We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

3.5 of 5 2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    83
    40
    24
    14
See reviews for
75
72
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Please make sure you stay in the main buiding! The 2nd building is a disaster - plumbing out of the walls, no hot water one day, and best of all, rooms that have doors facing the outside world which makes you either close your blinds or allow others to see into your room from the walkway. However, the main building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the biker type( wenny or whitney ) blonde short hair does not belong to an establishment from this caliber, we had breakfast buffet in the morning and we decided to sit inside and we were served on to go cups all of our drinks, didn't get refills and forget about picking dirty plates it didn't happened!!!!!! the manager Verna took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is typically not the type of hotel I stay in. It is well above my usual hotel. It does call itself a resort so I did expect a little more because of that and the price. The room was very nice, the private balcony is a very nice feature. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was overpriced in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. It’s good to know that you enjoyed your room accommodations here with us. We take all comments to heart and will make any changes possible to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We hope you will visit again soon. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was filled with frustration rather than relaxation. We booked an ocean view room. There was a wedding reception directly below our room outside that was extremely loud. Our room was dirty - the bedding had not been changed. The balcony view was beautiful but the chairs were shorter than the railing so if you sit you look at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We hope that you find yourself in our area again and that you give us a second chance. We would love the opportunity to turn your previous experience around and create a wonderful stay here for you. We hope to... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We upgraded to a small suite, (friend is a gold member) corner balcony with amazing ocean view, and separate bedroom area. Nice bar area with sink, mini fridge and microwave. Roll away bed is more comfortable than the sleeper sofa. We never ate at their restaurant but it had a beautiful deck & buffet looked good. Pros: kept balcony doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and the view. We hope that on your next visit you will be able to enjoy a few more of the amenities we offer such as our Marisol Oceanfront restaurant. We take all comments to heart and... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Doors open to outside, but the property is very pretty and is right on the Atlantic Ocean. The weather was too cool to really enjoy the pool, but lots of Northerners were in it, enjoying the cool water. We were there for a banquet and the food was pretty good. It's hard to feed lots of people and be fantastic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that our staff members created a friendly and helpful atmoshphere during your stay with us. We hope to see you here again for another visit with us at The Crwone Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront.Thank you for the wonderful comments. More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is and the rooms comfortable but I felt like the staff were apathetic about their jobs, particularly in the bar and restaurant. The gym is also in bad shape. The elliptical machine barely works and one treadmill is stuck on a 2% or 3% grade. They have free weights but no bench.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all comments to heart and will apply any changes possible that will improve our guests’ experience. We hope that you will visit us again soon and appreciate your comments. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well above average hotel, but the "upgrade" from standard room was worthless as the hotel faces N/S and our view was of a/c units and parking lot. Very disappointed for $180. Should have picked a different property just 1mile N. Otherwise a nice hotel. Very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your room placement, but we hope that we have the chance to meet your preferences and needs on your next visit with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the comments. More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old, our room was upgraded to a ocean view which was really nice but we had to pay $30 more they wanted $50 but my husband talked them down. Room very disappointing. Old, very small, bar just sterile. No personality. Restaurant and lobby same way maybe worst. Need interior decorated badly. Staff not that friendly. Very indifferent. Would not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We take all comments to heart and will make any changes possible to improve our property. We hope that you find yourself here with us again so we have the chance to turn your last experience around. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at the hotel in late January. I was very pleased, as I was greeted warmly upon my entry and throughout my week long stay. Room was very large, enjoyable. However, I do think this hotel, like many, should make sure you can see the TV from the desk in the room, as when I am eating at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are so happy to know that your stay was satisfactory and we hope you stay again soon. It’s good to know that you were able to enjoy a few of the amenities we offer such as our Marisol Oceanfront restaurant. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Address: 2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Coastal View Room (40)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (52)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay