We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    57
    47
    29
    38
See reviews for
60
85
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mayfair Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Really dirty!! The bottoms of our feet were black from the floor. Room was old and weathered. Staff could care less about guests... We booked a block of 30 rooms for a wedding and were treated horribly. Very BAD experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear maureen f, It appears that you encountered some issues in our property, we would had really appreciated if you could had been a bit more detail with the issues that unfortunately you had to deal with for us to better attack those issues from the root. In any way we are truly sorry that you had to deal with... More 

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The elaborate décor at the Mayfair is different and quite exotic - the central open air courtyard has lots of fountains, palms and fans and the rooftop pool and bar is stunning. The lively restaurants, bars cinema and shops of Coco walkare literally over the road, and as I was a single traveller on a business trip it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Janet E, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are delighted to read that you took in the great character of our Iconic property. The location of our property has made it a stable for locals as well as tourist to enjoy all the great amenities that... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Please read- DIRE HOTEL, APPALLING SERVICE, RUDE STAFF, VALET TOOK CAR KEYS HOME?? I was excited to finally stay at the Mayfair after seeing it for the past 10 years on my trips to Miami. On arrival at 12, I was informed by a very rude receptionist that no rooms were ready and I would have to wait. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chimera702, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are truly disappointed to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our check in time is guaranteed at 16:00 so at least our team was able to provide you with an early check in but it... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Artsy hotel reminded my of Gaudi in Barcelona. Loved the interior lobby of the hotel and all the art deco touches. For walking around the Grove, the Mayfair is a perfect location. We explored the area and went into Coral Gables as well. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. However our room was somewhat dark with very little light coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vivian F, We are thrilled to read that you were able to enjoy the great area of Coconut Grove and we thank you for your feedback as we will definitely use it to provide great service to all our guest. We sincerely hope to have you back in our property in the near future as I am sure that... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This was our second time and we were very satisfied. The waiting in the lobby took just a few minutes. Staff was super attentive and accommodating. We were upgraded to a very beautiful Suite. Beautiful and expensive bed linens... Large, sunny and very clean. The cleaning staff ladies were excellent. Everything we requested was given to us and more. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca D, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, I can not tell you how great it is to read from our loyal guest. We can not wait to have you back in our property enjoying all of the great amenities our hotel continues to offer to our loyal... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed there one night. I had not read the reviews until the night before checkin, which is probably a good thing or i would have rebooked elsewhere. I so wanted the reviews to be wrong, or exaggerated. Unfortunately, many were spot on. this is a boutique hotel in CoCowalk. The outside of the hotel was nice enough. We arrived around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear u7mg0, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and specially for the candid review. Our staff's goal with all of our guest is to make them feel warm and welcome and for that failure I do apologize and you can rest assure that I will attend such with the... More 

Medellin, Colombia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Stayed three nights. It has a great location in a quiet part of the Grove. Never stayed here before. It has real character and the staff were super nice. Everyone tried really hard to make me feel welcome. I was trying to think of something bad to say but can't think of anything. They were working on two of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Francis L, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our property has the great privileged of being located in the heart of Coconut Grove and such an amenity is a great tool for us but what really brings... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I recently stayed at the Mayfair Hotel as part of a wedding room block that I had reserved. From the start there were issues. Over the course of a long weekend, myself and my guests encountered these issues - most of which were not handled well at all by staff. -Mix ups at check in: There were mistakes made constantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear wink950, Thank you for taking the time to share with us the valuable feedback that will help us improve our service toward our guest and overall awareness also congratulations on your weeding. Warm regards, Jose Rico-Arango Director of Front Office More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This older hotel has a lot of character, the rooms are big and we got a good deal on Priceline, but the room cleaning was lousy, even when we brought it to the staff's attention. The marble floors were so filthy we couldn't walk barefoot without them coming up black. In a supposed 4-star hotel! Give me a break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are very disappointed to read that your room's cleanliness was not acceptable. Our housekeeping team is going under a turn around stage where we are making sure that we have the right staff that will provide the best... More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I enjoyed this hotel and would stay again. However, looking at the reviews you can see a lot of difference of opinion on this hotel. This is one of the cheaper of the four star hotels so that should give food for thought and is probably why some of us booked it in the first place! Location wise, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon D, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are pleased to read that you were able to take in all the great amenities of our property and of the great area of Coconut Grove. We sincerely hope to have earned a loyal guest as we can not wait to have you back enjoying all of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question