We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Marco Island hotels

The Boat House Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Boat House Motel to your Saves list
The Boat House Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
94%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Bonita-David Harrisburg, PA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (460)
  • Photos (167)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    132
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
97
210
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently I had a conference at the Marriot on Marco Island but I did not what to pay over $1000 for a 5 day conference. I found the Boat House as an acceptable alternative. Be aware that the desk is not staffed late evening and overnight but contact number are available. The Boat House is in a nice area. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been staying at The Boathouse Motel for over 15 years now (anywhere from 1-10 visits each year), and I have never been disappointed. From a young buck fishing the docks 23 out of 24 hours a day with friends, to family vacations (now with my own kids), The Boathouse is always my first choice when looking for a getaway.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late and with out reservation, but the friendly host gave us a great service and we ended up with a home-cozy room with beautiful sea view. The place was clean and well organized and with facilities like pool, fishing place and free parking / wi-fi. Could easily stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Let me begin by expressing our gratitude to you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your time at The Boat House Motel. All reviews are taken sincerely. Our guests are the top priority to us and we love when our guests were satisfied with their stay. We truly wish that you could have stayed longer... More

Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live on the east coast of Florida and were visiting family staying at the at a beachfront hotel. We had the opportunity to stay at the Boat House Motel. Upon checking in we found that a better room had become available. We were given the opportunity to see both rooms, both of which were very clean and comfortable. But,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We take the time to read each and every one as to make sure that we are able to make the guests experience as pleasing as possible. We absolutely love when our guests are as happy as you were with your stay! We always try to... More

New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fell upon this by accident after talking to local waitress. Terrific value and a chance to be removed from the tiresome glitz of newer places. Room was adequate and king bed was perfect. Staf was very accommodating. Great location in historic area with pool and boat access. We would have stayed longer if we could have afforded the time. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off we would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We always read the reviews and take the time to reflect upon them, using them to improve upon our guests quality and satisfactory with us. Our motel is not a Marriott or Hilton copy-cat we are unique in every... More

Wingham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Boat House last spring, and paid over $250 for a place to stay that had 2 bedrooms in it. One bed did not have clean sheets on it. The carpets were filthy and stained. I did not want to take my shoes off....and we stayed out as long as we could so we didn't have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheBoatHouseMotel, Front Office Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Let me begin by expressing our gratitude to you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your time at The Boat House Motel. All reviews are taken sincerely especially those that are not so favorable. We depend on our guests to share their opinions so we can strive to make improvements where necessary. We do prefer... More

Zürich
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are frequent travelers to Florida, but first time on Marco Island as a friend of us bought a house there and recommended Marco Island. We've been to Clearwater last year and what we did not like at all was the hotel front at the beach. It looked like in European Mediterranean tourist spots in Italy, Greece and Spain. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off we would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us. We take every review to heart and use it to reflect upon our actions and what we can do to make the guests stay with us as satisfying as possible. We take great pride in the... More

Parrish, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently spent a few nights at The Boathouse Motel. While the motel is an older building, the rooms are pleasant with good bedding. We slept well. A ten minute morning coffee break on the dock saw a manatee and a school of dolphin passing by, and some huge snook swimming around the docks. In the evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

First off we would like to take the time to thank you for writing such a sincere review about our Motel. We take the time to read each and every one of them as they help us to improve upon our service and quality of the guests stay. Although our building is old we do try to keep our rooms... More

Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
11 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This motel needs some improving, I do not know how this motel got its rating with it present standards. Room has coffee pot, but no coffee. I did not sleep really well. Air conditioner was very noisy. No shampoo in shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

We would like to express our appreciation to you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are sorry however to hear that it was less than what you expected. We noticed that your wife had also written a review about our Motel and we noticed that you both had some similar complaints that... More

Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The A/C was loud, on low, and kept me up all night. Bring your own blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, coffee, tea, creamer and sugar. Microwave, fridge and coffee pot provided. Our coffee pot was full of a former guests used coffee grounds. Silverware provided but no dish soap? Hand soap was small and cheap. One chair in the room-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Wow. This is quite a review. Please allow us to address some of the issues you had while staying at The Boat House Motel: The Boat House Motel is “quaint” to say the least! Our current building is in the Historic District of Olde Marco. Yes, the building is old, no elevator (two story building), no central air. However, each... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Boat House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer