We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Marco Island hotels

The Boat House Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Hotel amenities
The Boat House Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Boat House Motel to your Saves list
94%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
Wendyn535 null, United Kingdom
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    136
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
100
218
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (476)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Boat House Motel
See the most recent reviews
null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A little piece of tranquility in the middle of a very busy resort. I recommend paying a little extra and get one of the two rooms with their own porch on the dock, where you can sit and watch the sun going down, and see the dolphins as they pass by. Very,very helpful staff, and good clean accommodation. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off thank you for taking they time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay and the accommodations that you had received. We are located in one of the oldest and frankly one of the most friendliest neighborhoods in Marco Island. We are surrounded by... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

All the rest of the hotel / motels on the island are much more expensive, therefore this motel has good value for money. We chose it from the photos posted on the internet and it did not let us down. The sunsets watching the dolphins play are the most memorable. We are on a tight budget and there is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review about your stay with us. We read each and every review and use them to reflect upon the service we are providing to our guests. When traveling on a tight budget we are the place to go to. We offer family sized room s at reasonable prices... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Arrived late (as usual) after the various stops at Publix and CVS on the way down from Fort Myers to stock up on essentials and realise that yet again we had forgotten to pack the "Boathouse Box" of condiments and cutlery!!! As we have stayed in the same room before,arriving was a bit like moving into a very familiar second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay with us. We are so happy to see that you were this satisfied with your stay! We always make it our number one priority to make sure the guest is as happy as can be. We are sorry to see that you were... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Desiree (owner) was at the desk when I arrived. Now, being that we're both Chicagoans, I may be a little biased, but she rocks! Made me feel right at home. Went the extra mile to familiarize me with a few key places to check out while we were there. The room was always clean. If you go expecting a nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off, thank you for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay with us. When Desiree read this review she was very pleased to see how satisfied you were with the service we provided you with. We make it our number one priority to make sure the guest is happy as can be while staying with... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

After looking and looking this motel caught my eye. It had a little bit of everything. I wanted to write this review only due to the pleasant experience is making and, unfortunately, canceling my reservation. The person who answered my request was polite and helpful. I look forward to staying here in the future. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off, thank you for writing a review despite not being able to stay with us. We always love when our guests were satisfied with their stay and in your case satisfied with the friendly service you were greeted with. Our staffs number one priority is making the guest happy in every which way possible. We are sorry that you... More

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I only stayed there one night. The room I stayed at was spacious and clean. The bathroom needs updating but was clean. there is a wall ac and worked fine. the beds were comfortable.I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their experience with others. We are in the process of renovating all 20 units and we are about halfway there! Being as old of a building as it is we do... More

Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recently I had a conference at the Marriot on Marco Island but I did not what to pay over $1000 for a 5 day conference. I found the Boat House as an acceptable alternative. Be aware that the desk is not staffed late evening and overnight but contact number are available. The Boat House is in a nice area. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off we would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We always read the reviews and take the time to reflect upon them, using them to improve upon our guests quality and satisfactory with us. Our motel is not a Marriott or Hilton copy-cat we are unique in every... More

Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I've been staying at The Boathouse Motel for over 15 years now (anywhere from 1-10 visits each year), and I have never been disappointed. From a young buck fishing the docks 23 out of 24 hours a day with friends, to family vacations (now with my own kids), The Boathouse is always my first choice when looking for a getaway.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Let me begin by expressing our gratitude to you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your time at The Boat House Motel. We truly appreciate loyal guests who return time after time throughout the years. Guests like you allow us to make improvements on our accommodations and also allow us to make sure the changes... More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived late and with out reservation, but the friendly host gave us a great service and we ended up with a home-cozy room with beautiful sea view. The place was clean and well organized and with facilities like pool, fishing place and free parking / wi-fi. Could easily stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Let me begin by expressing our gratitude to you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your time at The Boat House Motel. All reviews are taken sincerely. Our guests are the top priority to us and we love when our guests were satisfied with their stay. We truly wish that you could have stayed longer... More

Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We live on the east coast of Florida and were visiting family staying at the at a beachfront hotel. We had the opportunity to stay at the Boat House Motel. Upon checking in we found that a better room had become available. We were given the opportunity to see both rooms, both of which were very clean and comfortable. But,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We take the time to read each and every one as to make sure that we are able to make the guests experience as pleasing as possible. We absolutely love when our guests are as happy as you were with your stay! We always try to... More

Do you own or manage The Boat House Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Boat House Motel