We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

#22 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were here for a swim meet at a very nearby pool. Check in was fast and easy, staff was very good and accommodating, room was clean and nice. We weren't thrilled about $12/day for parking because parking was CRAZY TIGHT. Spots were very small, but it's Miami, I get it. I would give breakfast a "B" ... lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 765kristenr
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here while on a business trip and the hotel was mostly very nice. The complimentary buffet and selection of teas in the lobby were very good, and the packed "lunch bag" option was a great touch when on the go! The A/C unit worked perfectly and the heating option came in handy when it was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rayne M
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Thank you! your review is spot on ! you'll be happy to know that we are going though a room and bathroom renovation during the summer ! we will be looking like-new when we are done! at that point, I will send you a note and will invite you back with our compliments ! that's right ! we love having... More 

Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room and amenities were typical of a Hampton Inn. Getting into the actual hotel grounds is tricky and if you exit the hotel to go to places like the Dadeland Mall, I found I had to use my GPS to get back. Getting on to the grounds is not intuitive. But it is convenient to a lot of shopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank TAN31_11
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Thank you!!! we love your review ! I am sorry that it took you longer to to arrive ! GPS work well ! as a reference , please make a right turn on 70th ave! we hope that you can come back soon! Carlos Colloca General Manager 3057263473 carlos.colloca@Hilton.com More 

Miami Dadeland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unsatisfied with service that I received. Staff was rude and very unhelpful. The rooms were run down and needed some serious updating. The past two Hampton's I have stayed in have been the same way. Don't stay here for good customer service and nice hotel rooms. I will switch back to staying in Marriott hotels if available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your taking the time to write about your most recent stay - I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel or service - we take pride of our personalized service! and we are now going into full room and bathroom renovation! we know that you'll be happy when you return! please... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed four days with my friend. The room was great with nice bed. When we first entered our room it smelled as if needed some cleaning. The carpet had a wet odour when not tried properly. When told front desk and the next day the room was cleaned and smelled great. The breakfast is great. Alot of choices and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry-Ann P
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

thank you! I really appreciate your feedback ! this is the only way we can become a better hotel ! please know that I will share your comments with the team in this week's manager's meeting ! we hope that you can come back soon ! safe travels ! Carlos Colloca, CHA General Manager carlos.colloca@Hilton.com 305-726-3473 More 

Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel description leads you to believe the hotel is connected (adjacent) to the Dadeland Mall, however, it is not. The mall is a bit of a distance. The location of the hotel is undesirable, and inaccessible to restaurants, and activities as described. We picked the hotel due to the need to have accessible transportation to the Baptist Medical hospital,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MJ1564
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I always stay here when in Miami visiting family close by. It goes to show that every time we try out a different hotel, we always come back to this one on the next trip because it is by far the best quality and best value you can find in southern Miami. The staff here are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelbyChris
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Thank you!!! your feedback is very detailed and we are thankful ! it is comments like these that make us want to promote change ! You'll be pleased to know that we are renovating our rooms this summer! we will be reaching out to you with the good news ! thank you for taking the time to write and we... More 

St Augustine, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was just okay, nothing special, hotel room as a little too noisy and the breakfast was so busy there was no place to sit. The hotel is adjacent to a mall with nice stores. The location is out of the way although the neighboring lot has major construction - however it was not an impact to our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Thank you!!! we thank you for your review ! I am sorry to hear that your room was noisy ! hopefully it did not disturb your sleep ! we are conveniently located adjacent the Dadeland Mall there is construction going on in the area as it is norm in a big city such as Dadeland we certainly hope that you... More 

Kissimmee, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in a Good location but needs updating with regards to safes, batrooms and rooms needs renovation and there aren't enough parking spaces for the hotel when it is full. The Hotel is a Good hotel to stay in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback ! You'll be very pleased to come back to our hotel when we finish renovations this summer we have plans to update our bathrooms and inside rooms ! please contact me and I will personally take care of your next reservation ! Carlos Colloca, CHA General Manager carlos.colloca@Hilton.com 305-726-3473 More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights while our house was being tented. The staff was very friendly. Everyone was helpful, courteous and energetic. Always had a smile on their face. I will recommend this Hampton Inn to others and will stay here again if the need arises.

Helpful?
Thank me0w123
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

LOVE IT ! thank you!!! it is very important that you noticed our team members as energetic and smiley ! this is great ! we always work for your loyalty ! please come back soon ! Carlos Colloca, CHA General Manager carlos.colloca@Hilton.com 305-726-3473 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Beds (34)
Viewed
King Studio (40)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#52 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay