We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Blu

7700 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33138
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel Blu
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    57
    57
    67
    152
See reviews for
74
114
48
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I booked a room over internet without seeing it. After I checked in, I had a panic attack, I was supposed to live in HERE for a week. It was terrible, After a walk, when I calmed down enough, I decided to stay, though. Even though everything screamed to be renovated, loud AC in the wall and worn linen, everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia V, Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are working in making sure you enjoy your stay here. The hotel is rather outdated however we can guarantee that it is very clean and we have a friendly staff always willing to assist our guests in anything you need. Thank... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

That place is so hideous you'd wish you're a hood rat just like most of their regulars,one time a lesbian boy /girl asked me if i wanted a hook up do i have some weed,my wife was so afraid because the boy girls wanted me so bad there is a strip club next door they buy some meat next and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claudia V, General Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Motel Blu has undergone new management and we are here to make sure that you have the best experience here in Miami. We deeply apologize for these issues you encountered during your stay. We as a team have taken care of these issues that you mentioned, and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

the other reviews hit the nail on the head. little bit scary. wont be back. its was not the best experience i ever had. dont stay here. it is scary. bed was not great ether. breakfast was terrible....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

I have travelled the world. And I will say that this place is easiest the worst. Most scary place I have ever stayed. It's set in the roughest part of town. Next door is a strip club. I was asked as soon as I arrived at 4am by a pimp if I would like one of his girls who is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Not a nice part of town. There was no lock on the door so we didn't feel at all safe and went to stay elsewhere even though we had already paid and couldn't get out money back! Terrible run down, dodgy place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This motel have nothing that they announces. The reception is dark, unattended, there is no breakfast, only cofee and a lot of sex related flyers. At night, you can see a lot of woman's having sex on their habitations, and if you are looking for street fights, this is the place, taxi drivers versus pimps, womans versus clients, and many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlesbrough, Cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Absolutely nothing like the photos posted. This place is a dump with material nailed to the windows and broken blinds. It advertises a restaurant with a gourmet chef yet there isn't a restaurant or a chef. It does have free wifi but it's so slow you can't use it! It is a complete misrepresentation - do not stay here. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

To begin I would say absolutely do not believe in the photos posted by the hotel itself. It looks like that may have been what the place looked like 15 years ago or something. It currently looks pretty run down. I would also preface this by saying I'm a very easy going person, and find humor in terrible situations. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This hotel was a complete dump. Cheap and inexpensive yes, but the pictures are from the olden days. No lamps, no alarm clocks, TV only had a handful of channels. Was the red mark on the bathroom wall a blood stain? Made sure to wear socks and shoes when walking on the carpet. Also parking is limited. If you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Room was filthy, blinds did not close properly, there was nowhere to hang clothes, the furniture consisted of a desk with the front missing and no chair. Light bulbs did not work, the room smelled awful a combination of stale tobacco and dirty socks. I would have expected this in a $20 a night motel in a third world country,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Rodeway inn Miami
#76 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay