We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    553
    402
    147
    128
See reviews for
525
338
121
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1462)
  • Mar-May only
    (406)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (284)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (355)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (417)
All months
DC Area
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a good stay, despite security concerns. Had issues with the room key and they never verified that I was a guest. There were issues the day of departure due to the number of cruisers, but the the manager was able to deal with with it... Even this close to MIA, our room was quiet enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay here at the Red Roof Plus in Miami. I see that our location close to the airport, highways and shopping was important to you. Since we are an airport hotel, we take the necessary precaution to install double sided sound proofed windows so you may have a good sleep. Thank you again and... More 

New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn a day before our cruise and had a great stay . Staff was very friendly and know the area and the best restaurants around. We stayed there las year and this time was the best so far .We will definitely come back again. Love the snack box in room. Great job guys!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay here at the Red Roof Plus in Miami. Your comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff is very much appreciated. They work very hard to please our guests. Glad you liked your upgraded Premium Room and the complimentary snack pack, gourmet coffee, microwave and refrigerator. Hope you will come back to... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The WiFi is now VASTLY improved and is more reliable and much stronger The staff at the front desk are new (multilingual) and extremely helpful and courteous Even the once rather simple breakfast is better served and now includes dry cereal The link to and from the airport remains a major plus

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your experience during your recent stay with us. Also, thanks for returning to see the improvements. I see our location near the airport with free shuttle service, continental breakfast, and helpful staff met your needs. We are committed to providing the best of service. Glad that you had a chance to sample our upgraded... More 

Covington, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn't have been better. We book a stay and cruise that included the room, 7 nights of parking, and shuttle to the cruise port. We arrived pretty late Saturday night and there was no parking left inside the gate. We parked on the grass in front of the hotel and were assured parking would be available in the gate in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I can see that you booked our 'cruise and park' package which includes free parking while you cruised. Glad you were able to utilize our extended parking facility in front of the hotel. I see that you also sampled our upgraded breakfast and free Wifi. Thank you again for visiting, we enjoyed serving you. Hopefully... More 

San Nicolas, Aruba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property in 2011 and I must say the hotel was ok.. but my last visit ( april 2015) was super! the rooms are now completely redecorated, it's cozier and the same great friendly staff of always!! the reason I said funny stay is because during my stay there was a black out... we were in complete... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for returning to our hotel and also your comments on the upgrade. The Miami Power Company was very quick to get the airport area businesses back. Your comments on the your stay is very much appreciated. The staff work very hard to please our guests. Glad you liked our new room décor and cleanliness, our housekeepers are committed to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel during the Easter Weekend and my friends and I had so much fun. The hotel location is perfect, the rooms are clean and comfortable, thanks to the housekeeping staff, the front desk agents are courteous and helpful and great you with a smile everytime you engage them. I will be back in.Miami in a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

We are very glad you had a satisfactory stay. We are delighted that our staff was attentive to your needs, it is just a part of culture to serve our guests well. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you on your next trip to Miami. John More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last night due to me missing my connection flight. Upon arrival the room was well kept and looked cozy. My issues were (room 207) had no visible thermostat control so I freezed the entire night. Secondly I woke up to about 6 bites along my left side and stomach. Once dressed I informed the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your completing a review. I am very surprised and sorry to hear about your experience with bugs. however we work with one of the best pest control company in the US and they have given us a clean bill of health. As a brand, we are committed to a safe and clean environment hence we have one... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel serves 2 purposes. Free transport to airport or cruise and store your car free for up to 2 weeks. That said, they have no near restaurant of any value (buffalo wild is bad) , minimal amenities (no cups, coffee, tissue in room). Breakfast iswhite bread,plain bagels and simple muffins. No eggs cereal or milk. So bring your own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review, we are glad that our "Park, Sleep & Cruise" with free transportation to the port package was of value to you and your family. It is one of our specialty services. We do offer cereal plus 24 hour coffee service. Airplanes do fly over the airport hotels, unlike our competitors we have double sided... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess for most people staying at airport hotels they are either landing or setting off. Having had an excellent experience at an LA airport hotel last year I was hoping to repeat the experience, unfortunately not I should say that I am accepting that such places will have a degree of noise with the constant toing and fro-ing of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with you us, glad you find our location and the sound proofed windows suitable to your needs. We are one of the few airport hotels with a sound barrier in the rooms. I am sorry you did not get a chance to experience our upgraded breakfast or to take our restaurant shuttle to nearby eateries. We... More 

Benton AR
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. And they will take you free of charge to the cruise ships which is a big bonus. However, breakfast is below what most offer. But if all you want is coffee and bagel, you will be fine. But most offer more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I can see that you utilized our free shuttle to the Port of Miami which takes our guests to the cruise ships at 1PM every day. Sorry you did not get a chance to enjoy our free shuttle service to nearby latino and seafood restaurants. Glad you liked our clean large rooms.Thank you again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

530 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (256)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (75)
Viewed
Premium King Room (74)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question