We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fortuna House Apartments

432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortuna House Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fortuna House Apartments
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    46
    15
    11
    13
See reviews for
32
39
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a long stay here with my wife, we stayed in two different rooms and finally got to break it up. Good location near Wynwood, Midtown, Downtown and South Beach. The pictures look amazing, reality not so much. while the room is nice when you first see it then some things come up... The rooms in the front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our great location in the heart of Midtown Miami, near many local attractions and within walking distance to many local businesses and restaurants. Each of our rooms is carefully maintained and kept meticulously clean; although there is some slight variation in size, they are all approximately 400 square feet. All of our updated rooms are... More 

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the things you want for a small price. Pull out sofa and double bed with air con and tv included. The woman who greeted us and gave us the keys was pretty unhelpful, I don't think she spoke English so it's just lucky we didn't have any issues I guess! Basic place, can't complain for the price. At the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and conveniences, and the view of Biscayne Bay just up the street truly is gorgeous. We’re proud to offer such a great value for the price. Our senior housekeeper speaks very little English, but most guests have no trouble communicating with her, and many have found her to be a delight. Additionally,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

What an amazing stay! We saw several rooms when we got there, all of which were cute and clean. We decided to stay on the first floor to avoid the stairwell. We ended up exploring the area by foot and cab. Went to some art galleries at Wynnwood and to do a little shopping at Bayside Shops. The waterfront was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Came down to Miami for a convention at the American Airlines Arena. We got there in 5 minutes and also got to the beach quickly too. The location was spectacular and the free parking super easy. We loved the rooms and felt very comfortable there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed for the weekend before a cruise. We loved all the great area restaurants and really appreciated the free parking, great hospitality,clean, modern room & proximity to south beach. This place is a small hidden gem in a quiet neighborhood near downtown and tons of activities. We would definitely come back for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I am still trying to figure out WHERE these people who wrote these reviews stayed!!!!! THis place was HORRIBLE. We never made it to the room. The front desk ALONE was a major turn off. The woman at the desk did not understand a word of English. She pointed to a list and was shaking her head saying " no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

The guest had a reservation but was unable to checkin . She has written a false statement about the property because of her dissatisfaction in not being able to get a refund. She never arrived nor saw the rooms. She called the manager and a member of housekeeping staff in an attempt to cancel. Our cancellation policy does not allow... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed at Fortuna house for a romantic weekend staycation, and we were delighted with the experience. It is a nicely restored 1920’s era building in the heart of Miami, half a block to a beautiful view of the bay, and only a few blocks away from the Design district. The studio, while not luxurious, was comfortable and well appointed, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I can't say that the Fortune House is quite what I'm used to but my wife and I had to do some last-minute scrambling for our trip and it was available. Photos online can be deceiving and, while it looks very nice, shiny, and clean, it is a bit old and tired -- it is an old building made over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Room is freshly painted but done on the cheap! No shampoo No soap in the toilet/shower - sofa cover very dirty, shower had hair and washbasin had hair on it. Disgusting. Did not dare use the sofa - looked filthy. No iron board and TV no larger than a computer monitor - totally useless. Will not be staying here again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We do provide shampoo and soap. There is a soap holder latched to the wall in the bathroom. We are sorry that you did not see it. We also provide towels and they are stocked in the closet. Our TV's are 36 inches and we offer 150 viewing channels. Our onsite housekeeper is available at all times to provide any... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We live in the immediate area and our house had suffered some fire damage so we needed to find a place to stay FAST! We literally showed up at Fortuna House with our bags and just checked it out first to make sure it would work out for our family. They were so accommodating. The manager got us checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities