We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miami Everglades Resort

20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Miami Everglades Resort
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    39
    9
    3
    17
See reviews for
55
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is nice and mostly shady. It has a nice 1 mile walking path that is mostly in shade. Nice pool, store and mini-golf. As a bonus, they let you pick mangoes and avocados if they are fruiting. I love mangoes and avocados. You can't get decent mangoes where I live so I was very excited to pick them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Thank you for your customer review on Miami Everglades Resort. We’re sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Your concerns are not indicative of Miami Everglades' standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. I have shared your feedback with the Miami Everglades management. We strive to... More 

Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been trying to get some simple questions answered for 3 weeks. There has been no response from my voicemails and emails. Are these guys still in business? I would think k it is normal for travelers to have questions when they are planning a long-term stay at a resort during their busy season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear mt992014, We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our on site teams to ensure our guests continue to have a great experience at Miami Everglades Resort. We apologize for any inconveniences and delays you experienced trying to contact Miami Everglades. We want to address your questions. Please contact us at customerservice@equitylifestyle.com at your earliest convenience. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk was nice. Sewer Smell is still there at the front. Grounds nice. We were hooking up and the lawn men started mowing right around our RV. Throwing dust all over us and pointed the shoot straight towards us. Very dangerous if something would have shot into our eye or cut us. We complained to the front desk. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brigg01, Thank you for your review on Miami Everglades Resort. We're sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay at Miami Everglades. We take pride in providing our guests with top quality customer service. We can assure you the safety and wellness of our guests are very important at all times. I have shared your lawn service concerns with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

The entire park smells like a sewer. There is no campsite within the park where you can escape the stench. Unfortunately, the smell is especially strong at the front of the resort where the pool and all the other activities are located. I do no recommend this resort

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the unfortunate situation surrounding our treatment plant during your stay. You were here during a time when we had some equipment failure. It was much improved following the repairs. We invite you to give us another try. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I have just checked into Miami Everglades and can already state is among the most amazing campgrounds I have ever been to. From an Full-time RV'ers perspective: steady power, great water pressure, and nice level sites. From a Camper's perspective: beautiful landscaping, fantastic (and plentiful) amenities, and a great, friendly staff. I have read some of the negative reviews regarding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you are enjoying your stay. We are glad that we could accommodate you and welcome you as our guest. We look forward to your enjoying our amenities and our peaceful setting. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The park is outside Miami out in the country surrounded by plant landscaping farms. Train tracks next door, we were told trains didn't run often but we heard it most days. The sites were a good size with some trees between some of them. The pool was big and round. Included was the use of a miniature golf which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us during your recent trip the the Miami area. We do our best to provide amenities that most of our campers will enjoy and one of those has been our miniature golf course. We do focus on all areas of the park, including internet, and... More 

Souther California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed here because of reviews. The best thing I found was the Cable TV. Site was not level. With heavy rains it was like a lake around the site. Tons of biting bugs. Streets are paved and one lane only. All streets are arranged in the same direction except one. Tough to exit due to this. Park is close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies for the weather during your stay as we hope everyone has a great time when they visit. We do our best to control the amenities of the park that we can and have made many improvements. Our location is rural but that is part of... More 

East Hampton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Out in the country, surrounded by nurseries Nice sites, baths clean if old. Our site happened to look out over their large activity field which was great. If I managed this park I would insist that the long term campers at the entrance neaten up their site so that it didnt look like a junkyard. It is not representative of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Miami Everglades Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. We appreciate your comments concerning the appearance of the site by our entrance. Unfortunately this happened while management was away on business. Please be assured that as soon as we returned from... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

A very nice, well equipped RV park/tents. Huge property with very nice pool, laundry, tiki hut for outdoor gatherings, lots of grass, and many modern cabins with screened porches. Reasonably priced. A great family retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and atmosphere of the park. We appreciate your comments and look forward to you coming to see us again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Great staff very helpful!! Definitely worth the money we will for sure stay again and not to far from anything in miami. Only recommendation i would have would be upgrade the mattresses in the cabins they were very uncomfortable. Loved that we had a full kitchen stocked with everything you could need besides food, grocery store right up the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed you stay with us and our facilities. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the mattress. We are addressing the problem now. Thanks again and please come back to visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#36 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities