We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Melbourne hotels

Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Evans Road, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ivana J Zagreb, Croatia
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
13
23
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I come to Melbourne Fl very frequently for work and i usually stay at the Holiday Inn. This particular time, I chose this hotel because it was told by a colleague of mine that the place was very well priced and clean! I was surprised..... The price is decent but the management and housekeeping are terrible. I informed upon check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel during New Year's holidays. This was our third stay after several years. During our previous stays we have had very nice experience and this was confirmed once again. Yes, the hotel is bit older (but as understood it is to be renovated this spring), but nevertheless is very convienient for longer stay. Our room (with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and I am also so happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future,... More 

Eagle Grove, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! The carpet in the hallway appears dirty! The smell is mildew like unless someone cooks in a room and the halls smell strongly of food. The shower had hair on the wall and there was mold spores on the shower curtain. The towels they provide have firm crusted like material, are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

The feedback you provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear of the many cleanliness and maintenance issues your experienced while you were with us. I discussed your comments with the team. We will be addressing the odor and linen problems you mentioned... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. I thought they looked especially professional in their uniforms as I have seen other hotel brands of extended stay facilities with staff in regular street clothes. My room was well-furnished with a comfortable bed, recliner, desk, couch and the kitchen. The kitchen will be stocked with the items that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

To begin, the name of the hotel leads you to believe that the hotel is located near the airport but it is about 3 miles from the airport. No shuttle service is provided and the cab ride cost was near $10. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but this hotel needs help. When entering the lobby, the carpet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay with us. Your comment in regards to the friendliness of our staff is much appreciated, yet the cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable. Please know that I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to share your comments and review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

When I booked my reservation through the hotel's site, I called the front desk to ask if they accept early check ins, told the man the time I wanted to come in and the dates I reserved. I was told they would be able to accommodate me and I specifically asked if my dates would be the same. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for any miscommunication you received regarding your check-in time and reservation. We have met with our staff to review your feedback and ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so... More 

Deptford, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Room and amenities was perfect for our five-day stay. The problems which were mentioned to and addressed via email by mgt were: 1. Noise - couple next to us was constantly loud, fighting and abusive 2. A/C - blew cold air directly on the bed making my wife sick 3. Wifi trick - free wifi (advertised) was very slow almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

John - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location; however, we apologize for the noise and Wi-Fi issues. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are addressing noise issues in our hotel and keeping noise... More 

LEXINGTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This property is a little older but I was very comfortable during my stay. Except for one hiccup with one front desk agent, everyone was quite congenial and helpful. I was very pleased how Tracy, the manager handled the incident. Nick at the front desk is a really nice guy. Everything was clean and comfortable--just older. I would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location and our helpful staff during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure... More 

Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was here for an extended stay. I was surprised to find the room very spacious, Queen bed, pull out couch and pull out recliner. The kitchen is small but equipped, you have your dishes, glasses, silverware even some wash cloths and towels to do your dishes. I didn't make it to the gym or pool area, so no review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the smoke smell you experienced and that your bed did not meet your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a spacious room and that you enjoyed the in-room kitchen. Thank... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I wasn't impressed by the hotel, when I walk in. But I was surprised to encounter a very helpful and pleasant staff. OK, the hotel is old, and even if clean the stains are still around. But quiet, which is unusual for extended stays. Has a gym with a bike, elliptical and a treadmill. Breakfast is pretty poor and personally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m pleased to hear that our friendly staff met your expectations. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Address: 1701 Evans Road, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay