We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Melbourne hotels

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Daisygirlagd Knoxville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (177)
  • Photos (96)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    59
    29
    18
    9
See reviews for
58
50
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is poorly maintained. After taking a cold shower my first morning there and requesting they look at it 3 times I discovered the trick was running the water for 10 min first and then tweaking faucet handle. "Business Center" is only a table behind a half wall. The boarding pass icons did not work and web pages to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all of our guests comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We deeply regret we were not able to deliver the best guest experience for you. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any... More

Knoxville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was perfect. Service was impeccable. The beach server Kelly took care of our every need. She was exceptionally amazing. We wanted for nothing while we were on the beach thanks to her. Kelly Diamond was AMAZING!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are happy to hear that your visit with us was so enjoyable. We are glad to know that you were able to experience the amenities our hotel has to offer such as our beach services. Thank you for your nice comments about the beach server Kelly and we hope to have you visit again soon. More

Rockledge, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms, oceanfront suite nice, clean. Sleeps 4, but bathroom small and cannot handle 2 persons bathroom supplies, no way can handle 3rd or 4th person necessities. Food, lookout, totally inconsistent, ordered same items over course of stay and never same way twice.Service staff when busy inept, forget orders, make sure you check bill. Beach service. Nice staff but we asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My apologies for the disappointment you had with the beach service and restaurant. It is not a typical experience and certainly will be looked into. We take call guests comments serious as they will help us improve the quality and services we offer. We hope to see you again. More

Orlando
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Researved an ocean view room, nice view and clear water. This is a beautiful hotel wityh reasonable price, its location is great .the bar on the beach is open till late and its close to cool restaurants..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are so happy to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We definitely recommend several “Hidden Gem” restaurants around our area, but we are glad that you were able to experience most of the amenities our hotel has to offer, such as our Surfside Lounge on the beach. Hopefully you will visit again soon! Kaylyn More

Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late on a Wednesday night and received a double oceanfront room with balcony per our reservation. The room was located in the south tower building, and it was terribly disappointing. The furniture was the laminate wood grain stuff I had in college and in terrible shape. Carpet was stained, room not up to standard. There was standing water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret our accommodations fell below your expectations this time. We take all comments and suggestions into consideration as they will help us improve the quality and services we offer. We hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to earn your business. More

Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I had a bunch of questions for her upon my arrival and the staff was knowledgeable & courteous. The extremely convenient access to the beach was nice. In conjunction with how beautiful the beach is, is what offered me solace during my stay. Further, my standard king room was disappointing. It did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding the front desk. I am truly sorry to see the accommodations fell below your expectation’s this trip. We value your comments as they will help us improve the quality and services we offer. I hope you will visit us again. More

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I having been travelling to Melbourne for a few months now and previously stayed at the Crowne Plaza. My company decided to try a few of the comps recently. One of them when I checked in decided to put me at a ground floor room with outside access. Not a great idea for a single woman traveler. I asked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are happy to know your visits with us here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront are satisfactory. We strive to make our guests feel welcome, especially ones that we have become accustom to seeing. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you so much for your nice comments. Rachel More

USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a big fan of the IHG brand (Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn, Intercontinental, etc), so I was happy to stay here when my business had me in this part of the country - but when I checked in and saw my room, I was less than satisfied. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express' with more features than this room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very disappointing to see your stay fell below your expectations this trip. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve the quality and services we offer. We hope you will return... More

Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on the 5th floor in an ocean front suite, seems like the room had recently been renovated, it was clean, and had a nice balcony that over looked the beach. The beach itself needed to be raked, it seemed to be covered in trash and cigarette butts. When we went to put our towels down to lay out my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our oceanfront suites and yes we did renovate all of our rooms just a little over a year ago. We are glad to hear you found your stay satisfactory. We do apologize for the issues on the beach itself. We will definitely look into the upkeep of the beach... More

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel while on business in the area, and often stay with IHG hotels while traveling. I felt like I was in a motel 6, with the exterior entrance doors and the overall quality of the room. The air conditioning unit was so loud, it impeded my sleep, and the keycard lock didn't work as it should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed to learn your stay fell below tour expectations this trip. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the property. We have both interior and exterior room types depending on the type of room you book will determine the location. I hope you decide to allow... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Address: 2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Wednesday’s, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
290

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer