We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Miami hotels

Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2835 Tigertail Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #64 of 130 hotels in Miami
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
LIEast Sag Harbor, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (183)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    65
    33
    26
    11
See reviews for
62
40
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sag Harbor, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property is relatively small but laid out nicely, making great use of the limited space. The hotel has a nice pool patio area in the center/courtyard, with BBQ grills available for guest use. Amy and her staff keep the recently renovated property in nice shape. Keep in mind that street parking is metered or you can pay for overnight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Extremely disappointing, dirty and overpriced. We were there during Spring Break which explains the high cost. No where near a beach or anything to do except eat and drink. Pull out couch mattress was gross and dirty tissues in bedroom. Asked to be moved and told nothing available. Outside road construction made it dusty and noisy at the pool. Had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your feedback and for staying with us.. It appears as though we did not meet your expectations or our own. I do apologize for the lack of service that you received. Please know that we will ensure that we use your comments for further training of our staff. Also please not that our hotel is... More

La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property several times over the past couple years and I am glad they continue to renovate. The managers reception is a big positive for this property as well as the location. Some of the rooms are a bit tired but offer decent ammenities. This should be a non-issue as soon as the renovations are complete.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went down here for a concert and our stay was great!!! The hotel doesn't look good from the outside as it has an ugly gray color but inside was really nude. The staff was extremely nice and the rooms were great!!! I would recommend this hotel and we would stay there again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A decidedly sub-par Hotel. The Residence Inn in Coconut Grove is a VERY tired old hotel. The elevator is the SLOWEST I have ever had the misfortune to ride and the property is so outdated it is absolutely scary. Furniture is poor, amenities are non-existent, and they charge $20.00 for parking. Do yourself a favor and park 1/2 a block... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We are indeed under renovation and are very excited as the finished product will be outstanding. We sure hope you give us another try. Sincerely, Dan Rutan General Manager More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here a few years ago and were excited to stay here again for a couple of nights before going to Ecuador. We loved the location because it's walking distance to many restaurants and activities. We were disappointed with the condition of the hotel. Our first room was lacking a closet door and had a strange... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Although our complaints are not related to the renovations occurring, maybe the stress of them contributed to our concerns. This was not the best Residence Inn we've stayed at. Compared to others the breakfast was lacking and was served on styrofoam plates with plastic utensils and cups. The hallways are outdoors, similar to a motel, which is different. Parking is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Me and my husband stayed there for 4 days. It was a great experience, rooms were decent, location was great, complementary breakfast and very friendly and helping staff. I don't understand why there are negative comments, at this price no one can find a better place. Every famous tourist place was kind of under 10 to 20 minutes driving area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying with us and thank you so much for your great comments. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Dan Rutan General Manager More

Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at many Residence Inns over a period of years, so when we had the chance to visit Coconut Grove, Florida, we decided to try the location there. The staff was very courteous and helpful upon arrival and check-in. However, when we got to our room we were disappointed. Some of the kitchen cabinets were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying with us and for your comments. I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations. Please know that on April 7th we had started the task of complete room renovations. When we are through I feel completely confident that you will be impressed with the results. I do hope we see... More

florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel for post op recovery, I would definitely recommend this property. It is directly across the street from the Ritz Carlton where I spent my first 2 nights after my surgery with private duty nursing, so it is very convenient to my surgeons office. Although it looks a little institutional on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

I am so happy that we met all your needs and you enjoyed your stay. We are very happy that you are on the road to recovery. We hope your next stay is just to relax. Thanks again, Dan Rutan General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2835 Tigertail Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Residence Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Residence Inn

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer