We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Yorker Boutique Hotel

6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    243
    154
    69
    59
See reviews for
115
300
59
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (671)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights and I would not return there again. Location is not that good. Quiet far from downtown Miami. However it is possible to get therw bus. Free parking is convenient. Rooms are quiet clean however bathroom is disaster. Small and does not seem to be clean. Reception staff is not really helpful. One lady on reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel! Would come back in a heart beat and I am recommending this hotel to others!! The pool was awesome and bed was very comfortable. Wifi was awesome and the patio was gorgeous. My kids enjoyed the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess with this place you get what you pay for. It's a motel close to Downtown Miami and not far from North Beach and it's cheap, so what do you expect...nothing special...and that's what you get. We checked in and were in the room for an hour before leaving for the tennis. We got back late, straight to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights. There were some advantages of the motel. For example, it is on a bus route (Number 3) to the Holiday Inn in Downtown Miami where you can pick up hop-on, hop-off buses to get a great overview of Miami and Miami Beach. The bed was clean and comfortable and the room was large. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pouch Cove, Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
22 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A colleague booked me into this place without telling me or checking any reviews. I was very disappointed. The room was marginal at best with a distinct unpleasant odor. It had a tiny window that admitted no light. The room itself was in serious need of an upgrade. The rust on the stove, the bathroom, the non-working lights, no soap,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed in this same hotel last year and gave the best review. This year not so much. Upon arrival into the hotel room none of the lights or outlets worked. After going down stairs and alerting the attendant we are asked to leave while they fixed it , keep in mind that we had just drove 13+ hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Morton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This hotel is very old and very out-dated. The window-type air conditioner kicked on and off all night. The tile (not even sure what kind it was) had a lot of cracks in it. The lamp (the only one in the room) was like a very bright desk lamp. The furniture was old and seemed like it was probably put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Found this quaint "Miami style" hotel at a decent rate. We were pleasantly surprised at how close we were to our friend's place. Had a cool arty deco room. Comfortable room, a bit old and beat up, {bathroom needs attention, and lamp was missing a shade) but pleasant overall. Quiet. We'd been traveling all day and slept very well in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and we were dissappointed. The room was very dirty. There were black hairs on the bed, in the corner of the rooms and in the bathroom. The faux hardwood flooring was coming up near the bathroom so the door wouldn't shut. The white bedding was dingy and stained. They did not change the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I booked a room at this hotel for 4 nights more than a month ahead of time. Didnt notice it was a non refund deal. After I leaned from a friend of mine who actually lives in Miami how disgusting the hotel was I tried to ask them to refund me the money. Booking.com said they were ok with refunding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you feel that way. Please be inform when you booked your reservation through booking.com you have the option of booking a non refundable which clearly reads terms and conditions on no refunds or modifications allowed on a non refundable booking oron a regular booking which cleary reads a cancellation policy is offered. The hotel has a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
King of New York (22)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Soho Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)
Viewed
Village Queen (29)
Viewed
Village Queen - Room 109 (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question