We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Melbourne

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2930 Pineda Plaza Way, Melbourne, FL 32940
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I book this hotel for my daughter and husband for our family reunion. In the first place booking a room for them was not easy but I could not accommodate them. I choose Candlewood Suite due to being close to our home. My daughter, after checking out, realized that she left her diamond earrings on the night stand. She called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kira456
Brevard County, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel for a one night stay. Room clean. Standard furnishings. Met basic needs - clean shower & bed. Complimentary coffee. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Quick and easy check-in. Ample parking. Items & refreshments in snack bar area were overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The exterior of this hotel doesn't do it justice. Gorgeous inside, comfortable bed, well stocked kitchenette, spotlessly clean. Pleasant and friendly staff. The only drawback was the train tracks running beside the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean. One elevator for whole hotel so there was a wait. The rooms need to be updated. Furniture didn't match and overall seemed rundown. It's great that it is pet friendly but several guests commented on being aware of the dogs in the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I got in a little early and didn't thin I could get into my room, but I did. The front desk lady was very courteous. I was on the first floor, the room was clean, the bathroom door was awkward didn't open all the way so if you wanted to use the sink you had to close the door. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SmileyQ
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We arrived in Melbourne after a long trip and were pleasantly surprised with the experience we had at the Candlewood Suites. The room was clean and well decorated, the kitchen facilities were also clean and well organized, the bathroom was well equipped with the usual things and very spacious. The A/C worked well and was relatively quiet and the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank running_ricardo
PA & FLA
Level Contributor
191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Dorm room like rooms, somewhat clean, Cheesy towels and linens and things like tissues made in China..I wanted to take a box to sand my next wood project! ,staff was mixed, some great and helpful, some indifferent. I was overcharged on my room but it's tough to discuss with someone who doesn't have the power to do anything about it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank _RichieT_Pa_Fla
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear _RichieT_Pa_Fla, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. It is disheartening to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay due to some of our amenities falling below your expectations. I also apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check out. Please be assured that your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

My stay at Candlewood Suites was great. The rooms were very clean, the check-in process went smooth and quick and to top it off the front desk staff was very friendly. I was pleased when I noticed the windows open unlike most hotels. It was also nice to have the palm trees waving in the wind right outside my window.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
Melissa J, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. The Candlewood Suites Team is overjoyed to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. Everyone strives to make each guest stay as welcoming as possible. We do hope the next time you travel to the Melbourne Florida area, you will keep the Candlewood Suites Hotel in the forefront of your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

I came in and gave my name, signed a paper and 2 minutes later I was handed my keys. This was the fastest and easiest check in I ever experienced. The room was clean and looked exactly like the pictures online. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank bserene87
Melissa J, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. The Candlewood Suites Team strives to make our check in and check out process as smooth as possible. We hope that the next time you travel the the Melbourne Florida area, you will keep the Candlewood Suites in the forefront of your mind. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Booked candlewood for one night with wife and 11 month son. We brought our own play yard for the babe. It's a standard 2 star hotel. The room was clean, the staff was helpful, but the reasons for 4 stars is the elevator was out. Carrying all our things up the stairs was a chore, even though a staff member... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rex H
Melissa J, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Team here at the Candlewood Suites is distressed that your stay did not meet up to your expectations. The elevator breaking down was very inconvenient and we did everything possible to assist everyone with luggage and such. Please note the elevator has since been repair and working splendidly. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
7.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay