We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marianna Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5 2222 Hwy. 71 North, Marianna, FL 32448
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marianna Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marianna Inn and Suites
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    15
    5
    11
See reviews for
13
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Lucedale, Ms
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Only here for a night. This exit on I-10 is a great location to stop for the night on a road trip or in our case close to a skydiving location, but I can never find a decent hotel here. The room was clean enough to not make me uncomfortable but below par! Should've been $40 max. Comfort inn at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually stay at comfort inn and suites in marianna, fl. Someone told me of this hotel, that is was clean and nice and usually cheaper. Wrong. This is the worse hotel I have stayed in. There is dust all along the edges of carpet, outlets coming out of the wall, shoe marks on the doors (scary) and I couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy check in, suprisingly good breakfast comparing to other hotels. Awesome pool, crystal clear water. And rooms are clean. A little older but has been well taking care of and full of character. Staff is outgoing and fun. Great placeto stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here for a night twice, once on our way North and a week later on our way back South. The price was right $50 for the two of us but I thought the pet fee $25 was too high. Still for $75 we got a nice clean spacious room. The mattress and pillows were comfortable the AC worked well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My 6 year-old daughter & I recently stayed here for a short Labor Day weekend getaway and had the best hotel experience ever! The suite had a huge jacuzzi plus a separate large shower/bath! The pool was awesome - crystal clear water and tons of fun! Not to mention the California King bed that was really hard to drag myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there in august of this year and it was the most horrific place I had ever seen. We get there to check in our room and they say our room is not ready so we go across the street to wal mart to kill some time. We come back in about two hours and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This place was gross and dirty. When they took the towels and failed to leave more, my husband complained. They basically said it was our fault. Ridiculous customer service. Oh, did I mention they have a massive roach problem! Awful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel. We have addressed all of your issues and hope you choose to stay with us again. More

Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I guess when I saw the front desk clerk folding sheets I should have ran but after driving all day we were tired. My mistake, reminded me of an episode of hotel impossible. Place was supposed to have internet and we were told nothing about the server problem at checkin. when I called the front desk I was told it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Thank goodness for a great front desk clerk Corey! Our air went out at our home, after dealing with a very honory landlord we decided to go to a hotel! Price was just right, Corey was one of the best clerks I could ask for, very understanding and answered all questions! Hotel needs updating but was very clean! This hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Headland, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great location. I wanted to be near restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly, room was clean and having a microwave and refrigerator was a big plus. The breakfast bar was a good way to get me going in the morning. Over all it is a very good value. I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marianna Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Inn and Suites

Address: 2222 Hwy. 71 North, Marianna, FL 32448
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marianna Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marianna Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Hotel Marianna
Holiday Inn Marianna
Marianna Holiday Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay