We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Avon Lake, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was a great value, we had two bedrooms and 2 baths, and a large screened in lanai which we ate breakfast at each day. It was with very short walking distance to great restaurants, including the great Lee be Fish restaurant with Mexican fish tacos and a outside patio for eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I made a quick trip to Marco Island to see family who were there vacationing. I had booked a one night stay at this terrific property on Orbitz.com based on the property description. It sounded like our accommodations were going to be nice and we were anxious to get there and check in. We arrived early and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your recent one night stay at our inn. You certainly did a wonderful job explaining the features of our suites along with some details of Marco Island. I truly hope you will have the opportunity to return to our inn in the future for a long relaxing stay! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a gem in old town Marco island. Spacious and grand but not stuffy and fake. Charming and peaceful and great place to relax, relax, relax. Cute little shops right on the premises and great place to walk around. One little problem. We had no water because someone had run into a water pipe. Hotel staff didn't really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay regardless of the unexpected water issue we experienced during your stay. My sincerest apologies for the interruption in service. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Charlevoix, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were very large and clean with superior bedding. Karen at the desk was most helpful. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Great experience! Very nice pool, free parking, lovely flora.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our inn! We're so glad you found the accommodations clean and comfortable and our staff helpful. We look forward to your return in the future! More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a family vacation here in April. We were on the fourth floor with a lanai, living room, dining area, kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. They have maid service for additional cost. We used their laundry facilities which was next to the lobby. We arrived after hours (the lobby is not always staffed). We used a red phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad to know you and your family had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It is good to read that you took advantage of all of the services and amenities our property has to offer. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return! More 

Belize City, Belize, Belize
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On short planning (for Easter Week and not a Saturday to Saturday stay) we needed a place for two adults and three kids. The Olde Marco Inn fit the bill. The price point for this hotel/inn (condo) was a fair value for what you received. The units have different owners, so each one amenities are a little different. Think condo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It was great to read we were able to accommodate you and your family on the dates requested over the Easter holiday. I'm glad you found the accommodations comfortable and our condo/hotel met your needs. I hope you will return to our Inn should your travels plans bring you back to Marco Island. More 

Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live in Florida and some relatives wanted us to meet them on the island for a weekend. I booked this place as it was in my price range and had decent reviews. We checked in late Saturday night. The main office is closed after 9, but you someone is on call and will give you a combination to pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I'm pleased you found the accommodations clean and comfortable. Sorry you experienced a little noise from outside and that the outside lighting interrupted your sleep. We'll take a look at the window treatments in your suite. I hope you choose to return to our property when you visit... More 

Delafield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked here after not being able to get anything for Spring Break on Marco. The front desk was exceptional. Very helpful and willing to go out of their way to help us out. That being said the pool was small and crowded. The hotel is also far from the beach. Our room was clean, but somewhat old. (Towel rack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry things didn't work out the way you had hoped on Marco Island. I hope you will consider returning should your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful island. More 

Northville, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bald guy at the front desk is very rude! Our kitchen had little bugs that kept coming back ... and the kitchen was equipped with rusty utensils and old dented pans. The hotel does not supply you with clean towels each day. Gross!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the level of service and quality you experienced during your recent stay. It is disappointing to read that we failed in these areas during your visit to our hotel. Trust that we will take the necessary steps in order to prevent these concerns in the future. I truly hope you will consider allowing us a... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There was a loud band playing each night just outside the rooms. Our ceiling fan was broken. We did not get clean towels during our multi night stay. The room smelled bad too. I do not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Rest assured, we will look in to the noise coming from the restaurant adjacent to the inn and the ceiling fan that needs repaired. As with most condo-hotels we do not provide daily housekeeping services. However, we are happy to replace any soiled towels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question