We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miami Everglades Resort

20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Miami Everglades Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    40
    9
    4
    17
See reviews for
58
47
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Gennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this campground for two nights in an RV. The adress could not be found by our navigation system, so we got a little bit lost. But when we called the campground, they navigated us to the campground very good and friendly. The campground is well maintained and has a nice swimming pool and a lot of (free)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a magic place, always nice and quite. Everything is very well taken care of. I could live there! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins and lodges are cozy and clean. Great place to relax and enjoy nature. Ah! and you can enjoy seeing squirrels, little rabbits and other fuzzy creatures, and there's free avocados!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ladies at the front office were very unprofessional. Called before getting there just kept getting transferred ended up hanging up with my question being unresolved. Showed up the lady at the front desk couldn't figure out the linens needed for our cabin. Both didn't have any info about the tours they had pamphlets on at the service desk. Couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peri N, Thank you for your review on Miami Everglades Resort. We are sorry to hear some of front office staff did not meet your expectations. We take pride in providing our guests with top quality customer service. I have shared your concerns with the Miami Everglades management. We are glad you found our caretaker helpful and our pool... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in our 5th wheel...nice sites, little cabins, putt-putt golf, pool, bike/walking trail, pickle ball, shuffleboard, basketball, pool table, Ping-Pong...something for everyone! Avocado and mango trees as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This park is nice and mostly shady. It has a nice 1 mile walking path that is mostly in shade. Nice pool, store and mini-golf. As a bonus, they let you pick mangoes and avocados if they are fruiting. I love mangoes and avocados. You can't get decent mangoes where I live so I was very excited to pick them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Thank you for your customer review on Miami Everglades Resort. We’re sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Your concerns are not indicative of Miami Everglades' standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. I have shared your feedback with the Miami Everglades management. We strive to... More 

Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have been trying to get some simple questions answered for 3 weeks. There has been no response from my voicemails and emails. Are these guys still in business? I would think k it is normal for travelers to have questions when they are planning a long-term stay at a resort during their busy season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear mt992014, We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our on site teams to ensure our guests continue to have a great experience at Miami Everglades Resort. We apologize for any inconveniences and delays you experienced trying to contact Miami Everglades. We want to address your questions. Please contact us at customerservice@equitylifestyle.com at your earliest convenience. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Front desk was nice. Sewer Smell is still there at the front. Grounds nice. We were hooking up and the lawn men started mowing right around our RV. Throwing dust all over us and pointed the shoot straight towards us. Very dangerous if something would have shot into our eye or cut us. We complained to the front desk. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brigg01, Thank you for your review on Miami Everglades Resort. We're sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay at Miami Everglades. We take pride in providing our guests with top quality customer service. We can assure you the safety and wellness of our guests are very important at all times. I have shared your lawn service concerns with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

The entire park smells like a sewer. There is no campsite within the park where you can escape the stench. Unfortunately, the smell is especially strong at the front of the resort where the pool and all the other activities are located. I do no recommend this resort

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the unfortunate situation surrounding our treatment plant during your stay. You were here during a time when we had some equipment failure. It was much improved following the repairs. We invite you to give us another try. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I have just checked into Miami Everglades and can already state is among the most amazing campgrounds I have ever been to. From an Full-time RV'ers perspective: steady power, great water pressure, and nice level sites. From a Camper's perspective: beautiful landscaping, fantastic (and plentiful) amenities, and a great, friendly staff. I have read some of the negative reviews regarding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you are enjoying your stay. We are glad that we could accommodate you and welcome you as our guest. We look forward to your enjoying our amenities and our peaceful setting. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The park is outside Miami out in the country surrounded by plant landscaping farms. Train tracks next door, we were told trains didn't run often but we heard it most days. The sites were a good size with some trees between some of them. The pool was big and round. Included was the use of a miniature golf which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us during your recent trip the the Miami area. We do our best to provide amenities that most of our campers will enjoy and one of those has been our miniature golf course. We do focus on all areas of the park, including internet, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities