We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Melbourne hotels

Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8298 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32940 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
proud2travel Cape Coral, Florida
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
32
24
17
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When the original owner was alive and in charge this was a terrific venue. All of the entertainers who were performing at the Maxwell King Center at the local Community College from Bob Hope to Bill Cosby stayed in the hotels "Egyptian Suite". Yes, that's how long it's been here. But since he passed away and the new owners put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service was very good. The hallways were a little musty but the room was very comfortabke. I have to say that the Mahi Mahi I ordered from the restaurant attached to the hotel, was seared perfectly. Unfortunately, my business partner was served a cold filet steak. That was a big deal as it was the recommendation from other reviews.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We happened upon this Holiday Inn quite by a stroke of luck! Hotwire provided an excellent room rate and we were pleased with the location and impressed with the lobby area and service we received upon check-in. The lobby décor is updated with well made and stylish light fixtures and furniture. The bar was hopping as we checked in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm writing this review as in laying on my bed at 4am wide awake feeling myself getting sick from the air in the hotel. Hotel looks nice enough, right off I-95 and with the Holiday Inn name one would expect a certain level of cleanliness and upkeep. Hotel is standard fare, with a large conference center you would assume the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guyinfl33, Thank you for writing a detailed review of your experience. While we are pleased that you found our location convenient for your travel needs, we regret that certain aspects did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience due to the overall quality of the room and amenities. We constantly strive to provide... More

New York
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving up to the Holiday Inn Viera you first notice the immenseness of the hotel. I was feeling great because I got, what appeared to be a fantastic hotel, for cheap on Priceline. The lobby was clean and the staff very friendly. To the room. Egads! What happened to the room? There was shoddy repair work almost everywhere you looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear roccoz18, Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback about your stay. I am happy that you found our lobby to be modern and our staff to be accommodating. However, it is regretful to see that you did not enjoy your overall stay due to the condition of the room that you were given. We appreciate your... More

Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

we were between selling and moving into a new house so stayed on and off for week . all the staff were friendly and helpful. rooms were clean. unfortunally the pool was closed for a day but the pool service did a good job getting it reopened.. being coffee fanatics we wished they had coffee in the lobby all day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location!!! First night of arrival our sheets were dirty...manager was very apoligetic and added a free night to our stay(luckily we were able to except). Sheets were never changed on bed the entire stay except that very first night. When walking into the building there is a sign that says "this is a 100% smokefree property" however; when unloading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lynette P, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been documented and... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here because it was the host hotel for a small political conference over a week-end. Right off I-95 and a short driving distance to a number of restaurants. Received a junior suite instead of a regular room at no additional charge. Joe, at the front desk, was friendly and he provided extremely helpful info. In the bathroom, they've done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location and convenient to restaurants and shopping. I arrived early and was allowed to check-in. First impression was good. However, upon entering the room it felt damp and smelt bit musky. Nice beds but the pillows were really, really bad. The wifi needs prayer. The hotel had a restaurant and bar - with a one women staff - and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnViera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kcribb1, Thank you for your last stay with us. I understand you had some issues at our hotel that fell below expectations, I would like to personally apologize for this; as our goal is always to exceed our guest expectations and provide excellent customer service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we will be addressing the... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I arrived late & tired, on a weekend night, without a reservation. Erick at the front desk found a room for me although the hotel was booked solid. He was very polite and considerate. Erick also recommended the in-hotel restaurant and he was right, the food and service were both very good. A word about the bedding - very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Charles, Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear Erik made your stay excellent and helped keep you dry from our unpredictable Florida weather. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our chef and restaurant staff. We look for forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank You! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32940 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay