We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fortuna House Apartments

432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fortuna House Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    50
    16
    11
    18
See reviews for
37
43
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Dillon Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price is awesome your basically getting a super cute old fashioned yet done with a modern update the building still has old time charm which I preferred over some fancy hotel the man who showed us our room was so friendly and eager to answer our questions for we are from the keys and are not familiar with Miami.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We’re so glad you enjoyed our stylishly updated apartments and great value. Our great location, in addition to being only a short drive to some of Miami’s premier destinations, is also within walking distance to numerous great restaurants and a beautiful scenic view of Biscayne Bay. Our staff really take pride in offering friendly... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Pleased with our stay at Fortuna House over the 4th of July weekend. Our room had plenty of space for my husband, myself and our two kids who slept on the sleeper sofa. Rare for us not to be bumping in to each other when we all stay in one room so it was a welcome surprise to have such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our clean, spacious and nicely decorated rooms and that you found the rooms to be a great value when considering size and convenient location. Having a full kitchen in the room is a great convenience too, and the free street parking is a real money-saver. We also appreciate your kind words about our staff, and... More 

Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Location was great and a good surprise! Thought it would be a budget friendly place we could crash after a busy day but it was lovely. At first we were given a room that was a bit grey dark and depressing but we asked to move to a different one after difficulties with the air con. The new room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms are decorated differently, which is why we like to let our guests choose from the available rooms when they check in… whether one would like modern room with darker colors, or one that is lighter and brighter, we usually have a room to appeal to most every taste. We’re also glad... More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We came down for the weekend and ended up extending our stay for 2 weeks. We loved fortuna house, loved the rooms, loved the staff, loved it all! We really liked having a kitchen in there and they did stock it really well. The wifi was fast. The parking easy. The maid service was convenient. We got to south beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fortuna House. With our spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchen, and free street parking, we’re an ideal place for an extended stay. We are happy you utilized the free maid service and found the wifi efficient. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

it said free street parking but actually good luck finding a parking spot at night or day time. I paid for 3 days for the room and did not sleep on it because i could not find a parking lot. i spoke to the manager with the issue not finding a parking space and asked for my money returned unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We regret to hear about your experience. Our free street parking is always available even if you have to park a few buildings down the street. We did advise you that parking was not guaranteed right in front of the building, and we are sorry that you were not pleased with that answer. We have never promised valet parking nor... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We booked this online based on the reviews, which said it's in a great location and wonderful getaway. They must be workers there because that is not the description we found when we arrived. I'm not sure what their definition of excellent location is but it's in a scary location. There's graffiti on building, homeless people walking around and several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We are aware of your complaint and that you never came to this property. You stated that your husband did not feel comfortable with the area because you were from a rural part of South Carolina and had never been to an urban center. Our neighborhood is a diverse community in downtown Miami, consisting of a mix of new luxury... More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Just returned from a 3-day getaway to fabulous Miami -had a really wonderful experience at Fortuna House...friendly staff, cool rooms with a vintage vibe, clean and spacious AND the price was just so reasonable. The money I saved meant I got to do more activities than I expected. That made me super happy.....I could walk or take the free downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

my cousin was visiting from New York I thought it would be nice if we could stay somewhere close to downtown Miami so we can see the sights(I live in Fort Lauderdale) fortuna house was priced very reasonably and their photos on the website looked inviting. we were not disappointed!the room just for more spacious than I expected and nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

These pictures look nothing like the actual rooms. There was hair on the floor, comforters were stained/dirty and white towels had black stains. I went to take a shower and handle to the shower came off in my hand. It looked as if someone had spilled spahetti on the box spring and was never cleaned. I asked the manager to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. Many of our guests have told us that our rooms look just like the pictures. We are sorry you do not agree. Every guest room is meticulously cleaned and linens changed before a new guest is checked in, and our linens are professionally cleaned and pressed by a hotel laundry service. We apologize you did... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Considering the budget friendly pricing our expectations were absolutely beat. When greeted by a very friendly check in clerk who helped our party in three languages and then showed us some great sized rooms were very pleased. Great location next to everything touristy but with a cool local vibe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We are so pleased that the property was everything you expected and more. We are proud to offer affordable housing and great hospitality all in a great downtown location. Thanks for staying with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Habitat Residence
#33 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,560 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay