We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fortuna House Apartments

3.0 of 5 432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fortuna House Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fortuna House Apartments
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Fortuna House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I needed a place to stay for a month, I remembered this place from an earlier apartment search. I called the manager (very pleasant to work with), arranged payment, picked a unit, moved in, easy as it could be. It might seem at first that the price is a little high, but you get over that quickly as everything is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Rooms - Small with only the most basic kitchen utensils (no bowls, 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons, some plates). Linen was clean. The biggest problems were the lack of heating (it was freezing in our room for a week) and the terrible airplane noise. We had to sleep wearing earplugs and we still slept poorly. Location - Fine if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheLWord, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were not happy with the amount of kitchen utencils. All rooms come with bowls,plates & silverware. If you needed more items we have an onsite housekeeper who is there to provide anything you request. We could have also provided a portable heater and extra blankets upon request. Please come back & see us... More

Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

My willingness to try something off of the beaten path paid off. The Fortuna House is located about 15 minutes away from South Beach in a quiet neighborhood. The apartment was furnished, clean, had high speed wireless internet, and the AC worked like a charm. I will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Miami for a week after going on a cruise and were pleasantly surprised by what Fortuna House offered. Even though the hallway was under renovation at the time we were there, our apartment was quiet, clean, comfortable, charming and air conditioned. The small kitchen was well equiped and very convenient. Parking outside was always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Fortuna House was a very pleasant. Everyone who worked there was great, easy going and a great help. we slept like babies. Its convienently located in between anything you need. It is a place where you can tell a great amount of love was taken when designing each studio. Its really just a really great place to stay. i have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I found the Fortuna House on vrbo.com, and decided to stay there during my visit to Miami for Ultra Music Festival. What a great choice! When we arrived, the manager showed us three different rooms, and we got to pick the one we liked best. My girlfriend and I loved how cute the rooms were decorated!!! Very clean, fresh and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed at the Fortuna House for one week. The apartment is very cute, modern and well decorated. It was clean and neat when we arrived, with new towels. It gets a lot of natural light during the day. The building caretaker is really nice, and also where the neighbors we met during our days over there. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Customer service was astounding. I never had any issues with communicating with the realtor. She made all necessary accomodations and even went out of her way. Some of the flexibiities of renting from a private owner vs. a hotel. I went for Winter Music Conference and the location was a perfecft fit. About a 15 min ride into south beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

The place is a nightmare. First, the room was dirtier than anything I've ever seen. Even the sheets were dirty (wrinkled, stained, and smelly... unbelievable). the towels smelled so bad I could not bear to use them. There was a strong hospital smell throughout the place. Even the hallways are gross, full of dust with trash lying on the floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheLWord, manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

The guest who reviewed the Fortuna House attempted to cancel her reservation the night before arriving. Our cancellation policy did not allow that we refund her money in full. She in turn wrote a false review about the property. We have an onsite housekeeping service here to serve guests 24/7. We are located in a nice quiet area in Downtown... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (19)
Bathroom (1)
Room/suite (4)
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (20)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Room/suite (7)
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay