We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Habitat Residence

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Formerly Habitat Miami)
Special Price
Enjoy 10% OFF!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Habitat Residence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Habitat Residence
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    75
    21
    4
    15
See reviews for
72
45
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is located close to the Brikell station (for both metromover and metro rail), maybe takes under 10-min walk. It is a condo hotel, with full kitchenette...we got two 1-bedroom units, roughly 800 sq ft...very spacious and bright units. Both rooms have a sofa bed, which is great if you need an extra bed; there is a safe inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear sherry_xyca, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are very pleased with our location as Public and walgreens can come handy for our guest, we are also close to I-95 (highway), the beach and the Metro Mover and Metro Rail.... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been at Habitat Residence on last December and at the moment I booked the hotel I didn't realized the cleaning service wasn't included. We arrived late in the night and noticed the floor was full with sand and the interior of sofa bed full of dust. I was tired and decided to complain only next day. With the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for Miami. Excellent staff. Neighborhood is up and coming although not quite there yet. The residences are 1 and 2 bedroom condos with well equipped kitchens. More hooks in the bathroom would be helpful as would a few more starter products like paper towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear E4d4, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you as a guest, we've take your suggestions into consideration, we invite you to visit us on your next stay in Miami. Regards, Habitat Residence Management Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st we got there early and they told us check in is at 3pm . We waited those 30 mins . 2nd checkin was super quick . Thank god for that because we were exhausted from our trip. We got to our room which was in tower open and it was huge . A real apartment setting . We loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Lucy H, Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and making you fell at home. Feel free to contact us directly on your next trip to Miami. We hope to see you again. Regards, Habitat Residence Team More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is not what my family and I expected. Everyone was very welcoming . The housekeepers did not know much English but we still understood ourselves. The apartment was great . Felt like we were home. Two of the front desk clerks were fantastic. When we had a problem they sent someone quick to fix it. Overall our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Armando C, Thank you for choosing us, we are beyond happy that you enjoyed your stay, we work very hard to make our guests feel at home in our fully furnished apartments, I would like to invite you to visit us again and contact me directly to book your next vacation and enjoy a 10%OFF discount. Thank you again,... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were nice and clean. The area felt safe. That's about it. The gal at the front desk was rude and unwelcoming. We wanted coffee in the morning (only available for a dollar in the lobby via a vending machine). No instructions on the machine, but another guest showed us the cupboard where the cups were stored. So, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear MChammer685, Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are a condo hotel of fully furnished apartments, equipped with everything you need; from the kitchen, living room to washer and dryer, in order to provide our guests with the most satisfying and pleasant stay, our intention is to make you feel at... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience at Habitat Residence was horrible. To start off we had to pay $20.00 daily to park our rental car in the hotel garage where most of the staff only spoke Spanish. Our hotel room was DISGUSTINGLY DIRTY! On our arrival, my husband who had flown over night from Brazil, went to take a shower and almost slipped when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Peddyfood, On behalf of myself and the entire staff here at Habitat Residence Condo Hotel, please accept my most sincere apologies regarding your recent stay with us. Our mission is to make our guest feel at home in our fully furnished apartments and welcoming them with an excellent customer service. We are deeply sorry that you didn't had a... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our stay at Habitat Residence was inconvenient and horrible from the start. Our stay was from 2/13-2/17 2015. We called to check in early which was not allowed. Strike 1. Arrived at 215 and was told 3pm was as soon as we could check in unless we paid $50.00. Strike 2. We said, "We'll wait." A nicer desk employee let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a review, we apologize for any inconveniences we might had cause you, we've taken into consideration all the suggestions you made, we are taking actions in order to provide a better service for our guests. Habitat Residence Condo Hotel More 

Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed at Habitat Residence from February 6 thru February 9, 2015. We were not allowed to go to our rooms until after 3:00 pm even though the room had not been used. We HAD to use the Valet service (which is hired by the hotel) at $20.00 a day. It would have been nice to have known that ahead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to leave us a review, we've revise your suggestions and we are already working in fixing them in order to provide a better service for future guests. We invite you to visit us again in the near future, we value you as a guest, Regards, Habitat Residence Team More 

El Salvador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

i love it, it is a wonderful place to stay, you can find everything that you need close to the hotel, it is just great The next time that i visit Miami, I will say Hotel Habitat Residence is my option number one

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back at Habitat Residence in the near future. Regards, Habitat Residence Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question