We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4431 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A few weeks ago my sister and I decided to go on vacation just because we had both turned 21 and it seemed like fun. NOT ONLY was the room VERY clean but the staff was Excellent, Jacyln made us laugh and made it feel like home. The head housekeepers Dawn and Haley where so very helpful. My Favorite part... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyGuest123321
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

I am giving 2 stars but I am not complaining about it. This is a what I paid for. It's on our way driving to Miami, only less than 12 hours from check in to check out. However, if you are planning to stay longer than that, I recommend you not stay in this hotel. Reason: 1. NOT CLEAN: Ants... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillJC0914
Jarratt, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the America's Best hotels before. In our experience we find very similar attributes at each one... inexpensive price, clean room, basic amenities, friendly staff, and centrally located to restaurants and major highways. Yes, the hotels are dated and could certainly use bathroom upgrades. The towels are thin and we were supplied with just two basic towel sets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin J
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

First the good- the desk clerk was friendly and gracious. Then we went to the room. The furniture is dated and dirty. The mattress was soft and thin, with dingy wrinkled sheets. We loosened the sheets to check for bugs, there were none. But the mattress was stained. Yuck! This was a non-smoking room, but there were what appeared to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lilcookie
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite the fact that you did not stay with us. I’m sorry you chose to leave. We take real pride in this hotel and satisfy many guests each day. I regret that we didn’t have an opportunity to satisfy you. I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to... More 

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Staying at this motel was a disaster. Dirty, had roaches, Loud people walking outside the rooms. They changed our room because it was so bad , the other room was a little better but still had roaches.

Helpful?
Thank terri153
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

I read reviews here and was terrified to stay here. But it's even better than I expected and only for 50$. Everything is clean, all bugs(yeah,bugs) are friendly and where killed. The only problem was smell. Disgusting smell of something old or even dead. But still, bed was clear, shower and towels were clear, so I enjoyed my night here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia K
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

The motel needs a more detailed face lift, at the present can not compete with other chains in the area of 192 and I 95 corridor in Melbourne, Florida. The rug in the rooms are old, and it is better to step and walk on them with a pair of socks or other shoe types. The bathroom edges to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tribilingo
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry we didn’t live up to your expectations. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are working to provide a better guest experience than ever before. I apologize that we let you down, but you can be sure your comments will be useful to us as we change and improve. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Apopka, FL, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Despite having reservations and a prepaid room, arriving early, sent away to wait for room to be made ready, given a key, room occupied, told NO ROOM. My friend and I made reservations at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in order to be near a dog show held at the Melbourne Auditorium, August 1-2. Since we are both 70... More 

Helpful?
Thank apopkalittle
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a valued repeat guest. I’m terribly sorry for the lapses in service and other issues that detracted from your stay. I take full responsibility for these mistakes and sincerely apologize. This is not an indication of how we usually do business. We take pride in being a well-run hotel, and I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Should have read the reviews before booking. Most unpleasant stay. The comforter had numerous burn holes in it. Stains all over sheets as well. Room smelled so smokey I had to sleep with my personal pillow over my face. We got a refund for the other nights booked. I have seen better mattresses for free on the side of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie G
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

This is the second time I stayed here. I stayed a week both times. I had no problems. The rooms are kept clean and the staff is very friendly. Prices are very reasonable. I only wish they had better discounts for people that stay over 5 days.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#14 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay