We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Marco Island hotels

Marco Island Lakeside Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marco Island Lakeside Inn to your Saves list
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
92%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
sharen c
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    87
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
192
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week and had a very nice time! Staff was helpful and very friendly. Rooms where clean. Supplied us with beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas to take to the beach. Condo was stocked with everything you would need. If something was not in the room, all you had to do is ask at the office.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, It was a pleasure to have you and your family visit here and I am glad that you had such a nice week staying with us! We are known for our spotlessly clean rooms and are happy to offer you those complimentary beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. They take up a lot of space if you are driving... More

Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a great time here. The staff was awesome and very accommodating to our requests. The room was very clean and they kept it that way all week. The pool area was also kept clean. It was a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thanks for you great review! We are happy that you had a great visit here and I will let our housekeepers know that you appreciated their hard work and effort to keep your room clean and spotless the whole time you were here. It always makes us feel great when someone says the staff was awesome! We try... More

Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

From the time we arrived the front desk help was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The room was very clean, but needed some updating. It also had a fully loaded kitchenette that made it easy for the room to become home base as we hopped from one adventure to another. A very quaint tiki hut right outside my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review! I'm glad you felt welcomed by our staff as soon as you arrived.Thank you for noticing how hard our housekeepers work to keep all the rooms so clean! I hope you got to take advantage of our well stocked kitchenette and our sparkling pool! We would love to see you again! Warm... More

Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Everything you need for a family or couples get away. Convenient to Restaurants & beaches. Fantastic staff, clean comfortable rooms. Inn supplies beach chairs,umbrellas, fishing poles, just about anything needed free. Affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm delighted you found our inn to be clean, comfortable and relaxing as well as affordable. And thanks for your nice comments about our great staff! I'm glad you had the opportunity to use the beach chairs, umbrella and fishing poles! We hope to see you here again! All the Best,... More

Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We chose the Lakeside Inn at random, never having been to Marco Island before. We chose well. Our room was away from the main building and had everything we need for our stay including a full kitchen. Pool is small but perfectly adequate, and being centrally located on the island, not too far from any of the beaches. Our main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed staying here, especially since you chose us at random. You're absolutely right about us being so centrally located near beaches, supermarkets and a number of the 60 restaurants on the island. We really appreciate your review and I'm happy that you got to take advantage of our pool and utilize the well-stocked kitchen! We hope... More

Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a great, affordable location on Marco Island. My 1st floor suite was like an apartment - probably used to be one. Full kitchen, combined living and dining area, good-size queen bedroom, and lakefront screened porch. Convenient to everything. Books, DVDs, beach towels & coolers are available for check-out through the office. However, the office is only open from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and for taking the time to write it. I'm glad you seem to have enjoyed everything about the inn. I am sorry the wifi for your room was not operating when you were here but we replaced the defective part since then. I would like to correct the office hours you mentioned - we... More

New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spend the extra hundred dollars and stay at the Marriott! Not sure how this property got such rave reviews! The room looked nice enough once you're in it, (outside looks like an old motel) however the over powering smell of Fabreeze is way too much! My daughter has asthma and we decided not to stay the night. They won't refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about the Marco Island Lakeside Inn. We are never happy to have a disappointed guest under any circumstance even when they don’t actually stay at the Hotel. As you pointed out, most people truly enjoy the Inn and Staff here, and say so; I am very sorry not... More

Hopatcong, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We booked a single bedroom unit with a lake view through the Travel Advantage Network (TAN). For anyone looking for a budget vacation in a great location, this is it. The Lakeside Inn is almost central to all the important parts of the island as you have a great nearby marina, all the shopping you could need, and plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your extensive and educational review. We really appreciate the time it takes to write a good TripAdvisor review and it means a lot to us. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself here and enjoyed the tour with the Dolphin explorer. That particular adventure was listed as one of the 10 experiences that will... More

North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

When we got there, the hostess at the reception area was super-nice and friendly. She gave us the keys and patiently answered my questions...then we hit the room. While decorated very "beachy", I did note that some areas were a bit worn - like the carpet in the dining area,and the painting touch-ups on the wall. HOWEVER...after a little while,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

We love being a "nice Surprise!" Thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review. I'm glad you got a chance to really relax and unwind- that's our goal- almost our motto! I'm glad you liked the beachy decor and had the opportunity to enjoy both the pool and the relaxing quiet sandy lounging beach on the... More

Pembroke pines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I wonder if some of the reviews for this hotel are fake. I just find it hard to believe that so many people raved about it after my experience. I will say this, if the rate had been cheaper I would have been satisfied with my stay. I just didn't think it was worth the price that I paid. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tamara, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. I am glad you enjoyed both the linens and the staff and, yes, all the kitchens are fully-stocked as yours was. Although it seems like you were disappointed in your stay, I have inspected both rooms (the initial room you were in for an hour... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marco Island Lakeside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Lakeview One-Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Poolside Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Poolside Two-Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marco Island with
any amenities