We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    286
    97
    47
    17
See reviews for
224
287
32
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (816)
  • Mar-May only
    (232)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our second year staying at Hilton Melbourne Beach and we were not disappointed. We flew in early in the day and as we requested our room was ready for us early which was wonderful! The room was very comfortable, clean, and the view was great. If you like firmer pillows I suggest bringing your own as the pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the great trip review that you posted about your experience at our beautiful Hilton Oceanfront Melbourne Beach Hotel. So nice to see the wonderful details you have shared and really happy to see the personal recognition of some of our Hilton team members. I'll personally be sharing this review with them and our whole staff. We are... More 

Saint Cloud
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

booked the room through hotel-rate.com at a rate $10.00 higher than it would. have been booking directly with the hotel. Also was charged a booking fee of $20.99. Also was told we would get a free full American breakfast. However that was not true and wasn't told there would be $7:00 parking fee each night. An embarrassing situation and .I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mt. Dora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was a good hotel to stay at, but the ocean view balcony was very little, and the shower ceiling had water damage to it. For the price that I got this room for, it was not worth it. I could had gotten two suites for the price that I paid for this room thinking that it was going to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We certainly appreciate all feedback from our valuable guests like yourself. I'm glad that some of our offerings met your expectations and I have noted your other comments for our personal follow up. We received same remarks via your guest survey so we can target the room number and address your concerns. We... More 

Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would've rated this Hilton a 5 but just be aware of wedding parties.Im taking this situation seriously bc for a person who loves consideration not only for myself but others I don't mind shutting people down and putting them back in their place but bc im on vacation and not at work which i deal with a lot i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback & we sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by an evening wedding party celebration while you were a guest with us. I do appreciate you writing that with the exception of the wedding party, that you would rate our hotel 5 stars and we definitely appreciate that. Our hotel team does strive to provide exceptional and... More 

Woodhaven, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been using this hotel for about 10 years..in the past years we have had no complaints what so ever!This year it was not good! The hotel is still very nice and clean...however they have new management and I think this is where the problems don't get solved... Easter week at the hotel is busy as usual..no problem...but when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed to stay in the Melbourne area for one night for an event at the King Center while we were traveling north to Daytona. Very nice hotel for a short trip. Beach is great, staff is friendly. Liked the pool bar and prices were about right for a beachside Hilton. We enjoyed the Reggae band, they were good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. Glad to see you enjoyed our live pool side entertainment - it's a favorite of many guests! I've shared your comments with our team. We do... More 

Boyne City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a perfect get away! The weather was beautiful as were the room and view! We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was a spectacular buffet. Andra at the front desk was very thorough, helpful, friendly, and kind! Great visit there!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate the complimentary thoughts about our hotel and the front desk agent's recognition as well. I will be sharing your review with our entire hotel team.Thanks again for staying and we hope you will indeed return. Jim Berkley General Manager More 

Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
124 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All rooms are oceanfront and from about the third floor, all have a view of the ocean. Recent remodeling is nice. The beach is not at all crowded with tourists, but then there aren't a lot of young people either for one wanting to meet others. Front desk staff are very friendly and attentive. Room, while small, but then you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We really appreciate the very nice trip report you have posted about your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all the wonderful comments about our hotel. So glad the location and our hotel and service teams provided a great experience for you. I am so sorry that you did not care for the live music that we feature on the... More 

Bronxville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpet in the room was filthy. Restaurant floor filthy. Tables greasy. Food quality very poor. Too bad the hotel is in a great location, by the sea, great view, nice beach. Good personnel, too expensive for what they offer. Front desk very helpful. Pool not heated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and offer our sincere apology that your stay fell short of expectations while our guest. Our hotel and our service teams always try to exceed our guest's expectations and I'm truly sorry that on this occasion we didn't meet our mark.I would love the opportunity to make things right for you if you would like to... More 

UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted a day at the beach so booked a night here we were impressed with the location as it was direct to beach our room was nice and all the usual toiletries you would expect. Outside bar was very good as was the indoor bar. We booked a second night as we enjoyed are relaxed stay we had to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review of Hilton Oceanfront Melbourne Beach. Great to see g that our guest service team and our hotel product met your expectations. That's extremely important to us and we are glad we hit our mark with you during your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again very soon! Jim Berkley... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question