We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Heron Getaway B&B

216 Erie Street South | PO Box 430, Wheatley, Ontario N0P 2P0, Canada (Formerly B & B's Bed and Breakfast)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Heron Getaway B&B
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Heron Getaway B&B
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Lovely B&B with excellent breakfasts. Catherine and John made us feel very welcome! Perfect location for visiting Point Pelee. Would really recommend it! Peaceful and relaxing, very clean rooms, good value for money and a very personal touch. Very accommodating to our requests. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Wheatley might be a little off the beaten track but it is well placed to see many attractions in the area and is well placed for Pelee Point visits. We stayed for two nights in a large room with private bathroom. The common areas include a large dining/general use area, a pool room, a TV lounge with big screen TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

John and Katherine are excellent hosts. Very sensitive and attentive to our needs but careful not to intrude. Great home with more to offer than your typical B&B...the pool is small but very clean and nice, hot tub, billiards room, TV room, spacious eating area. Breakfast was awesome, local wines to sample...J&K do it right. My wife and I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnjohn59, Owner at Blue Heron Getaway B&B, responded to this review

H Joe, Thank you for the wonderful comments. You have a lovely family, we were happy to accommodate and see you all enjoy the pool and spa. Cheers, John & Katherine More 

Avignon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Fantastic people in a fantastic house, I was so sad when I left them. It was a wonderful experience to meet these people. The place is really nice and quiet, there is a big pool and the cook is great. I will come back, Philippe

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnjohn59, Owner at Blue Heron Getaway B&B, responded to this review

Hi Philippe, It was our pleasure to meet you, get to know you and learn about your home town in France. We hope to visit there some day. Cheers John and Katherine More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My mother, my 3-year-old son and I just returned from a perfect 2-night stay here. John was flexible with our arrival time and very understanding when we missed it by an hour because we took the scenic route and were 'stuck' on a beach side patio in Port Stanley watching the World Cup final :). John greeted us on his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnjohn59, Owner at Blue Heron Getaway B&B, responded to this review

Hi Christyna, Thank you so much. You have a lovely family and we enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. It was nice getting to know your family history through all our great talks together. Your son was a real treat for us. Hope the rest of your vacation time created many memories. Warm regards, John and Katherine More 

Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We found the Blue Heron B&B very friendly and relaxed. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The best aspect for our group of friends was the common room where we could gather for end of day socializing and comparing birding notes. We were just half an hour from Point Pelee. Breakfasts were very substantial. A nice touch was a pot... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnjohn59, Owner at Blue Heron Getaway B&B, responded to this review

Hi Barbara, You and your group were a real treat. We enjoyed getting to know you and so happy that you had a great time. It is very important to us, that you do. Cheers from John & Katherine More 

Uxbridge On,
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great place to stay if Point Pelee is your goal. Very comfortable, and having an open dining area/kitchen for a group to gather was excellent. John and Catherine were very welcoming - and served breakfasts too big but too tasty to leave. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnjohn59, Owner at Blue Heron Getaway B&B, responded to this review

It was a pleasure getting to know you and your group. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfasts. Our kindest regards, John & Katherine Urban More 

Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at B&B's in May to see the warbler migration in Point Pelee. I was very happy with the email communications with Bea while arranging my stay. She was very helpful, especially helping us understand how to get there, and very accommodating considering the short notice on which I was making reservations and the time I would be arriving.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
johnjohn59, Owner at Blue Heron Getaway B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review Birder Central. We have recently corrected the problem with the sump pump. Hope to see you again next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Heron Getaway B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Getaway B&B

Address: 216 Erie Street South | PO Box 430, Wheatley, Ontario N0P 2P0, Canada (Formerly B & B's Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wheatley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Heron Getaway B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay