We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Island Lakeside Inn

3.0 of 5 155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    88
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
198
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well what a treat. Landed here after a trip down The Keys so we could do the Everglades. Not sure what to expect, but surprised and very happy with our choice. Location fab for several state parks, gorgeous Tiger Tail beach, and hotel lovely with pool, small beach and lovely lakeside view. Si good we booked a further night

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

We're always thrilled when we exceed a guest's expectations! I'm glad you were so happy with your choice of staying with us that you booked an extra night with us. You're absolutely right- we are a fabulous location to use as a base for visiting a variety of state parks, as well as just a 5 minute drive from Tigertail... More

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic stay, rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are approachable and friendly. Towels,beach chairs and umbrellas are available free of charge. The setting on the lake is lovely with lots of wildlife to watch. Our only minor complaint is the swimming pool pump is on 24/7 and can ruin the otherwise tranquil setting, but you get used to it. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to to review and rate our hotel. we really appreciate your review. I am delighted you had a fantastic stay (after all, that's why you came here) and that you found the room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the lake and our bountiful wildlife. It's nice that you took advantage of the... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean. It's a 5-minute drive from the beach, but that was a Plus for us personally. We found the staff very helpful and accommodating! We enjoyed the wi-fi, tv, dvd's and the usage of the beach towels and chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lorie, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! "Very clean" is one of the very top things guests look for and we try to keep our hotel that way! Glad you took advantage of all the little things we have for free loan- DVD's, beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas beach towels and of course, free Wi-Fi in your room.... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We made our reservations through TAN to stay here. When we went to our room we were shocked to find flthy carpeting (literally black in many places). It was so bad we called TAN and asked to be relocated to another resort. We did not have the greatest 1st impression. It took two days to finally get switched to another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review- we appreciate all the feedback we can get from our guests so we can continually improve. I am sorry that you were not happy with the first suite that was assigned to you and delighted you loved the 2nd suite we moved you to, but honestly, the carpet was not dirty.-but it appears... More

Little Falls, NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The room we stayed in was clean & beautiful. I liked that they offered towels, beach chairs & umbrella to borrow for the day. The pool was nice too. The free wifi is weak. We stayed in a room furthest from the office, where I assume the wifi is coming from & I couldn't pick up any wifi unless I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review- we do really appreciate it! It's always nice to hear that a guest found their room to be both clean and beautiful. And we are always happy to make your trip to the beach easier with free beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and coolers. I'm sorry you have some difficulty with the Wi-Fi system. We actually... More

Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We wanted some peace and quiet time away from all the hustle and noise of Miami. We stayed from October 9 until the 13 of October. The Inn was always clean, quiet and very well maintained. They made a small beach-like area around back with lounge chairs. They also provided beach chairs, towels and an umbrella to take to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay here. So many people have good intentions to do that, but they get home from vacation and"life" kind of gets in the way! I am happy to hear that you found our little inn to be very clean, quiet and well-maintained. I was... More

Seville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed for a week. We had an upstairs room. It was clean with nice bedding. Staff was helpful and Alma at front desk helped with directions to great reasonable places to eat. TV remotes were difficult to work unless pointed just right at sets. Only major complant we had was air conditioner would come on, run for a minute,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hout, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and the bedding and found Alma to be so helpful with great places to eat. That's one of the advantages of having a staff that is local and lives and eats on the island, too. I apologize for... More

Herndon, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We enjoyed so many nearby attractions including Naples Zoo, Rookery Bay conservation center, a shelling tour, Tigertail Beach, South Beach, etc. Our room was AWESOME! The bed was so comfortable! We had a terrific honeymoon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, I'm so happy to hear that your honeymoon at our hotel was such a great experience. It's always nice when someone says the room was AWESOME and the bed was so comfortable. There's nothing worse than a bed you don't enjoy, or for that matter, a room you don't want to come back to every evening! It sounds... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed for a week and had a very nice time! Staff was helpful and very friendly. Rooms where clean. Supplied us with beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas to take to the beach. Condo was stocked with everything you would need. If something was not in the room, all you had to do is ask at the office.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, It was a pleasure to have you and your family visit here and I am glad that you had such a nice week staying with us! We are known for our spotlessly clean rooms and are happy to offer you those complimentary beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. They take up a lot of space if you are driving... More

Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time here. The staff was awesome and very accommodating to our requests. The room was very clean and they kept it that way all week. The pool area was also kept clean. It was a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thanks for you great review! We are happy that you had a great visit here and I will let our housekeepers know that you appreciated their hard work and effort to keep your room clean and spotless the whole time you were here. It always makes us feel great when someone says the staff was awesome! We try... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Lakeview One-Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Poolside Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Poolside Two-Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay