We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

3.5 of 5 200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    111
    42
    17
    12
See reviews for
79
69
35
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent facility--easy access--good food -great breakfast Maid service was detailed. Lobby very up to date and clean. Free coffee on departure. No complaints --close to parks and beaches. Only complaint was sound insulation in room not great from people walking and talking in the hall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good hotel if you are staying in an executive room. Happy hour, complimentary hot breakfast away from the lobby. The only thing that marred our experience was banging on the pipes very early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
S��͏D"
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All of your servers are excellent but I think that there is a scheduling problem when it comes to the numbers of servers on duty at a given time. The bartender was missing several time during the evening to get food from the kitchen. This would lead to a backlog of customers at the bar while she was away. She... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight during a soccer tournament. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very clean in general. Room was big and beds were comfortable. The Wi-Fi was fast which is usually a problem at most places. The bathrooms are a bit dated but are clean like everything else that we encountered. Breakfast was really good. Eggs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon K, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Libardo, It was great to receive a review from you, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay during the soccer tournament! I hope you have an opportunity to come visit the hotel again before the next tournaments, but we will certainly be looking forward to having you and the teams stay with us again whenever possible. We... More 

Orlando
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

they can and did steel personal information -and the manager then tried to cover up for the staff member - it might be a scam - beware! plus the rooms are old and the one they put me in stunk and had a rusty bathtub

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon K, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

This review is pending removal by TripAdvisor as guest has committed fraud against the hotel and is using this platform to seek vengeance against the property. Please disregard. More 

Stuart, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be one of my favorite properties, but the past several stays indicate that something is very wrong here. Mildew smell in several of the rooms, staff at the front desk seem unable to comprehend even simple requests or pay attention to preferences indicated on the Hilton Honors profile. The concierge lounge on the top floor continues to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon K, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear David, It was nice to get your unique perspective on the hotel, so I'm grateful for your having shared your observations. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. While our Executive Lounge is smaller than many in the country, it is the ONLY one in the Melbourne area and generally well-reviewed. I'd be intrigued... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

business stay for 5 days. I missed the rooms did not have a small refrigerator, something I like with kitchens more than I need on travel. Room was dated, all elevator doors close quick and this was not just my observation. Staff was excellent, room clean with good ventilation. Wifi in the room not bad but not ethernet cable which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon K, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear VictoryMCs, Thank you for your review, and I feel your remarks were perfectly accurate. I appreciate your feedback and will address the issues you noted and have them corrected immediately. We have some rooms that have slower Internet connections due to the angles of the hallways and the placement of the "hot-spots" to which your wireless connects. We have... More 

Palm Beach Gardens, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit the area a lot looking to relocate to the Melbourne area and stay at this hotel. The front desk staff are always nice and helpful. the rooms are clean and could use some updating. But overall a great place and would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon K, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for making our hotel a repeat destination when you are in Melbourne! We are very grateful for your business and for the very kind review you've posted. I wanted to let you know we are in the process of planning a complete renovation to start in the coming year. I look forward to showing you our... More 

jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here numerous times over the last 5 years, the rooms have been recently remodeled, the location is great. The bar, restaurant, business center and Workout room are well above the average found in the Hilton Chain!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon K, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Clayton, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and for your kind remarks! We are glad you found the property to your liking and very pleased to hear you've stayed with us multiple times. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to continue to earn your business. Have a very happy and safe holiday season! More 

Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was perfectly acceptable: clean, spacious, tastefully understated, and I appreciated the in-room coffeemaker and thermal travel cups. Room service food was awful, on the other hand. Granted, I didnt order until ten pm (LOOOONG workday), but microwaved buffalo wings and fries, arriving lukewarm, is not up to what I would think Hilton standards are. Desk staff was very helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon K, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Michael D., I want to thank you for the review you have written about your recent stay at my hotel. You were incredibly kind to praise all of the aspects of your experience and give us very honest feedback in the one area you felt we could have done better: Room service quality. I am fortunate to have one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay