We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2605 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    98
    50
    27
    17
See reviews for
89
85
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We celebrated our daughter's wedding here as well as her reception. The facilities are outstanding and right on the beach. The wedding took place in a gazebo located on the beach and the moved to cocktail hour on their beachfront boardwalk. Most of the guests stayed and raved about the location right on the water. There is a restaurant with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 years ago and they had continental breakfast and free omelet station but that is no longer the case and that was very disappointing. Room issues: Bed sheet and blanket were reversed so blanket touched me, not sheet, which I hated and had to fix myself. Bathroom was clean but previous guest's opened bar of soap in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your opinion and I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its staff, for the issues you encountered in our restaurant. I have forwarded your review to our Food & Beverage Manager and his team. I know that he is working closely with them all... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had reservations for dinner with my mother in law for a scenic and relaxing birthday celebration for her and I, but the dinner turned into a DISTATER due to bad service and unbelievably rude management! I asked if I could bring a cake before I came. Was told about a "cake cutting fee" upon which I told the person on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We would like to personally apologize for the unacceptable way you felt you and your family were treated. We take all comments to heart and will make any necessary changes possible to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We certainly hope you will visit us again so we have the opportunity... More 

Potomac, MD, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally I don't stay in this chain, but got lured by Rocketmiles mileage offering, turned out a big disappointment given you can get much better lodging at Melbourne beachfront for lesser price. So two lessons learned...avoid Rocketmiles and ditch this hotel chain... On the plus side hotel is very clean, but the decor and furnishing/plumbing is cheap, tile/plumbing/lightning breaking off,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your review. We take all comments to heart and will make any changes possible to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again. Rachel More 

McDonough
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm an IHG Platinum member and chose this hotel from my app because it was a Crowne Plaza and in the town I needed to be in the next day, but was very disappointed with the room. Had to fix the toilet when I got there because it wouldn't stop running and the shower lever almost fell off in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyal IHG Rewards Club membership with us. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We take our guest’s comments to heart and will make any changes possible to improving our guest’s experience. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. Rachel More 

Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as part of my daughters beach wedding & reception. The location and facility was excellent. Room service and cleanliness was great and the Hotel staff were professional and very responsive. However, in the the food service area seemed to be lacking as at times the quality of the food and services was not the best and lacked that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff members. It’s good to know that you enjoyed the wedding and we wish all the best to the new “Mr. and Mrs.”! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Rachel More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 10 nights here via a U.K. travel agent for our annual main holiday. It had been a long day by the time we arrived due to the flight times, so we had been up for around 24 hours. Needless to say we wanted to book in and sleep. The check in at reception was very quick, we gathered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We would like to personally apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience. Our staff members strive to give exceptional service and create 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, we take all comments to heart and will make any changes possible to improve... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a weekend getaway. View was good, didn't try the food. Room ok, stain on carpet, fan didn't work in bathroom. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. Outdoor patio/bar nice and on the beach. Parking not plentiful for the weekend events happening there. Good value for hotel on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that our staff members were accommodating and made you feel welcome during your stay. We hope to see you again soon for another visit. Rachel More 

Orlando
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located on the beach with easy beach access. The restaurant and bar are also located on the beach with beach access. The food was good, service was slow. Took 30 minutes for our server to bring the check. The rooms were average, seemed very dated and could use a facelift. The beds were very comfortable and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your review. It’s good to know that you were able to enjoy a few of the amenities we have to offer such as our Marisol Oceanfront restaurant. Thank you for the comments and we hope to see you again soon. Rachel More 

Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful view of the ocean. Could hear the peaceful sounds of the ocean waves all night! Wonderful! Extremely clean room, and all employees were welcoming and helpful. My favorite hotel on the East Coast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Our staff members strive to create a welcoming and relaxing experience for our guests. We are so happy that we succeeded during your stay with us. It’s good to know that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Rachel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Coastal View Room (40)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (52)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay