We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Melbourne hotels

Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8298 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32940 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
kdragnfli Savannah, Georgia
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    33
    16
    5
See reviews for
32
23
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We happened upon this Holiday Inn quite by a stroke of luck! Hotwire provided an excellent room rate and we were pleased with the location and impressed with the lobby area and service we received upon check-in. The lobby décor is updated with well made and stylish light fixtures and furniture. The bar was hopping as we checked in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm writing this review as in laying on my bed at 4am wide awake feeling myself getting sick from the air in the hotel. Hotel looks nice enough, right off I-95 and with the Holiday Inn name one would expect a certain level of cleanliness and upkeep. Hotel is standard fare, with a large conference center you would assume the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving up to the Holiday Inn Viera you first notice the immenseness of the hotel. I was feeling great because I got, what appeared to be a fantastic hotel, for cheap on Priceline. The lobby was clean and the staff very friendly. To the room. Egads! What happened to the room? There was shoddy repair work almost everywhere you looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were between selling and moving into a new house so stayed on and off for week . all the staff were friendly and helpful. rooms were clean. unfortunally the pool was closed for a day but the pool service did a good job getting it reopened.. being coffee fanatics we wished they had coffee in the lobby all day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location!!! First night of arrival our sheets were dirty...manager was very apoligetic and added a free night to our stay(luckily we were able to except). Sheets were never changed on bed the entire stay except that very first night. When walking into the building there is a sign that says "this is a 100% smokefree property" however; when unloading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lynette P, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been documented and... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here because it was the host hotel for a small political conference over a week-end. Right off I-95 and a short driving distance to a number of restaurants. Received a junior suite instead of a regular room at no additional charge. Joe, at the front desk, was friendly and he provided extremely helpful info. In the bathroom, they've done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location and convenient to restaurants and shopping. I arrived early and was allowed to check-in. First impression was good. However, upon entering the room it felt damp and smelt bit musky. Nice beds but the pillows were really, really bad. The wifi needs prayer. The hotel had a restaurant and bar - with a one women staff - and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnViera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kcribb1, Thank you for your last stay with us. I understand you had some issues at our hotel that fell below expectations, I would like to personally apologize for this; as our goal is always to exceed our guest expectations and provide excellent customer service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we will be addressing the... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I arrived late & tired, on a weekend night, without a reservation. Erick at the front desk found a room for me although the hotel was booked solid. He was very polite and considerate. Erick also recommended the in-hotel restaurant and he was right, the food and service were both very good. A word about the bedding - very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Charles, Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear Erik made your stay excellent and helped keep you dry from our unpredictable Florida weather. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our chef and restaurant staff. We look for forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank You! More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel we had a reservation in did not have our room so we ended up here by accident but were very glad we did. This was a more upscale facility than any Holiday Inn I have stayed in before. Very friendly staff, very clean facility and it is all non-smoking! I definitely recommend a stay here. I think you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello MackW77 Thank you for taking the time to share your stay us and the world. We are glad you stumbled upon our hotel to let us accommodate you while you visited the space coast. Our staff will be delighted to hear your splendid comments. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards More

Riverview
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed here many times. The staff is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. Best thing is chic fil a in parking lot and it is right off of I 95. Price is usually around $100 and worth more. Nice pool too. Lots if parking. The room has good sized flat screens!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your review and time to sharing your stay at the Holiday Inn Viera. We look forward to your next stay with us. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our team. Hope to see you soon! Thank You! More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32940 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Enlarge Map