We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Boat House Motel

Certificate of Excellence
1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Boat House Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The way to relax in Marco Island, watch the boats on the channel, relax or fish on the dock and take a dip in the salt water pool. Personal touch in every room makes you feel at home. Love coming back here to the friendly family owned bushiness you won't find in big hotel cchains.Walk to great restaurants

Helpful?
Thank MBSEZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Boat house is a classic old-fashioned motel. Unlike most remaining specimens of this type,this one has been well-maintained. The rooms are clean, quiet, stocked with some thoughtful extras - a Keureg coffee maker, functional small fridge and microwave. The location is terrific - down in the "old Marco" end of the island, with many good places to eat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terence B
Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 3rd stay at the Boat House. The people here are so friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent...just a short walk away to the world famous Snook. We highly recommend the Boat House Great price, great people!

Helpful?
Thank MMPilz
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to us again and again. We are so happy that you continue to enjoy the property and the service we provide. We will look forward to your 4th stay! Thanks again! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time back to the Boathouse. Desiree is such a wonderful person. Very helpful. This is our favorite place to stay in Florida. The rooms are spacious and clean. Highly recommend this motel... You will not be disappointed. Thanks again to the management and staff! See you again. C. Bastien

Helpful?
Thank Carmela B
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We love our repeat guests as they are able to truly embrace our laid back, make yourself at home attitude. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for lovely review! More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room on Marco Island. Very clean and great location. Staff was very accommodating! Will come back again when we come back to South Florida. Recommended stay to family and friends. Eat at the Snook Inn a short walk from hotel..............

Helpful?
Thank georgedotgeorhe
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to having you again in the future. Until we meet again, we wish you safe travels. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Family run hotel. Staff were very nice. We stayed in unit 1 and had awesome water view. All good. Saw Dolphins from our porch. Boats passing by all day. Deck is great and has ample seating and incredible view.

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Boat House. The dolphins are certainly one of the best features of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and will look forward to having you again in the future! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Very Overpriced for what it is!!! Our room had a very uncomfortable bed, very low ceiling in room to the point of feeling claustrophobic, room was very stuffy and hot even though air con was on and temp outside wasn't hot at all. I would not want to stay there when hot, and would generally not stay in this motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank ILOVETRAVELLING81
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you found the brand new mattress to be uncomfortable, the standard 8 foot celing to be too low, and the room to be too hot (the air con wasn’t on, just the fan, but that issue could have been easily resolved had you let someone know during your stay.) As far as your... More 

Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Have been going to The Boat House for many years and it is always a great stay. From their regular rooms to the gazebo house and the condos they are always clean and accommodating. The owners Nick and Desiree are great and go above and beyond to make your trip memorable. Always a fun stay and always catching fish off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip G
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

We are so grateful for folks like you! Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to see you again! More 

Livonia, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

First impression was a 1930's motel that needs some updating inside and out. However, the location and the newer deck can't even beat. You can fish or picnic off the deck. The inside was too dark and needs brighter lights, lighter colored quilts, new bed sheets, and better cleaning of floors. There was a musty smell. The staff was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank wsutom
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us an honest review. We’ll agree that we definitely have a retro style and we are so glad that you enjoyed the dock! We are currently addressing the issue of the smell (being so close to the water can make things a bit musty every now and again!), so thanks for bringing... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

I rarely post negative comments on Trip Advisor due to diligent research. The reviews on the Boathouse were good so I booked through a vendor via Trip Advisor to obtain the best rate. Upon arrival, two tractors and an impactor were tearing up the sewer system on the property next door-30 feet from my room. The noise level was unacceptable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

We do not see these as negative comments. We agree that the construction next door created an unfortunate situation and we appreciate you giving us credit for attempting to resolve an issue that was beyond our control. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy at least a bit of time out on our dock later that evening, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dock (8)
Viewed
King Extra (60)
Viewed
King Studio (61)
Viewed
King Water View (56)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Extra (51)
Viewed
Sun Deck (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.1 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#7 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay