We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Island Lakeside Inn

3.0 of 5 155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    88
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
196
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We made our reservations through TAN to stay here. When we went to our room we were shocked to find flthy carpeting (literally black in many places). It was so bad we called TAN and asked to be relocated to another resort. We did not have the greatest 1st impression. It took two days to finally get switched to another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review- we appreciate all the feedback we can get from our guests so we can continually improve. I am sorry that you were not happy with the first suite that was assigned to you and delighted you loved the 2nd suite we moved you to, but honestly, the carpet was not dirty.-but it appears... More

Little Falls, NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we stayed in was clean & beautiful. I liked that they offered towels, beach chairs & umbrella to borrow for the day. The pool was nice too. The free wifi is weak. We stayed in a room furthest from the office, where I assume the wifi is coming from & I couldn't pick up any wifi unless I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review- we do really appreciate it! It's always nice to hear that a guest found their room to be both clean and beautiful. And we are always happy to make your trip to the beach easier with free beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and coolers. I'm sorry you have some difficulty with the Wi-Fi system. We actually... More

Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted some peace and quiet time away from all the hustle and noise of Miami. We stayed from October 9 until the 13 of October. The Inn was always clean, quiet and very well maintained. They made a small beach-like area around back with lounge chairs. They also provided beach chairs, towels and an umbrella to take to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay here. So many people have good intentions to do that, but they get home from vacation and"life" kind of gets in the way! I am happy to hear that you found our little inn to be very clean, quiet and well-maintained. I was... More

Seville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week. We had an upstairs room. It was clean with nice bedding. Staff was helpful and Alma at front desk helped with directions to great reasonable places to eat. TV remotes were difficult to work unless pointed just right at sets. Only major complant we had was air conditioner would come on, run for a minute,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hout, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and the bedding and found Alma to be so helpful with great places to eat. That's one of the advantages of having a staff that is local and lives and eats on the island, too. I apologize for... More

Herndon, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed so many nearby attractions including Naples Zoo, Rookery Bay conservation center, a shelling tour, Tigertail Beach, South Beach, etc. Our room was AWESOME! The bed was so comfortable! We had a terrific honeymoon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, I'm so happy to hear that your honeymoon at our hotel was such a great experience. It's always nice when someone says the room was AWESOME and the bed was so comfortable. There's nothing worse than a bed you don't enjoy, or for that matter, a room you don't want to come back to every evening! It sounds... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed for a week and had a very nice time! Staff was helpful and very friendly. Rooms where clean. Supplied us with beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas to take to the beach. Condo was stocked with everything you would need. If something was not in the room, all you had to do is ask at the office.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, It was a pleasure to have you and your family visit here and I am glad that you had such a nice week staying with us! We are known for our spotlessly clean rooms and are happy to offer you those complimentary beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. They take up a lot of space if you are driving... More

Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time here. The staff was awesome and very accommodating to our requests. The room was very clean and they kept it that way all week. The pool area was also kept clean. It was a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thanks for you great review! We are happy that you had a great visit here and I will let our housekeepers know that you appreciated their hard work and effort to keep your room clean and spotless the whole time you were here. It always makes us feel great when someone says the staff was awesome! We try... More

Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

From the time we arrived the front desk help was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The room was very clean, but needed some updating. It also had a fully loaded kitchenette that made it easy for the room to become home base as we hopped from one adventure to another. A very quaint tiki hut right outside my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review! I'm glad you felt welcomed by our staff as soon as you arrived.Thank you for noticing how hard our housekeepers work to keep all the rooms so clean! I hope you got to take advantage of our well stocked kitchenette and our sparkling pool! We would love to see you again! Warm... More

Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Everything you need for a family or couples get away. Convenient to Restaurants & beaches. Fantastic staff, clean comfortable rooms. Inn supplies beach chairs,umbrellas, fishing poles, just about anything needed free. Affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm delighted you found our inn to be clean, comfortable and relaxing as well as affordable. And thanks for your nice comments about our great staff! I'm glad you had the opportunity to use the beach chairs, umbrella and fishing poles! We hope to see you here again! All the Best,... More

Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We chose the Lakeside Inn at random, never having been to Marco Island before. We chose well. Our room was away from the main building and had everything we need for our stay including a full kitchen. Pool is small but perfectly adequate, and being centrally located on the island, not too far from any of the beaches. Our main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed staying here, especially since you chose us at random. You're absolutely right about us being so centrally located near beaches, supermarkets and a number of the 60 restaurants on the island. We really appreciate your review and I'm happy that you got to take advantage of our pool and utilize the well-stocked kitchen! We hope... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Lakeview One-Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Poolside Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Poolside Two-Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay