We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Miami
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Elio M. S
Add Photo

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    25
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
21
21
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All of the staff is great, they are very attentive and a it has been a pleasure to deal with them. The management staff Lissette and Alex went above and beyond to making sure my stay has been a great one. The front desk staff truly takes time to make sure the guests are taken care of and always are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ian and Isabella at the front desk made our stay awesome. It is rare to receive a smile and great customer service. The hotel was clean, neat and priced just right for us, we even had a close encounter with a Jesus Christ lizard to boot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very attentive staff ! Rooms are not modern , cleaner . Do not have a hairdryer. Channels to good quality cable. wi fi in the room very good . Lack security cameras in the hallways , to give us at least sense of security. Very close to the airport and just minutes from downtown and Miami Beach . As it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Miami working and stayed here for three nights. My room was quiet and clean. Daniel at the front desk was professional and courteous. This is an extended stay hotel, you don't get daily housekeeping services. if that's what you need, quit complaining and stay at a Hilton. Otherwise it's a nice place to stay, you can ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives me great joy to know that we accommodated you and our staff was helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More 

Lutz, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Honestly, how does one begin to summarize an epically horrible booking that ends with an attempted assault by a homeless wretch? I’ll do my best… Disney has this hospitality concept called “plussing”. It means that they constantly locate areas for improvement and extras to give that little push for greatness. If there’s such a thing a “minusing”, Extended Stay America... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

rooms were stinking and also water was stagnent in the bah tub. location is good but cleanliness was poor. the house keeping even after requesting dint turn up. wifi dint work the 3rd day at all 😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location; however, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments to ensure this does not continue. Thank you for bringing... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

this hotel was very nice and clean bed was clean the outside of the hotel was very clean and well kept the staff was very nice although breakfast could have been better I enjoyed my stay there was plenty of places to shop and eat in this area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel and our convenient location. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to... More 

Miami
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

For the price it was well worth it! The room was clean, there is a small kitchen if you need it. The bed was comfortable and you have a flat panel tv in your room with cable, the cable needs updating because there was some static in the image. We had no problems, it was quiet an wifi and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and our fully equipped kitchens. I am thrilled you found our hotel to be a great value in a convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Excellent for people who travel for business purposes and want to have comfort and convenience. The room is always clean specially the bathroom very comfortable. The Staff was so helpful. There is no restaurant in the hotel and nowhere really close where we can go by walking to get something to eat. There are some pizza places in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our helpful staff and clean rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

We always get a good rate and Extended Stay of America has a Kitchen with a Refrigerator. The room is always clean specially the bathroom very comfortable. The Staff was so helpful anything I asked like the Hair Dryer or Pots and Pans they gave them to me right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens. It also gives me great joy to know that our staff was friendly and helpful. Once more, thank you for posting your review. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay