We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Yorker Boutique Hotel

6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    241
    152
    66
    59
See reviews for
113
297
58
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (664)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this same hotel last year and gave the best review. This year not so much. Upon arrival into the hotel room none of the lights or outlets worked. After going down stairs and alerting the attendant we are asked to leave while they fixed it , keep in mind that we had just drove 13+ hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very old and very out-dated. The window-type air conditioner kicked on and off all night. The tile (not even sure what kind it was) had a lot of cracks in it. The lamp (the only one in the room) was like a very bright desk lamp. The furniture was old and seemed like it was probably put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this quaint "Miami style" hotel at a decent rate. We were pleasantly surprised at how close we were to our friend's place. Had a cool arty deco room. Comfortable room, a bit old and beat up, {bathroom needs attention, and lamp was missing a shade) but pleasant overall. Quiet. We'd been traveling all day and slept very well in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and we were dissappointed. The room was very dirty. There were black hairs on the bed, in the corner of the rooms and in the bathroom. The faux hardwood flooring was coming up near the bathroom so the door wouldn't shut. The white bedding was dingy and stained. They did not change the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room at this hotel for 4 nights more than a month ahead of time. Didnt notice it was a non refund deal. After I leaned from a friend of mine who actually lives in Miami how disgusting the hotel was I tried to ask them to refund me the money. Booking.com said they were ok with refunding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you feel that way. Please be inform when you booked your reservation through booking.com you have the option of booking a non refundable which clearly reads terms and conditions on no refunds or modifications allowed on a non refundable booking oron a regular booking which cleary reads a cancellation policy is offered. The hotel has a... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights back in October. I liked it. It's not a GLAMOROUS hotel and it had its flaws, such as no control over AC, the outlet behind the bed didn't work, and some paint chipping. But it was clean, affordable, comfortable, the wifi was decent, the pool was clean, and the lady at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Noisy location next to major thoroughfare. Leaking commode. Single light in room 202. Good location in North Miami and relatively low price. Moldy bathrooms. Rats play in walls at night room 114. Should have been suspicious when ear plugs were in the room. Do not expect to sleep. Had to leave one day early. Geri, day manager, was totally rigid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you had the need to trash us in a review on trip advisor!! We went extra and beyond to try to take care of you. It hurts me when I know I am doing the best I can and I still encounter people that try to leave bad reviews out of spite. It is unfortunate that this... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

A group of friends and I stayed while travelling around the states. We were on a budget, and this seemed like a good hotel for a great price. Price of stay was great. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom is in desperate need of a renovation. There was no pressure in the shower, we were lucky to even get water out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The main over head light in my room was broken when I arrived. There's no dresser to put you clothes in, only a rickety piece of wood someone mistook for a closet. There's no ledge to put your toothpaste and toothbrush on in the bathroom. You have to pay the full amount of your stay, in advance, to stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

i arrived yesterday to stay.As we drove through the streets i was feeling a little deflated but pulling up out the front i thought ok lets see.I had booked and paid for this hotel through booking .com in Sept and there were not as many negative comments but what a total dump. 10 mins away from everything could not possibily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

491 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
King of New York (22)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Soho Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)
Viewed
Village Queen (29)
Viewed
Village Queen - Room 109 (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question