We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn South at the Falls

Hotel website
Hotel deals
14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn South at the Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn South at the Falls
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

check out was 11 but we got woken up at 9. I called the front desk to complain. I said check out with them at noon and we get another wake up call at 1031 then the maid barged in again. very noisy the doors slamming all the time. Disturbing!

Helpful?
Thank Diverdiva19
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Our regular check-out time is 11am, and many of our guests decide to stay longer after seeing how nice our property really is. As a courtesy, our front desk may call these guests just before check-out to see if they will be staying over. We apologize that you were inconvenienced during... More 

Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We decided to leave the place, 3 hours after checking in. The first room had a defect smoking detector, it peeped every 30 secs. Then we got another room where we found 3 bugs in 90 minutes of stay (cockroach, beetles). We went back to the reception (or better deception), where Lucy told us we couldn't keep switching rooms. She... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dirkstrobaal
QualityInnMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments have allowed us to identify an instance where we did not provide the excellent customer service that we've been providing for over 40 years. Our smoke detectors are checked regularly by the appropriate agencies and we appreciate you notifying us that one required a change of batteries. We hope... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Room was quiet & comfortable. It was clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Exterior looked good. Internet worked fine for me. On the negative side - I told the front desk on check out that the shower drained VERY slowly & the bath door stuck. THAT's not the issue. The issue is that they didn't seem interested in this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you liked our beds! We are proud of our comfortable beds and are thrilled you were able to enjoy this well-rested feature of our property. Thank you for notifying us of the maintenance issue in your room and we have since addressed it. We look forward to having you again... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We needed to be in Coral Gables at 7 am and wanted a place nearby that was not too expensive. We found this motel, and were very pleased. Kevin at the desk was very helpful, had us checked in quickly and recommended some places for dinner. The coffee was very good in the lobby. We had a good Internet connections.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thea2
QualityInnMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. Even with our hotel's 40 years of experience, we strive to keep each room looking brand-new for our guests. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the more than 100 restaurants within 5 miles of our hotel. We look... More 

Tidewater, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Unlike the other reviews I see here, I did not encounter any "critters" or other issues mentioned. Our room was clean and neat, and the staff very accommodating. If planning to use the pool, please know there is no "shallow" area for small children. The pool is clean and refreshing. The painted murals are absolutely wonderful, and the landscape around... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GalavantinGal
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. Our flowers, palm trees, and large heated pool are part of why we're often referred to as a "restful oasis" from busy Miami. Our hotel's artwork was completed by some of Miami's top artists, and we are so happy you were able to get a lovely family photo with our local... More 

Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while on our way to Key West. So, our necessity was really just the basics, a good place to sleep, clean, and a decent breakfast. The room was mostly clean. The carpet had some stains, but that's to be expected with the price range. One downfall was the Internet key code wouldn't work no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal_and_Jeff
QualityInnMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are happy your room was to your liking, as we have a wonderful maintenance and housekeeping staff that strives to keep our property in pristine condition. Because of your comments, we were able to identify a water pressure issue in the hotel that we have since addressed. Also, we are... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Location is good. Publix and 24-hour CVS next door. No shuttle, Not clean. Sandra at front desk is obnoxious, loud and rude. My room was nasty, burns around tub spills on walls and doors. Not worth the expense. Far from airport. The sheets were not changed, hair in the tub. I called the front desk and Carmen REFUSED to allow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Un Heavenly S
QualityInnMiami, Owner at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were overall unhappy with your stay. The majority of our guests book our property because of our convenient location approx. 15 minutes from the airport and nearby to all of Miami's attractions and shopping centers. We're currently in the process of renovating all our rooms including installing all-new flat screen TVs,... More 

asheville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Disgusting room. Felt very unsafe staying in this low grade motel. Cannot believe it costs over $100/night for that garbage. Moldy bathroom. Smelly room. Pillows so used they were half sized, and pillow cases had to be tucked inside because of their pathetic state. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank lvlwing
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We're sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay. March is Miami's busiest month and our rates are actually lower than our competition during this time period. Despite being directly located in Miami, the safety of our guests is paramount for over 40 years, and our neighborhood... More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

My Family I all travelled to this location for a wedding, we had 8 people total in our group we paid for two rooms. Well needless to say we found Bed bugs in one of the rooms and we asked to be moved only to be told that they we completely booked up. We showed the front agent one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin W
QualityInnMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and we're sorry our hotel was fully booked during your stay. Despite the fact that March is our busiest month, our hotel strives to meet the needs of every guest. With our South Florida location, our rooms are thoroughly inspected so that they can be clean and comfortable for all guests. Thank... More 

solingen, germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I was glad to find this hotel in South Miami, along the busy Route 1 and stayed for 2 nights in February 2012. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, as were the cleaning staff. The pool area is the real highlight - I lounged around the pool and sundeck for 2 days and had a peaceful rest before... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaeljosephsousa
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your helpful review of our hotel. We love being able to provide a restful oasis for our guests before, during or after their long travels. Our sundeck and pool / lounge area are one of our favorite aspects of our property. Being in Miami, guests are able to enjoy these areas year-round, with a complimentary... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Rodeway inn Miami
#91 of 120 in Miami
2.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay