We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miami Everglades Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Miami Everglades Resort
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    36
    8
    2
    14
See reviews for
53
41
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Brighton, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay in February at this campground. It was close enough to Miami to enjoy the things to do there without all of the craziness of a big city. We even enjoyed a visit to the Keys without paying the exorbitant prices they charge there. The campground is in the middle of an agricultural area - lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight on our way to the Keys. Wonderful park, very well maintained, nice store attached to the office. Best RV park miniature golf course plus MANY other activities. Pool and Jacuzzi pretty and clean. Grassy, level, shady sites plus quiet, is just the ticket after a long day of driving. Close to good shopping and close to the highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay overnight before our cruise and Miami was BOOKED due to spring break, music festival and pro tennis. Low budget motels were renting out at $200+ per night even as far away as Ft. Lauderdale. We booked the family cabin that sleeps 4, knowing fully well we were going into a campground. Some review mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Oh
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here with a friend of mine while heading to the keys. We stayed in a camping cabin with bathroom and kitchenette. Cabin was complete, cool, and clean. The campground was very well maintained and quiet in the evening while we were there. Loved the rocking chairs on the porch. There appears to be plenty to do for kids and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We found this RV park online and had no idea what to expect. We tend to stay in state or national parks and like the more private parks. We were pleasantly surprised! The actual RV spots are very so-so but the community areas are wonderful. Great pool, new miniature golf course, decent store, good laundry facilities and the bathrooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Had to go to south miami on business, tried to book a hotel couldn't find anything less than $150 and that was for a very low budget one star hotel. It was the boat show weekend. Checked into camp grounds and found this one. What a pleasant surprise! Booked a cabin with a full bathroom and kitchenette for $89 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Would have given this a 'Very Good" rating, but the WIFI was beyond lousy. First and foremost, I know that WIFI connectivity is not high on everyone's have to have list, However, this is an amenity that is becoming very important to many of us, especially when you stay for a month. Overall, we were very pleased with the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The park itself is quite large and very nice. There is a mile-long paved trail around the park for walking with or without your pet. The people are friendly and the facilities were all very clean and nice. The residents are primarily long-term residents, but all were very nice. Our rv site (37A) was tight. We have a small trailer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 7 weeks from mid-December 2014 through January 2015. It was our first time at this RV resort, but we will be back for sure come December again. The grounds are beautiful, the staff was friendly and always ready to help with any issue (although we did not have any issues ourselves). There are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We've stayed at this park several times before and enjoyed it very much. When checking in today, I was greeted with "the WiFi is extremely slow right now". Unfortunately, the management / owners just do not recognize that offering good WiFi service is a part of reality in today's world. Spend the money to upgrade and keep your customers happy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and do apologize for the internet issues we were having during your stay. We do our best to keep our system as up-to-date as possible but it can be challenging in an environment where hundreds of people are using the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question