We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

3.5 of 5 2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    79
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
74
66
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza way before check-in. They had a room for us and asked if we wanted a high floor. Of course we said yes. They have 2 buildings on site.The main building had their restaurant and meeting rooms. In the morning they had coffee and tea set up just out side the restaurant which was free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon for another visit. Thank you... More 

Ukunda, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on 2 occasions in December 2014 and jan 2015 whilst travelling around Florida, very friendly staff, excellent value, superb location on the beach front, a must for fussy people!!! a free shuttle bus (friendly driver with a funny hat!!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your visits here with us at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. We already look forward to your next stay. Thank you again. More 

Melbourne, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The brunch was fabulous. Service was impeccable. Food was fresh, hot and cooked to perfection. We were a party of 7 and this was the first time everyone agreed it was the best brunch we ever had. We have been to many holiday brunches at various hotels. Waiters came to the tables making sure everyone was happy. Couldn't have asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are so happy you enjoyed our Thanksgiving Day Buffet here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. We hope you and your family had a wonderful New Years and we hope to see you again next year. Thank you for the wonderful comments. More 

Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good basic hotel. Nothing special. Rooms were clean, felt safe. However, for the price I would have expected the hotel to be a bit more upgraded. Everything was basic and in need of an upgrade. On the beach, which is a plus. Food at the hotel was good but extremely expensive. Hotel staff seemed ignorant of local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank your for taking the time to review our property. We hope that you will join us here again for another visit in the future so we can turn your last stay around. Our staff members strive to create relaxing and enjoyable experiences. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 weeks in November, 2014 on a business trip. The staff was friendly, the food served during our workshop was good, and being right on the beach was wonderful. The only complaint I have was a very loud band they had for live music on the first Wednesday I was there. It was outside on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. It’s to know that you were able to experience a few of the amenities we have here such as our Marisol Oceanfront Restaurant. We hope that you will come back for another visit soon. Thank you for the nice comments. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't typically do reviews unless my family either had a really good experience or a really bad experience. In this case we were SO pleased. Everything from the minute we got there was exceptional. My 1 and only complaint was while waiting to check into our room we went to have a drink on the patio. It was about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that your stay was above your expectations. It's good to know that you were able to enjoy our full breakfast buffet in our Marisol Oceanfront restaurant. Our staff members strive to create 100% guest satisfaction and we are glad to have succeeded during your... More 

Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at Crowne Plaza Oceanfront in Melbourne FL over the holidays. My husband and I paid about $20.00 more per night than my son and daughter in law for a room that was advertised as having an "ocean view." Although we were not expecting an ocean front room we were expecting a decent side view of the ocean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate the nice comments. We do apologize, however, that you feel you didn’t receive that coastline view you paid for and we hope to rectify that experience in the future on your next visit. It’s good to know that you were able to... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. From the time we walked in the door into a beautifully decorated lobby until the time we left on Monday, everything was great. The staff form the Front Desk to the Lounge are very personable and friendly. Rooms were clean and had microwaves and refrigerators which are a plus. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you loved the location of our hotel and all the services we offer here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. We strive to give our guests the best in service when they stay with us and we thank you for sharing your experiences with other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room I was given is a typical "motel" room with an outside door facing a parking lot and a window unit air conditioner. The people next door are making a racket through the paper-thin connecting door. I have to spend about 60 days in Melbourne over the next several months and none of them will be at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We appreciate the time you took to review our property and we apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We are always happy to try and meet the requests of our guests, such as no adjoining door. We will hope that you give us another chance to turn your last experience around in the future. Thank you again... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here after 4 days at the doubletree down the road. Absolutely horrible service. They charged $15 more for an interior room than doubletree did for an oceanfront suite with a balcony. The water also wouldn't get hot in the morning. I have stayed at tons of hotels over the years but have never had to take a cold shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We hope that in the future you will give us another chance to create a better experience for you. We always look for opportunities to create 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Address: 2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Coastal View Room (40)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (52)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay