We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Miami

#7 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterContinental Miami
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

4,162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have visited and met up with friends who have stayed at the Intercontinental Miami Hotel, and all I can say is that the hotel is simply beautiful!!!! I remember…. It was my friend’s birthday, and I had no time to buy her gift. Therefore, I ran quickly into the Gift shop at the hotel & found the perfect gift.:-)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haaydee D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a great harbour side location a healthy distance from the noisy night life of South Beach. The view from my room was spectacular and the room was large and well appointed including a full size bath. Although the concierge staff were incredibly knowledgable and helpful, the cleaning staff were a bit slack on replacing used items in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Giselle L
England - UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location for pre cruise stay, easy walking distance to Bayside Market Place, as well as being located near to local shops, restaurants, car hire companies. Hotel reception were very welcoming, as we were taking our hire car back to Sixt, we hadn't a great deal of time to book into the hotel whilst leaving the car a front of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 657albertj
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review

Dear 657albertj, Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our premier location, well-appointed accommodations and service you received from our staff. It was truly a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Arminio More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
151 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a convenient location and if you have the right side you will get good views, otherwise you will be reviewing the apartment neighbours next door so if you get an option, make sure you get "a room with a view" not "a view of a room". The breakfasts are normal and expensive. With two additional coffees,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fishinwater
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review

Dear fishinwater, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, I must apologize if your visit fell below your expectations. I certainly hope to have the opportunity to offer you a more memorable experience in the future. Regards, Arminio More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For our 2 night stay in Miami, this hotel was just right for our needs. A more than accommodating service staff gave us great restaurant suggestions and ideas for touring. Loved the spa and fitness room,pool, too, Worth the $15 IMO. Didn't like being charged for parking, but used to that from travels in big cities. Lobby was loud and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shutterbug04101
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review

Dear Shutterbug04101, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our colleagues to be responsive to your needs. It was truly a pleasure to have had you as our guests and we hope you had an equally enjoyable experience in Key Largo. We hope you visit us again during your next... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
336 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel inst on South Beach yet commands the south beach price which I question a little bit. It is no doubt very nice, clean rooms, good room, great business amenities, but without the south beach location, they shouldnt be charging that much Also, another reason I cant give 5 stars is the obscene minibar prices, and the fact they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ilovecorndogs
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review

Dear ilovecorndogs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our beautiful facility, well-appointed accommodations and amenities. I'm thrilled that you had great dining experiences and we hope you visit us again! Regards, Arminio More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Service was terrible, the lobby was more like a night club with the music so loud you could hardly hear the person next to you. They have no managers on duty, as I asked twice to speak to one and both times I was told there were none on duty at the time.

Helpful?
Thank Zena347
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review

Dear Zena347, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the noise level in the lobby and service you received when requesting a manager. Please know that the events you describe are not common and I wish you hadn't walked away feeling so discontented. I will be sure to share... More 

Managua
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed 2 nights at the hotel. $385/night, $15 resort fee/night, $40 parking fee/night. ABove room 616 there must be a washing machine or something. The washing machine noise usually started at 3AM.Romo service food was nothing special. 2 hamburgers, 2 cokes and 1 beer, $85 + tip.

Helpful?
Thank xtassy
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review

Dear xtassy, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and I wish you hadn't left feeling so discontented. Floors 6-34 are guestroom floors and there are no washing machines or mechanical equipment on the floors. I will be sure to share your comments with... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the InterContinental and it was amazing! The service was great and the front desk agent Christina was very helpful, super nice and friendly! Our view was spectacular and the room was great! Will definitely be booking again soon! :)

Helpful?
Thank ctrujillo23
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review

Dear ctrujillo23, Thank you for your 5-star review! I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from our colleagues, especially Christina. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon! Regard, Arminio More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited the Intercontinental in late January 2016 for their weekly taco & beer buffet. It is on Saturdays, costs 23 dollars and was one of the highlights of our trip to Miami. Great quality meat, guacamole and salad. Nice selection of beers, too. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelRistaniemi
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review

Dear Michael Ristaniemi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed Tacos y Chelas at Toro Toro. I appreciate your recommendations and will be sure to share your accolades with our team. Regards, Arminio More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1672)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (314)
Viewed
Room/suite (302)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
View from room (198)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (107)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (614)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (566)
Viewed
Amenities (156)
Viewed
Executive Suite (79)
Viewed
Parlor Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (64)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Standard King Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay