We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Mary Esther hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mary Esther
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014
690Samantha Mary Esther
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    24
    16
    10
See reviews for
30
22
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Mary Esther
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

comfortable beds, clean, & quiet at night, & it is always good to wake up to a free breakfast daily. Laundry available, ice machines etc. all very usefull when travelling. staff were very pleasant & helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toney
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My room smelled like there were cats staying there. I bought air freshener from the CVS but it didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We do take guests concerns seriously and use reviews as a coaching tool. I understand you are saying you did not enjoy your stay at our property because the room smelled. When guests experience something uncomfortable in their rooms we encourage them to come to the Front... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We arrived with our 4 kids to check in and thought our room was ready. It looked ready, but the bed was made and the sheets, pillow cases and comforter was stained. I called the front desk to find out housekeeping had left for the day. The front desk guy was very nice and apologized and supplied me with more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

The reviews guests post are very important to us and help us to coach our staff. The reviews, good or those having challenges, are how we grow. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves, feel valued and be in a place where they can create memories. I do apologize for the challenges you experienced and I can assure... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We drove in from Tennessee and was just looking for a hotel for one night. First of all the lady at the front desk forget to give us our credit card back. We got in the room and turned the tv on and the first thing we see is porn...we had our three small children with us. The toilet would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

The reviews guests post are very important to us and help us to coach our staff. The reviews, good or those having challenges, are how we grow. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves, even if only for a night. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I can assure you that is not how we... More 

Mary Esther
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

They charged my hold card then checked in with payment card then held $400 on it then charged it $390 for stay. Have to wait a week to get $ back. Bill money. Avoid it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach

Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mary Esther/Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay