old and needs good cleaning and painting. The outside looks much better than the inside. Breakfast is not anything special and people seem to help themselves to bags full of yoghurt, milk, and other breakfast items. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I will share your comments with my team regarding the service you receieved and your breakfast experience. This hotel is scheduled for improvement projects in 2014 which includes painting of the exterior of the building, in order to maintain a fresh product. Thank you again... More

Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed for two nights with my son between college semesters in early January for a break from the NJ cold. I requested an early check-in and was disappointed when a room wasn't available at around 11:45 AM. I am a "Silver Elite Member" and assume that that should come with a few perks. Once in the suite, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and will be sharing your comments with our staff. Thank you again, I look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, More

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, nice work area, full kitchen, nice area, plenty of parking and a helpful friendly staff. Recently remodeled to include a new breakfast room and very appealing decor. Now the bad news: Water was off the entire day right after I checked in. It flooded the new breakfast room so I can't comment on that...it's been closed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was on my way back to Trinidad from Taiwan and decided to spend a couple days in miami. I stayed at this hotel and the decision to do so was right. The area is great with a plaza within walking distance. The palmetto is like 1 minute away. Westland mall about 10 minutes. The room was nice with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami
Towneplace Suites Miami Lakes Hotel
Address: 8079 NW 154 Street, Miami, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.