We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Marianna

2086 Hwy 71, Marianna, FL 32448
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Marianna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

The only good thing this hotel has going for it is that it is pet friendly and the linens were clean. It is old, dirty, and smells of mold and mildew. I requested a nonsmoking room, but it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. There was only one screw holding the strike plate on the door. It is located right next... More 

Helpful?
Thank BBBBMartin
Phillip G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Marianna, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that one of our room smelled like smoke and it was non-smoking. I want to confirm with you that it was the Hotel next McDonald and Dairy Queen. We do not have Tractor Trailer Place next to us. We have Travel Center Gas station near by. Thank You Again for bringing your concerns to... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

After two days of hard traveling from Texas, rain and thunderstorms, flash flood and wind advisories the whole way, we were ready to just pull off I10 and get the next $50 hotel available. We laid out over $100 the night before to stay in a shabby, tired La Quinta somewhere in La. and we're convinced we could find the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendyoh
Phillip G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Marianna, responded to this review

Thank You for your Kind comments. We appreciated, and hope you will stay with us again. Phillip Gocool Manager Americas Best Value Inn More 

Grand Ridge, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

The Price was 30 dollars more than advertised on the sign out front. The corners and edges of the room was not cleaned in a very long time. The continental breakfast was not worth it. Luckily there is a McDonald s Right out front. As usual I put my bags in the car and then make another check in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank budgettraveller273
Phillip G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Marianna, responded to this review

You have stayed in March of 2015 and commented on hotel in October 20, 2015. I thank you to bring it to my attention that you are unhappy with your stay. We have a special on sign from time to time. We honor rates that's posted. Phillip Gocool Manager Americas Best Value Inn More 

Travelers are raving about these Marianna hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

I should have just driven past it.ununiformed employee checked me in. She used the "lobby" for a play room for her baby. Room faced the unkept pool and near a travel station for truckers. Trucks idling the whole night. sketchy individuals live there and we witnessed a fight between some of them. Room moldy and only 2 towels provided. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valentina K
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

It is an older Motel but kept up well, the motel and the surrounding grounds awere all clean and kept up well. The non smoking room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. The wifi had a good connection. Eventually they will need to upgrade their TV's to flat screen TV's. There were a few nearby restaurants withing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip H
Logan, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

not to mention Wi-Fi password doesn't work, not enough towels for family and the staff is always always rude. a little courtesy goes a long way but no worries because nothing u can do. :( for $70 expect at least a proper password

Helpful?
Thank mikzakaly
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This hotel looked nothing like it does in the pictures. The rooms were falling apart and had "roach motels" everywhere. My family had to change rooms due to the carpet being wet and the room smelling like mildew. There was a dirty panty liner stuck to the door in my other family member's room. The man at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank 982julie2015
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

The staff was nice and courteous but I had to kill a spider and a roach in the room! The beds were clean and comfortable and we slept great! The bathroom looked like there had been a flood upstairs and needed some repair but it was clean otherwise and everything worked as expected.

Helpful?
Thank Lwomack
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Booked this deal thru priceline - a tonight only deal - needed a clean place to sleep for one night. Although the hotel was almost empty they refused to give us two beds (we are brother and sister) due to how much we paid using priceline and although I knew the bed selection wasn't specified it did say you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryrae45
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I cannot even begin to explain how horrible this place is. The front desk gave a stranger the key to my room by mistake & the stranger tried to come into my room at 3:30 A.M. (thinking it was theirs) while my boyfriend and I was sleeping! Needless to say I have never been so scared in my life &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tessa000
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Fairfield Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Marianna
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.7 mi away
Marianna Inn and Suites
Marianna Inn and Suites
#6 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay